125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

Lotus1109
post Oct 2 2013, 10:33 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 2 2013, 07:48 PM)
address problem? or the postage handle for your area took 2 days leave suddenly, lol
cloud said that it is due to over load,,, the courier couldn't manage to settle mine yet sad.gif
kaysa
post Oct 2 2013, 10:34 PM

1,289 posts

Cool man, Congrate on V16, though I do not post alot,
I m following the topic.
Will emerge from underwater from time to time tongue.gif
lowyatguy
post Oct 2 2013, 10:47 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Oct 2 2013, 10:34 PM)
Cool man, Congrate on V16, though I do not post alot,
I m following the topic.
Will emerge from underwater from time to time tongue.gif
Rili long time no see u post here lol
TS0168257061
post Oct 2 2013, 11:09 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Oct 2 2013, 09:32 PM)
55g Korean Spring to MX Red/Blue/Brown are considered Ergo Clears too? o.O
Yeap. Use 62g, the perfect one.

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 2 2013, 09:42 PM)
Which vintage black?
No, its MX clear using either the spring from Mx red/blue/brown
There were someone mentioning here few days ago that he is going to sell his CCNG? try search back.
WYSE.
I didn't go through all of them whether all are "big cherry logo"
But the feel definitely is.
Sup2Nic
post Oct 2 2013, 11:19 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:09 PM)
Yeap. Use 62g, the perfect one.
you mean yes to Ergo Clear with 62g? or Red/Blue/Brown with 62g?

TS0168257061
post Oct 2 2013, 11:23 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Oct 2 2013, 11:19 PM)
you mean yes to Ergo Clear with 62g? or Red/Blue/Brown with 62g?
Read wrongly.

Anything 45/55/60/62 to Mx Clear = Ergo Clear

Never heard of 62g to Red/Blue/Brown though.
If I am not wrong, red blue brown stock spring should be 60g. While actuation is 45g for red, brown 50, blue 55.
This may explain why I tested stock mx red is heavier than vintage black 55g.

Sup2Nic
post Oct 2 2013, 11:28 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:23 PM)
Read wrongly.

Anything 45/55/60/62 to Mx Clear = Ergo Clear

Never heard of 62g to Red/Blue/Brown though.
If I am not wrong, red blue brown stock spring should be 60g. While actuation is 45g for red, brown 50, blue 55.
This may explain why I tested stock mx red is heavier than vintage black 55g.
oh one more question, what's the different between vintage black and vintage blue?

among this clear, vintage black and blue? which one is most recommended for a person want to customized the board and which switch are cheaper compare to this 3?

vintage black and blue seems very rare to get one.
TS0168257061
post Oct 2 2013, 11:32 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Oct 2 2013, 11:28 PM)
oh one more question, what's the different between vintage black and vintage blue?

among this clear, vintage black and blue? which one is most recommended for a person want to customized the board and which switch are cheaper compare to this 3?

Down in theory, it is just..black vs blue ?
However MX Vintage Black has no "sandy" feeling at all. Provided it is properly lubed.
You will notice when using linear switch.

It is up to you whether you like tactile with click or linear.
Not all people fond of linear from what I observed here.

For vintage switches, can harvest from old board which uses 2-pin-leg switch like what we use nowadays.
Swapping stem doesn't guarantee whether it will remain the vintage feeling.
lowyatguy
post Oct 2 2013, 11:33 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Oct 2 2013, 11:28 PM)

vintage black and vintage blue both are the black and blue from the old boards, the linear one much linear and blue one much tactile than the modern black and blue.

Clear and Vintage Black are the most welcomed.

Black is not hard to find, but vintage blue im not sure as not much hearing ppl looking for it smile.gif
Sup2Nic
post Oct 2 2013, 11:38 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

oraite, i think that's pretty much answer to my question that i has been thinking for so long.

thanks alot. i think decided what kind of switch i want for my KMAC.

i was thinking to mod this FC700R to ergo 62g. waiting the right time.
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 2 2013, 11:48 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

OMG, five pages in a day?
lowyatguy
post Oct 2 2013, 11:49 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Oct 2 2013, 11:38 PM)
oraite, i think that's pretty much answer to my question that i has been thinking for so long.

thanks alot. i think decided what kind of switch i want for my KMAC.

i was thinking to mod this FC700R to ergo 62g. waiting the right time.
Hmmm a KMAC, will that be a newly assembled unit? A used? or a self assembling unit from parts?
lowyatguy
post Oct 2 2013, 11:49 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:48 PM)
OMG, five pages in a day?
In less than 6 hours to be exact blush.gif
TS0168257061
post Oct 2 2013, 11:54 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Semua KMAC mania,
not sure if anybody will interested in duck mini v2
lowyatguy
post Oct 2 2013, 11:55 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 2 2013, 11:54 PM)
Semua KMAC mania,
not sure if anybody will interested in duck mini v2
60% love are rare, only a few here including me blush.gif
justnits
post Oct 3 2013, 12:04 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

how to find vintage blues n blacks?
Sup2Nic
post Oct 3 2013, 12:06 AM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 2 2013, 11:49 PM)
Hmmm a KMAC, will that be a newly assembled unit? A used? or a self assembling unit from parts?
either new or used. but mostly looking forward for new unit.
Nojo
post Oct 3 2013, 12:19 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 2 2013, 09:42 PM)
Which vintage black?
No, its MX clear using either the spring from Mx red/blue/brown
There were someone mentioning here few days ago that he is going to sell his CCNG? try search back.
QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 2 2013, 09:46 PM)
he sold liao...
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 2 2013, 09:52 PM)
That was real fast smile.gif
Was reserved, but buyer cancel liao cry.gif

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Oct 2 2013, 09:34 PM)
CCnG keyset for 580rmb with shipping, good deal?
Not bad but you sure it's ready stock? All spanthor's GH set have been out of stock for months, I asked him.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 3 2013, 12:22 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 3 2013, 12:04 AM)
how to find vintage blues n blacks?
buy old vintage boards which most probably are 2nd hand one already from taobao and hoping it is vintage switch.
Sup2Nic
post Oct 3 2013, 12:25 AM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 3 2013, 12:22 AM)
buy old vintage boards which most probably are 2nd hand one already from taobao and hoping it is vintage switch.
any link for it? or what should we type?

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:16 AM