125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

Iqbal_kakashi
post Oct 17 2013, 12:15 PM

iqbikh
683 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Oct 17 2013, 03:28 AM)
haha same same.. mine also cramped.. erm ya will alot smile.gif i use normal cloth only ( folding it ) smile.gif works well for me

when i'm off the comp, i use the cloth to cover my MKB and mouse to prevent dust. 2 uses lah xD
That sounds good, will give it a try. smile.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 17 2013, 06:50 AM)
seems like bought wrong size.
should use quickfire rapid or quickfire tk
now your mouse has nowhere to move
After I have bought it and put it on my table, then only I realized. Should go for ten key-less right? hmm.gif
ainuddin
post Oct 17 2013, 12:15 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

LZ will release a new 'masterpiece' next week. looks good...

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=49792.0

moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Oct 17 2013, 12:17 PM
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 17 2013, 12:18 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

Woohooo KBT oni finally here biggrin.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 17 2013, 12:18 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 17 2013, 11:50 AM)
Haha, to each his own, because I usually assume forums to have the built-in YMMMV+IMO assumptions when somebody say something.

In the end, get the feels you like.

Keyboards like boobs, at first you think it looks nice then good. But when you start touching and feeling and holding... totally different.
Bo*bs are like mech kb. Some hard like black, some soft like red, some good for gaming, some good for typing, and not forget full size, tkl, 96 buttons, and 60% equal to their size. Haha
justnits
post Oct 17 2013, 12:19 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Oct 17 2013, 12:15 PM)
After I have bought it and put it on my table, then only I realized. Should go for ten key-less right?  hmm.gif
yes, you should have gotten a tkl or 60% if space is a constraint tongue.gif
but dun worry, u'll find ways to make do with watever space u have on your table smile.gif
ainuddin
post Oct 17 2013, 12:22 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 17 2013, 12:18 PM)
Woohooo KBT oni finally here biggrin.gif
you know the drill... cool2.gif
kaiserreich
post Oct 17 2013, 12:22 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 17 2013, 12:15 PM)

moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
*yawns*
They got nothing to innovate on the top, so they compensate by adding so many angles on the bottom.

I don't type with my keyboard bottom up, nor do I type by placing it sideways so that I can view the side profile.
justnits
post Oct 17 2013, 12:24 PM

2,968 posts

it looks....a bit too high....
is all LZ cases that high on the Esc row?
TS0168257061
post Oct 17 2013, 12:33 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 17 2013, 11:57 AM)
this one just selling the stems ah?
Yup stems only.
Material is pom

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Oct 17 2013, 12:15 PM)
After I have bought it and put it on my table, then only I realized. Should go for ten key-less right?  hmm.gif
At least tkl tongue.gif

Good for you tongue.gif
Oh wait, i thought you want 87? Inb4 they dont.
QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 17 2013, 12:24 PM)
it looks....a bit too high....
is all LZ cases that high on the Esc row?
It is angled.
Thats why that high.
But by using cherry profile, the height is not that exaggerated compared to oem profile.
So it is fine.

justnits
post Oct 17 2013, 12:43 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 17 2013, 12:33 PM)
Yup stems only.
Material is pom
At least tkl tongue.gif
Good for you  tongue.gif
Oh wait, i thought you want 87? Inb4 they dont.

It is angled.
Thats why that high.
But by using cherry profile, the height is not that exaggerated compared to oem profile.
So it is fine.
yeah, the angle is pretty steep for me.
the steepness looks much steeper than my ducky lying down flat without the flips.
i always prefer flat...last time i used to put up the flips to make it more angled
TS0168257061
post Oct 17 2013, 12:52 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 17 2013, 12:43 PM)
yeah, the angle is pretty steep for me.
the steepness looks much steeper than my ducky lying down flat without the flips.
i always prefer flat...last time i used to put up the flips to make it more angled
Because the case is angled in a way that you dont need to add feet anymore.
If you have use wrist rest, it is no issues at all.

lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 01:01 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

While we have talked too much about new keyboards, let's take a look at the new doubleshot keycaps from Filco (RM160 and above using direct currency conversion), this seems to be some sort of SA profile keycaps?
http://www.diatec.co.jp/shop/2cmold/
TS0168257061
post Oct 17 2013, 01:08 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

SA profile.
Can i say fugly ? doh.gif
TS0168257061
post Oct 17 2013, 01:10 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ Oct 17 2013, 11:59 AM)
wanna ask , razer bw ultimate got sell the button ?

some of my kb button lose the lock ...
What button you mean?
lowyatguy
post Oct 17 2013, 01:17 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 17 2013, 01:08 PM)
SA profile.
Can i say fugly ? doh.gif
Yes u can, but it might looks nice on some of the retro-themed keyboard lol
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 17 2013, 01:17 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 01:01 PM)
While we have talked too much about new keyboards, let's take a look at the new doubleshot keycaps from Filco (RM160 and above using direct currency conversion), this seems to be some sort of SA profile keycaps?
Rounded caps would look so... unusual...
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 17 2013, 01:36 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 17 2013, 12:22 PM)
you know the drill...  cool2.gif
Forgive the slightly tacky arrangement of the keys. Just wanna show off as much as I can at the same time.

Got the blue PBT keycaps and the KBT ONI from Sup2Nic (shoutout!) except that Poslaju does nothing laju and nearly failed the pos part.

White keycaps bought off taobao (around RM112) for whole set (meant for my Ducky Zero Shine at home). Feels quite heavy and feels like ABS (although I'm not sure if it's really ABS) and has good feels biggrin.gif

I might retain the blue keycaps on this one because it looks kinda professional too. White keycaps definitely going to be stuck at home because of the "geng" font.
paradis3lost
post Oct 17 2013, 01:39 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 17 2013, 01:01 PM)
That will be awesome if it is grey smile.gif
paradis3lost
post Oct 17 2013, 01:41 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:13 AM)
Why no go ur own?
Doing gb is a lot of hassels.
Exchange rate is a b****.
Last time i collected 36 end up some ppl not replying last minute.
Have to cancel a lot. At last cancel till 13 from payment received.
No untung already enough but you rugi if you dont charge more.
Then higher price better for them to buy their own.
Alright thanks smile.gif Just checking.
TS0168257061
post Oct 17 2013, 01:49 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Oct 17 2013, 01:41 PM)
Alright thanks smile.gif Just checking.
If you keen on my black keycaps i will give you at cheap price.

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:03 AM