125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

diaBoliQu3
post Oct 17 2013, 09:43 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 07:06 PM)
It is actually very nice combination, u just have to see that in person smile.gif
Considering this possibly as the "stock" keycaps by Filco, it is really a good alternative. But to wait local filco, good luck bro and sis.
Do you mean me the waiting man? Haha... Btw, regarding your keyboard I'm sorry if I offended you somehow. I'm just joking. I was hoping that you can share actual photo in your thread. I can't imagine how does the lights look like. Who knows the actual picture might attracted me. But for now, I'm a minimalist. Plan to buy a kb that LED modable. White and different colour at esc, wasd, arrows and f-rows. Ice blue is my new wanted color...
justnits
post Oct 17 2013, 09:49 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

now that i saw the filco doubleshot keycaps....ugh....ComingSoon™
lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 09:49 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 17 2013, 09:43 PM)
Do you mean me the waiting man? Haha... Btw, regarding your keyboard I'm sorry if I offended you somehow. I'm just joking. I was hoping that you can share actual photo in your thread. I can't imagine how does the lights look like. Who knows the actual picture might attracted me. But for now, I'm a minimalist. Plan to buy a kb that LED modable. White and different colour at esc, wasd, arrows and f-rows. Ice blue is my new wanted color...
No worries man, takkan like that also TL laugh.gif

Will post some pics by next week, the keyboard is not with me right now as I'm back to hometown now.

But I might be able to dig some old pics of it, will see how.
lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 09:50 PM

3,144 posts

And diaBoliQu3, was that u that is still waiting for Filco? I can't remember who was that.
lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 09:52 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 17 2013, 09:49 PM)
now that i saw the filco doubleshot keycaps....ugh....ComingSoon™
It wont be made available locally man, best bet is like what Kai mentioned, buy from Japan website or Amazon.
antonio
post Oct 17 2013, 09:53 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Hi all....I got a couple of questions to ask. I'm looking for the keypuller in order for me to clean my white (yes white) keycap which is very dirty. My keyboard is Filco TKL.

1)Where can I find this keypuller? It didn't came with my keyboard.
2)If I were to change my keycaps, is there a Cherry switch base keycaps that is wider than the stock Filco equipped? Are they sets for TKL or I have to get all 104 keys and discard the rest?

My last question would be is it worth it to go for another Cherry switch MK or should I just get those Topre from Realforce/HHKB. I like TKL keyboards but when I saw a 60% config such as the KBC Poker2 and the HHKB, I would like to try them. I also saw the CM Quickfire TK which has a unique layout.

I asked a distro friend if the Filco MINILA has arrived but he said not yet. If it were available, I can just get the Filco. sad.gif

Poker

HHKB

Quickfire TK

lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 10:04 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 17 2013, 09:53 PM)
Hi all....I got a couple of questions to ask. I'm looking for the keypuller in order for me to clean my white (yes white) keycap which is very dirty. My keyboard is Filco TKL.

1)Where can I find this keypuller? It didn't came with my keyboard.
2)If I were to change my keycaps, is there a Cherry switch base keycaps that is wider than the stock Filco equipped? Are they sets for TKL or I have to get all 104 keys and discard the rest?

My last question would be is it worth it to go for another Cherry switch MK or should I just get those Topre from Realforce/HHKB. I like TKL keyboards but when I saw a 60% config such as the KBC Poker2 and the HHKB, I would like to try them. I also saw the CM Quickfire TK which has a unique layout.

I asked a distro friend if the Filco MINILA has arrived but he said not yet. If it were available, I can just get the Filco.  sad.gif

Poker

HHKB

Quickfire TK
-Some members are selling at garage sales threads or heavyarm at subang is selling that, usually priced between RM15-RM30.
-Wider as in the touch surface? Then u have to look for different profile keycaps like DSA (I guess that is having wider surface than normal keycaps like DCS/OEM/Cherry profile) but I cant be sure.
-Some are selling TKL set (From www.taobao.com or some other keycaps store which can be found in the first page of this thread) heavyarm sell mostly single keycaps or 37 keys set.
-Worth to get another cherry mx if u wanted to try another MX switches, or u alr satisfied with the current Filco Mx switches.
-Poker 60% is nice, having almost the full keystrokes as the fullsize keyboard through secondary keys (FN+x).
-HHKB no idea but heard very good due to Topre switches.
-CM QF TK, good luck with the layout for future keycaps replacement.
-Filco MANILA also good luck with the super pain in the ass keysizes
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 17 2013, 10:34 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 09:50 PM)
And diaBoliQu3, was that u that is still waiting for Filco? I can't remember who was that.
Yeah. But I'm not really waiting. Still funding and while funding I'm waiting. But I think getting filco will limit my mod mood because I prefer stock filco.
TS0168257061
post Oct 17 2013, 10:38 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Oct 17 2013, 06:57 PM)

Poison  brows.gif

Look at the thickness  cool2.gif
Yeah yeah. But the profile turns me off.
I would consider if it is shorter though.
Like dsa.

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Oct 17 2013, 08:13 PM)

4 skulls = kmac liao  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
Just think it as.. a mere "special" plastic.
getting it to fool other's wallet is fun too. laugh.gif

since it is so "rare", why dont some china manufacturer make the highest end replica of it icon_idea.gif
lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 10:41 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:34 PM)
Yeah. But I'm not really waiting. Still funding and while funding I'm waiting. But I think getting filco will limit my mod mood because I prefer stock filco.
Ok, then u have plenty of time to fund biggrin.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:38 PM)
Yeah yeah. But the profile turns me off.
I would consider if it is shorter though.
Like dsa.
Just think it as.. a mere "special" plastic.
getting it to fool other's wallet is fun too.  laugh.gif

since it is so "rare", why dont some china manufacturer make the highest end replica of it  icon_idea.gif
Because China Guy likes Titanium and Silver novelty keycaps better lol
TS0168257061
post Oct 17 2013, 10:54 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 10:41 PM)
Ok, then u have plenty of time to fund biggrin.gif
Because China Guy likes Titanium and Silver novelty keycaps better lol
better material, better price cool2.gif
i am not fond of overpriced plastic so it's ok. whistling.gif

Btw...
[attachmentid=3679906]

lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 10:56 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:54 PM)
better material, better price  cool2.gif
i am not fond of overpriced plastic so it's ok.  whistling.gif

Btw...
[attachmentid=3679906]
Grab some and I'm gonna test on urs prototype once done.
lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 10:59 PM

3,144 posts

Btw my overpriced plastic keycaps is still stuck at LA sorting facility since 09 Oct 2013
skye
post Oct 17 2013, 11:00 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 10:59 PM)
Btw my overpriced plastic keycaps is still stuck at LA sorting facility since 09 Oct 2013
It won't be updated after it leaves USA blush.gif

You might received it any time if it is not lost cool2.gif
lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 11:01 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Oct 17 2013, 11:00 PM)
It won't be updated after it leaves USA  blush.gif

You might received it any time if it is not lost  cool2.gif
Then I just have to pray hard as it could be worth $300 lol
skye
post Oct 17 2013, 11:02 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 11:01 PM)
Then I just have to pray hard as it could be worth $300 lol
Mine to tell what you buy? blush.gif cool2.gif
Lotus1109
post Oct 17 2013, 11:03 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Oct 17 2013, 11:02 PM)
Mine to tell what you buy?  blush.gif  cool2.gif
Night owl CC rclxms.gif
TS0168257061
post Oct 17 2013, 11:03 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 10:59 PM)
I dont think for the price u paid is not overpriced compared to 1000% of its value in classified doh.gif

QUOTE(skye @ Oct 17 2013, 11:00 PM)
It won't be updated after it leaves USA  blush.gif

You might received it any time if it is not lost  cool2.gif
Till now the first cable order shipped from UK hasn't arrived yet.
it's been err.. 4 months laugh.gif

skye
post Oct 17 2013, 11:07 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:03 PM)
I dont think for the price u paid is not overpriced compared to 1000% of its value in classified  doh.gif
it's been err.. 4 months  laugh.gif
Bravo to the pos services cool2.gif
lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 11:13 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:03 PM)
Night owl CC rclxms.gif
U r right laugh.gif mayb for my future topre laugh.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:03 PM)
I dont think for the price u paid is not overpriced compared to 1000% of its value in classified  doh.gif
it's been err.. 4 months  laugh.gif
Wait for x'mas, its coming blush.gif

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:33 AM