125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

justnits
post Oct 16 2013, 02:38 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 02:34 PM)
itu Human10
You want customise dye sub with ugly font ? rclxs0.gif
i think the seller can change fonts also right? or was it specific set of fonts that the seller has only? hmm.gif
justnits
post Oct 16 2013, 02:45 PM

2,968 posts

itu Human10
found liao!
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?&id=145382...=p161444443ed63
lowyatguy
post Oct 16 2013, 03:17 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 16 2013, 02:45 PM)
From what I see, the quality of the dyesub is not that good, so u might want to think properly.
justnits
post Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 16 2013, 03:17 PM)
From what I see, the quality of the dyesub is not that good, so u might want to think properly.
what u mean not done properly? hmm.gif
lowyatguy
post Oct 16 2013, 03:27 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 16 2013, 03:19 PM)
what u mean not done properly? hmm.gif
Please read again my sentence sweat.gif
justnits
post Oct 16 2013, 03:29 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 16 2013, 03:27 PM)
Please read again my sentence sweat.gif
i know u say the quality...but in terms of wat?
sharpness? colour? alignment?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 03:48 PM

6,774 posts

itu Human10
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=14538254907
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 03:51 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 16 2013, 03:17 PM)
The picture inside looks pretty fine, and a forumer in China's custom order also looks very neat.
lowyatguy
post Oct 16 2013, 04:16 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 16 2013, 03:29 PM)
i know u say the quality...but in terms of wat?
sharpness? colour? alignment?
I already said clearly about the dyesub quality. Look at the windows logo seems like not much quality control and the bolding part for some of the legends are not standarized.

This is just me, if u r not pick then u can go ahead with that, I was just asking u to take note on that.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:20 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 16 2013, 04:16 PM)
I already said clearly about the dyesub quality. Look at the windows logo seems like not much quality control and the bolding part for some of the legends are not standarized.

This is just me, if u r not pick then u can go ahead with that, I was just asking u to take note on that.
I believe it is caused by the fonts.

For slim and minimalism fonts, it looks perfectly fine.
TS0168257061
post Oct 16 2013, 04:22 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 16 2013, 04:16 PM)

Talking about ugly font.
There is one guy looking for mech keyboard extremely hated the F-104 font in my sales thread
Even extremist than me tongue.gif

lowyatguy
post Oct 16 2013, 04:22 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:20 PM)
I believe it is caused by the fonts.

For slim and minimalism fonts, it looks perfectly fine.
Yup, this font is ok, some fonts from the pictures in taobao, seems like the dye is "too much" and causing the legend sizes not unified.
paradis3lost
post Oct 16 2013, 04:25 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

Long time no lurk here already, so I wanna ask if anyone is doing a group buy for this?

http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=48932.0
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:28 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:22 PM)
Talking about ugly font.
There is one guy looking for mech keyboard extremely hated the F-104 font in my sales thread
Even extremist than me tongue.gif
Hope he isn't just try to lowball the price... whistling.gif
TS0168257061
post Oct 16 2013, 04:33 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:28 PM)
Hope he isn't just try to lowball the price... whistling.gif
Not gonna lower anymore. So cheap price already whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:34 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:33 PM)
Not gonna lower anymore. So cheap price already  whistling.gif
+1

I think if you are confident enough to do all the soldering, better mod the backlit first, easier sell.

if not no picture, have to use imagination. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 16 2013, 04:35 PM
TS0168257061
post Oct 16 2013, 04:36 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:34 PM)
+1

I think if you are confident enough to do all the soldering, better mod the backlit first, easier sell.

if not no picture, have to use imagination. whistling.gif
no problem on soldering just that if i put the color that might potong some people stim..
susah also cry.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 16 2013, 04:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:36 PM)
no problem on soldering just that if i put the color that might potong some people stim..
susah also  cry.gif
Made it white and promote the color LED caps from taobao. icon_idea.gif
justnits
post Oct 16 2013, 04:40 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:36 PM)
susah also  cry.gif
what about ur previous modding project(s)?
currently my f104 with acecombat...kenot mod led yet
tonight i getting back though...see got mood to mod led or play game whistling.gif
TS0168257061
post Oct 16 2013, 04:42 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:37 PM)
Made it white and promote the color LED caps from taobao. icon_idea.gif
LOL. Good one.
But I am waiting the leds coming.
The seller gave me 100 instead of 300 which I ordered doh.gif
Lucky the seller didnt say anything just send it FOC laugh.gif

Anyway found nice acrylic casing for F-104, seller offering Keycool 87 too.
Can choose color flex.gif
Best part is that, you can mount your led under pcb and bling bling goes on around the casing brows.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Oct 16 2013, 04:45 PM

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:10 PM