Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

Nojo
post Oct 25 2013, 03:11 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 25 2013, 03:03 PM)
Does it exist? I reckon the Hyperfuse looks a lot better though.
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Oct 25 2013, 03:05 PM)
Lol yep. I was planning to get the tsangan set for hyperfuse.
Cause I didn't order earlier. :3
Only cause I wanted to get the pcb from sprit.
meh, don't like purple but the modifiers does look interesting
dayum saw the thread and he say there's limited extras, will pm him and reserve some

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 25 2013, 03:05 PM)
GG, like that means even harder to find liao.  rclxm9.gif
not like I need it, but would be nice to complete the set blush.gif
Nojo
post Oct 27 2013, 12:51 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 27 2013, 12:48 AM)
Skye's retro + my duck mini v2 case + lowyatguy duck pcb v1.5 + stainless steel plate
Feel any difference between aluminum and stainless steel plate?
Nojo
post Oct 27 2013, 12:52 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 27 2013, 12:51 AM)
what keycaps are those? hmm.gif
Retro DSA
Nojo
post Oct 27 2013, 01:02 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 27 2013, 12:56 AM)
is the same?
ss plate heavie though.
taobao confirm cant find
hehe, just wondering if you experience any difference like different bottom out sound

i just read that plain steel is 3 times heavier than aluminum and stainless weight even more icon_idea.gif
Nojo
post Oct 27 2013, 01:17 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 27 2013, 01:16 AM)
Cant really tell difference bro.
given same switch, it is hard to tell.

Hopefully I don't regret this decision laugh.gif
Nojo
post Oct 27 2013, 01:43 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 27 2013, 01:31 AM)
good luck bro, maybe will be in time to show it off on cny to your relatives.  thumbup.gif
certainly hope so, can't wait to see their shocked face when I tell them how much is it

would have to unplug and replace with membrane keyboard when they invade my room like this year, imagine few kids walking, jumping around with drinks and smashing my board while playing GTA and Saints Row

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 27 2013, 01:36 AM)
not too much diff. A bigger difference is the casing....

at the gathering i saw solid metal casings, very heavy. That is a bigger effect on the weight  hmm.gif  Good for home usage, but if lanning have to carry around alot, probably not kek  laugh.gif

My Ducky's plate is aluminium, but there is still some weight to it so the keyboard doesn't slide.

So which keyboard are you getting  hmm.gif
LZ FINALE
Nojo
post Oct 27 2013, 05:56 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 27 2013, 05:11 PM)
For those who keep on blaming of not having the chance to get the LZ-FE.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...=p271708315d4e9
Even cheaper than getting from GH? tongue.gif
got me sad there for a second as I just paid yesterday

It's the basic kit price and it's still cheaper on GH.

GH price
$490+$30 shipping = $520
$520 = ¥3164

spanthor is selling it for ¥3250.00
Nojo
post Oct 27 2013, 06:18 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 27 2013, 06:13 PM)
Okay.jpg.
On a side note,
KBT ONI PBT don't have pre-soldered smd resistor.
But the LED still don't light up even i put 2012 resistor on it. No use..
Still missing the LED controller.  doh.gif
Did you ask the korean to ems you directly?
Kalo tumpang A.87W you can ?  brows.gif
I suppose if they are shipping to Asia they should be sending it directly through EMS since shipping is only $30 to Asia and $70 to US/EU.
Nojo
post Oct 28 2013, 01:50 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 28 2013, 01:32 AM)
Soon will be common liao, almost everyone likes 60%. (Not me of course!)
tried it and don't like it

but now anodizing it orange then try put it up in classifieds, someone is already interested in trading to match his GH 60% Nostalgia keyset
Nojo
post Oct 28 2013, 10:50 AM

845 posts

sad.gif I wish can cancel my order, but don't think they will allow refund

rumor have it that they are producing 100 LZ-FE, it's not rare like LZ-F, LZ-S and even LZ-GH

GH have 42 orders while there are 32 on KBDMania, who knows how many on chinese and other forum sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Nojo: Oct 28 2013, 10:50 AM
Nojo
post Oct 28 2013, 12:20 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 28 2013, 11:25 AM)
Try ask them? But they are damn hard to contact. lol
asked liao, but not yet reply

Nojo
post Oct 28 2013, 01:49 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 28 2013, 01:16 PM)
You are buying keyboard based on rarity and not based on your liking? Then u should get The Cheat, at least it is no longer in production.
blush.gif I was under the assumption that it would be made in limited amount like previous board, so that I could sell it easily if I decide not to use it after it's send to me. Now that I see they are going to produce more than 100 of them, the market would be filled with them making it hard for me to resell should I choose to go down that path.

Just taking my chances to see if they would refund. If they are kind enough to do that maybe I can grab a Realforce board if I like it after testing them, perhaps alu case to go with it laugh.gif

If they don't, I will just use it and try to trade my would be reanodized LZ-GH for clacks or keyset
Nojo
post Oct 28 2013, 01:59 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 28 2013, 01:51 PM)
Well, if u r not interested in that anymore, I suggest u just post it up at the classified and I'm sure alot of GHers will be going to grab that from you in no time.
Would do that as last resort, I am sure there would be quite a number of empty slot up for grabs on the 30th. Even if they allow the order to be transfered , it would be a pain in the ass to contact them in order to change the name, shipping address and invoice the extra shipping fees.

Besides, I have yet to spam 60 posts tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0502sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:44 PM