12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

justnits
post Oct 12 2013, 10:25 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 12 2013, 12:58 AM)
Cant expect RMB199 has shine-free caps anyway.
Mine was 400, and not all are perfect.
Dont you dislike shiny ?  laugh.gif
Change to winkeyless keyboard and you shall use them  brows.gif
i like my winkey for fast winkey+D shortcut to hide everything!
justnits
post Oct 12 2013, 10:40 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Oct 12 2013, 10:36 AM)
eh, it works @@ thx yah, dint know about this xD
no prob laugh.gif it's such a useful shortcut, how can u disregard winkey? brows.gif
justnits
post Oct 12 2013, 01:22 PM

2,968 posts

26th i can't make it sad.gif
justnits
post Oct 12 2013, 06:12 PM

2,968 posts

argh...how does one open up the f-104? mad.gif
justnits
post Oct 12 2013, 07:41 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 12 2013, 07:25 PM)
Guys, Ace meimei reporting in.
Since when CM Trigger got Green LED one? If got, I really wanna buy one, (If it uses standard keys)

welcome to the poison thread~ laugh.gif
justnits
post Oct 12 2013, 08:40 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 12 2013, 08:27 PM)
Butter knife, or spoon.. Fork.. Use the thin side slide your casing.
It's pretty hard if you use only hand.
finally it came off!!!!
i used my expired driving licences and some old prepaid cards (the big piece, not the simcard)

didn't know there's 2 more clips at the top corner

but daheck...the led lubang is tutuped?? vmad.gif

must desolder them lubang to put in led? cry.gif
justnits
post Oct 12 2013, 08:48 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 12 2013, 08:42 PM)
Just like poker 2.
Oni also if not wrong.
was expecting them to be unsoldered sad.gif
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 01:43 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 13 2013, 01:42 AM)
Yar, KBC/Vortex made boards like to tutup the holes one.

BTW, becareful when desoldering the presoldered copper plate, very easy to detach the copper plates if not done using suitable tools.
what are the proper tools?
wick or solder pump would be more suitable in this case?
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 01:46 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 13 2013, 01:35 PM)
You mean, from blue to brown, they are identical, just quieter?
Anyway, thinking to sell of my Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 and get a Shine 3, but does it worth it? I want a keyboard with big wrist rest.
come~ tonight we go some place and i let you touch my ducky~
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 01:49 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 13 2013, 01:46 PM)
you need a good, hot soldering iron with a solid soldaput to make sure the solder melts quickly and sucked cleanly from the copper track.
yeah, i got myself a soldering station (not hakko) which i used to desolder my keycool and all 104 switch from a Das keyboard with the aid from a solder pump sucker. but i saw that some of the solder just cover the lubang with very little bump. i was wondering if wick would be more suitable here but i know if it's not used properly, might cause damage to the pcb itself...
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 02:17 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 13 2013, 01:58 PM)
Thanks... I wish Taobao offer more kb with clear switch such as Plum and Keycool. Mostly black and green available... sad.gif
Selling away those widow is the best decision. Based on your old and wishlist kb, I guess you prefer kb with backlit. Yup Ducky Shine 3 is a good keyboard but can try check 016 siggy. Full size and he can mod LED for you. The rest you ask him self. biggrin.gif Most recommended kb can be found at first page. Big wrist rest can get from Taobao.  thumbup.gif
ace wants backlit keys with green led. f104 no backlit keys.
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 03:06 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 13 2013, 03:05 PM)
Already gone laugh.gif
so fast got buyer liao rclxms.gif
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 05:55 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 13 2013, 05:52 PM)
Keycool is selling keyboard sith clears now.
Led with different intensity don't bother you at all?
the different intensity is due to different led voltage and/or mcd?
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 06:33 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 13 2013, 06:04 PM)
Mostly LED voltage due to the PCB circuitry.
If you are using LEDs with same forward current, the same resistor should not affect the intensity too much, unless the forward voltage drop is too out of whack.
hmm...so far the LEDs i bought, 6 different colours, all same voltage except for Red, which have lower voltage than the rest...sigh...and i thought of using Red in my mix sad.gif
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 06:53 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 13 2013, 06:33 PM)
Is ok for the effect then.
If the LED can be changed to other color, then I might considering taking Corsair K95 (personally I  prefer huge keyboard with backlit),
Just wonder is the keys are standard size so that I can change them anytime with aftermarket one brows.gif
go go go spades burger!
i poison explain to u later brows.gif
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 09:54 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 13 2013, 09:50 PM)
As long as you have a proper temperature controlled iron, it should be sufficient. The reason you have so much trouble, is because the low temp of the fixed power iron. Those things can't melt the Pb-Free solder sufficiently, causing you, to be unable to suck out the solder completely. Also, desoldering pumps are important. Good desoldering pumps don't come cheap
http://my.element14.com/edsyn/us140/desold...-gun/dp/3058750
mine is http://www.allelectronics.com/mas_assets/c.../f/4/2/3906.Jpg
cheap, but i guess it gets the job done, something i am familiar with since i used that in my college days haha

oh well i guess my red led will have to standby n take up space
justnits
post Oct 13 2013, 11:21 PM

2,968 posts

cm storm mech nkro? biggrin.gif
justnits
post Oct 14 2013, 08:36 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 14 2013, 02:49 AM)
Ahh.
When talking about temperature controlled iron, using fx888d made my life so much easier. tongue.gif
Making me a fool why don't I invest in this way earlier.
whats the prominent feature of hakko fx888d that makes your life so easy?

i mean, i'm using some dunno what brand punya soldering station which is cheaper by RM100 or so, it has temperature control also.

so i'm wondering what's the better feature of a hakko, whether is it the built quality or material quality.
right now the tip of my soldering iron is oxidized a bit d...

This post has been edited by justnits: Oct 14 2013, 08:48 AM
justnits
post Oct 14 2013, 09:10 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 14 2013, 08:46 AM)
Got TKL clear switch?
from that taobao link that ainuddin posted, yes, there's tkl clear switch and it's white pbt biggrin.gif
the spacebar got snake liao!
Keycool YotS Edition maybe? tongue.gif

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Oct 14 2013, 09:00 AM)
can recommend any tenkeyless kb dat hav backlit ?
what's your budget like and what preference you want?
preference as in, gaming look, sturdy look, serious look, black or white...
justnits
post Oct 14 2013, 09:14 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:10 AM)
Kenapa tidak jumpa lah dalam link tu?
tudia...nampak tak permainan dia?

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:12 AM