Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2013, 07:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lynmz @ Oct 14 2013, 03:53 PM)
Hello fellow sifus..

Very new to mechanical keyboards..never own one before..planning to buy my first one hopefully by end of this year..

I'm looking for the best bang for buck mechanical keyboard (brown/red switches) with black layout and RED LED backlit and also able to purchase easily in stores in malaysia(LYP?) without postage,etc2.... (also, i can try the types of available switches if its in store-ready) don't really care if its a full layout or not.(no number pads is okey)

saw the recommendations on the first page by price factor,ducky zero shine..however i believe no red led backlit?

what other options do i have?

any other keyboards that i can get around rm300 or less with the stated requirements?if not, how much more do i need to increase my budget by?
Thank you in advance! notworthy.gif
PS: Corsair k70 is an eye candy, but over my budget i believe..  sweat.gif
I believe there is no locally available backlit keyboard under RM300, the nearest may be CM QF TK, but I tend to avoid it for the sake of non-standard layout (modifiers and spacebar size). But since you are looking for bang for buck, I believe it is the closest locally available choice.

Alternatively, take a look at someone's siggy, ahem ahem, 016...

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 14 2013, 07:27 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2013, 07:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 14 2013, 05:14 PM)
Malaysia FILCO when it was available sell cheaper than China FILCO
But for other keyboards such as ducky, they are cheaper.

Also, it not only limited to electronic goods, but electrical appliances and tools also.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2013, 08:42 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 14 2013, 08:31 PM)
hmm.. after changing the plate, typing on this seems rougher than usual, that plate has that much effect on it?
The modifier changed?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 15 2013, 04:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Oct 15 2013, 04:57 PM)
My budget is around 3xx - 4xx, my interested keyboards so far is 6Gv2, Ducky Shine 3, Stealth Raptor MKA-7, anyone tried these keyboards can give me some reviews about it? Especially Stealth Raptor MKA-7 because the price from review is bit >high =/

Or maybe a simple 1xx for i-Rocks K10 Keyboard, anyone tried it so far?
Yet another insanely overpriced rebrand done by our dear Armageddon
http://s.taobao.com/search?q=%C1%E8%B1%AA%...=itemz_20131015.

p/s: Just incase you don't know, the currency inside is RMB, which is 1RMB = RM0.52 by the time I post this.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 15 2013, 05:00 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 15 2013, 07:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Oct 15 2013, 06:32 PM)
Is that meant going for Stealth Raptor MKA-7 is a waste? Sorry bad English here sleep.gif

*EDIT: The taobao link you posted me is about Armaggeddon simply re-brand it and sell around 4xx?
Whether the board itself is good or not, we not too sure since no white rats here yet.

Back at the price, yar, something that retail (which normally will even be cheaper if you get the chance to nego, not to mention rebrander like Armageddon sure get an even cheaper rate) at 499 RMB (RM260 by direct conversion or RM285 by taobao agent's rate) in China but cost hell lot more for a rebrand in Malaysia. It doesn't sound like a good deal for me.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 10:11 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 16 2013, 09:32 AM)
26 Oct MKB Gathering at KL, who else will be coming? We need more ppl to join the fun  come come
Inb4 keyboard warriors should hide behind the screens at all time. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 03:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 02:34 PM)
itu Human10
You want customise dye sub with ugly font ? rclxs0.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=14538254907
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 03:51 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 16 2013, 03:17 PM)
From what I see, the quality of the dyesub is not that good, so u might want to think properly.
The picture inside looks pretty fine, and a forumer in China's custom order also looks very neat.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:20 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 16 2013, 04:16 PM)
I already said clearly about the dyesub quality. Look at the windows logo seems like not much quality control and the bolding part for some of the legends are not standarized.

This is just me, if u r not pick then u can go ahead with that, I was just asking u to take note on that.
I believe it is caused by the fonts.

For slim and minimalism fonts, it looks perfectly fine.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:28 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:22 PM)
Talking about ugly font.
There is one guy looking for mech keyboard extremely hated the F-104 font in my sales thread
Even extremist than me tongue.gif
Hope he isn't just try to lowball the price... whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:34 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:33 PM)
Not gonna lower anymore. So cheap price already  whistling.gif
+1

I think if you are confident enough to do all the soldering, better mod the backlit first, easier sell.

if not no picture, have to use imagination. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 16 2013, 04:35 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:36 PM)
no problem on soldering just that if i put the color that might potong some people stim..
susah also  cry.gif
Made it white and promote the color LED caps from taobao. icon_idea.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:44 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:42 PM)
LOL. Good one.
But I am waiting the leds coming.
The seller gave me 100 instead of 300 which I ordered  doh.gif
Lucky the seller didnt say anything just send it FOC  laugh.gif

Anyway found nice acrylic casing for F-104, seller offering Keycool 87 too.
Can choose color  flex.gif
Acrylic casing for F104? Fullsize board?

Drillnya mana?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:50 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:45 PM)
LOL dat guy, had just come across his self promoting thread in PCwaishe just now... whistling.gif
http://www.pcwaishe.cn/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=522434
His case looks nice, but the edge is too sharp.

SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 07:49 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Oct 16 2013, 07:07 PM)
Can I get 60% KB with budget around RM300? For RM299 for Vortex Poker 2 60% Thick PBT is a good deal or not? I don't mind it has LED's or not b'coz I'm always use PC with light on.
I not sure how much is the RRP or negotiated price for Poker2 locally.

But if you get it from taobao, the totally cost should be a tad below RM300.

SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 09:00 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Oct 16 2013, 08:05 PM)
I see, how about the warranty usually, international?
China only.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 09:07 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Oct 16 2013, 09:02 PM)
Not very understand but I guess.. it's not? =/ Better save up my money and ask again next time, thanks again biggrin.gif

*Btw, how do you guys know it's membrane keyboard? (Tried to google and I guess I understood.. it..)
Mechanical keyboard means the input mechanism is by mechanical means, normally have springs.

Membrane keyboard is keyboard which using rubber dome most of the time, even scissor switch found on your laptop is membrane keyboard.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 11:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 16 2013, 10:45 PM)
woohhh....got acrylic casing for keycool 87 also!  moneyflies.gif

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...=p1622450880a3b
Spent more than 50% of the price of a whole board for a casing on Chinaboard, it doesn't make much sense. tongue.gif

p/s: Except for Poker may be.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 17 2013, 09:06 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(calkh @ Oct 17 2013, 04:11 PM)
Damn....I've bought my 1st MKB (QF TK) for home use. A Gamer KB with non-standard layout etc....I know - but it fits my original purpose - a TKL keyboard for gaming at home...

Before long - that QF TK got disconnected from my gaming machine and migrate to be full time laptop keyboard replacement when I work at home. I type so much more for work and the MKB feeling is just too awesome and too wasted when limited to just hitting WASD + Spacebar.

Now - every hour spent in office with the frankly horrible Dell membrane makes me miss my QF TK...and the temptation to buy a KB for office use grows.....
IINM, abang johndiew planned to let go his wired PLUM96 last time. Apart from the no backlit, I believe you will like every other part of it.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 17 2013, 09:09 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 04:21 PM)
With all the mechanical keyboards around, I still put some love for my Apple wireless keyboard because I just love anything with Aluminum smile.gif
Yup, at the very least, good quality scissor switch still >>>>> el cheapo membrane keyboards.

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:25 AM