> /kDotard 2 versyun KeTigaBelasxxx Group

helload
post Oct 25 2013, 01:36 PM

66 posts

hi k, I need help real bad... so yesterday, I got a smart (or stupid, depends on how you look at it) to upgrade mah windows 8 laptop to w8.1, which before the update mah Dota2 was running fine, but after the update and I tried to play, the game cannot launch liao cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

it says failed to create d3d device... helppp... what do... my direct x is up to date liao, with directx 11... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
helload
post Oct 25 2013, 01:56 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Oct 25 2013, 01:53 PM)
Did you updated your DX11 recently?

What's your DX version currently? Specific version.
how to check the specific versyun? when i run "dxdiag" it only says direct x version : 11 no addition point or numbers hmm.gif

i think the direct x11 is there since i use windows 8...

other game since to be launching just fine.. except for the dota 2... i tried uninstall and install also to no avail.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by helload: Oct 25 2013, 02:00 PM
helload
post Oct 25 2013, 02:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Oct 25 2013, 01:59 PM)
8.1 uses DX11.2 if i not mistaken.

Might be the reason why Dota2 fails to run on Win8.1 if the development was targeted at DX11.
farrrrkkk... how to downgrade then? i dunno whether when update windows it automatically update the dx to dx11.2 and sad can't check the ".2"

i tried downgrading to the dx9 (which is included in the dota app) but it says my dx is superior versyun and newer, thus still on dx11 (or dx11.2 in this case)...
helload
post Oct 25 2013, 02:12 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(AwaN87 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:02 PM)
i couldn't find the folder 570 on the step 2... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(red4900 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:09 PM)
Not to sure myself.

I just read this morning also that Win8.1 utilizes DX11.2.

Btw, it could be either of the game, or the GPU driver. Try update the driver, or reinstall the game. If all fail, stick with Win8 lol
tried reinstalling, it didn't work.. will try updating the DPU driver... cry.gif
helload
post Oct 25 2013, 02:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 25 2013, 02:19 PM)
hi bro. im using 8.1 windows. no problem. maybe just u dunno what are u doing with ur windows.

perhaps try install all driver frist
I did nothing bro... how you get your windows 8.1?

I got mine from the windows app store, and update it, from there all is auto cruise all the way until finish updating... unless after the updates u do any other manual updates on other programs?
helload
post Oct 25 2013, 02:34 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:31 PM)
am3rr
both of u use what GPU?

i've read in NVIDIA forums in the last few weeks a lot of ppl complaining some games fail to run when they update to win8.1. NVIDIA just released new driver version earlier this week though, so dunno whether they fixed that issue or not.. not sure about AMD though, i nvr go their forum.
I use lenovo z480, i think there are 2 GPUs here, 1 is the standard integrated intel graphics, the other is Nvidia geforce gt640M...

I've been trying to download the latest driver but failed downloading... either currectly my connection not powderful enough or what... I'll try again at night..
helload
post Oct 25 2013, 02:40 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Oct 25 2013, 02:38 PM)
other game can play?
other game that I playing currently such as total war rome 2, launches just fine to the in game.. (haven't played for a few turns tho, just tried to launch it ony) but at least can launch la...

dota 2 kenot at all..

This post has been edited by helload: Oct 25 2013, 02:41 PM
helload
post Oct 25 2013, 10:32 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:31 PM)
am3rr
both of u use what GPU?

i've read in NVIDIA forums in the last few weeks a lot of ppl complaining some games fail to run when they update to win8.1. NVIDIA just released new driver version earlier this week though, so dunno whether they fixed that issue or not.. not sure about AMD though, i nvr go their forum.
bro, just upgraded the gpu versyun... and it worked!!!! thanks a brunch!! u r mah saviour!! rclxm9.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0329sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:03 AM