128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

ARO-MANIACS in da house, Red,24k Gold,RTG,XBack,Green,Pearl,YT...

pokmaster
post Nov 6 2006, 08:02 PM

334 posts

yeah they are in the same family as arowanas

jaspery27
post Nov 6 2006, 10:03 PM

664 posts

kamekame sama, kamenga daisuki desuka. yokoso ne. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSc0c0nut
post Nov 7 2006, 10:20 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

you wanna keep those giant babies....i suggest a pond min size of 8ft x 6ft the get the best shape ....if got more money make it bigger lo...just becareful not to fall in !

This post has been edited by c0c0nut: Nov 7 2006, 10:22 AM
max_cjs0101
post Nov 7 2006, 12:55 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Oct 27 2006, 08:53 AM)
wahhaaa this thread also got arr...just wanna share my dad is an ARO freak.he got himself a super red and electric blue.last time his 30cm super red died due to sickness.the scales kind opened?fungus is it?so he got himself another one.the super red really one eating fish and grows quite fast than the electric blue(really picking lil fella keep vomitting the damn cricket!!)
i'll put the pic later.
I've never seen an electric blue aro before..What's the difference with RTG?Are the scales blue in color?
TSc0c0nut
post Nov 7 2006, 03:06 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

This is called a blue arowana

This is called blue base arowana RTG
kamekame8888
post Nov 7 2006, 06:10 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Nov 6 2006, 10:03 PM)
kamekame sama, kamenga daisuki desuka. yokoso ne.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
jaspery, i dont understand Jepun wink.gif heheh anyway thanks for reply. Konichiwa and Arigatou! icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyone here keep Arapaima? smile.gif And do all Arowanas need to be provided with oxygen at 24 hours? I mean like the pump must be on for 24 hours? Can they live without it like turtles? Thanks. cool.gif

coconut, nice picture of Aros...yours?? smile.gif The first pict have the shape of a Silver Aro seems like smile.gif

Kamekame.

This post has been edited by kamekame8888: Nov 7 2006, 06:13 PM
max_cjs0101
post Nov 7 2006, 06:52 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Nov 7 2006, 03:06 PM)

This is called a blue arowana

This is called blue base arowana RTG
Walao..nice sia..RTG or this blue base more expensive?
sayasebuk
post Nov 7 2006, 10:08 PM

677 posts

Anyone know the opening hours for xianleng shah alam? am thinking of going there this friday morning.
TSc0c0nut
post Nov 7 2006, 10:15 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Nov 7 2006, 06:52 PM)
Walao..nice sia..RTG or this blue base more expensive?
yepp thumbup.gif
nugget
post Nov 8 2006, 12:51 AM

1,001 posts

if not mistaken bluey aro are new breed...just a couple of yers ago...correct me if I am wrong...

u guys heard of saratoga ? a native fish in OZ...hope can land it in my hand soon !! but a trip to OZ cost thousand of dollar...
TSc0c0nut
post Nov 8 2006, 08:05 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

nugget : can google for the pic and post let us see ? there alot of new aros and are cross breed....but if you wan to stick to the main breeds are :

Chilli Red
Blood Red
Super Red
Half Red Golden
High-Back Red Tail Golden
Cross-Back Red Tail Golden
Red Tail Golden
Pahang/Malayan Gold
Yellow Tail Golden
Black Arowana
Silver Arowana
Green Arowana
nugget
post Nov 8 2006, 08:43 AM

1,001 posts

man for me saratoga's beuty is more than aro....alamak..u just google put in "saratoga fishing" alot of link...
TSc0c0nut
post Nov 8 2006, 10:59 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

BIG NEWS BIG NEWS ~ !!! Next weekend fish show in MELAKA MITC. come come !!!

RM8.- per entry.
sayasebuk
post Nov 8 2006, 11:03 PM

677 posts

first time went to xian leng. very2 impressed. very big shop like aquaria. arowana pun giant size (had a meeting at subang. purposely go early so that i could curi2 pergi xian leng rclxm9.gif )
TSc0c0nut
post Nov 8 2006, 11:06 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Nov 8 2006, 11:03 PM)
first time went to xian leng. very2 impressed. very big shop like aquaria. arowana pun giant size (had a meeting at subang. purposely go early so that i could curi2 pergi xian leng  rclxm9.gif )
must be fun !!! i also want to go !!!
jaspery27
post Nov 9 2006, 12:32 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Nov 7 2006, 06:10 PM)
jaspery, i dont understand Jepun wink.gif heheh anyway thanks for reply. Konichiwa and Arigatou!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyone here keep Arapaima? smile.gif And do all Arowanas need to be provided with oxygen at 24 hours? I mean like the pump must be on for 24 hours? Can they live without it like turtles? Thanks.  cool.gif

coconut, nice picture of Aros...yours?? smile.gif The first pict have the shape of a Silver Aro seems like smile.gif
Kamekame.
sama just mean mr/mis, but its a very polite form, i am asking u like turtle very much ah, and the last one is welcome you. thumbup.gif my uncle keep his 8 arapaima in his swimming pool bcos my cousins all went oversea, so the pool now just keep arapaima lo, but they can really eat a lot lo shocking.gif shocking.gif i only on the pump for my aro around 12 hrs per day, at nite i wil off pump. whistling.gif whistling.gif
max_cjs0101
post Nov 9 2006, 01:23 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Nov 8 2006, 11:03 PM)
first time went to xian leng. very2 impressed. very big shop like aquaria. arowana pun giant size (had a meeting at subang. purposely go early so that i could curi2 pergi xian leng  rclxm9.gif )
Where izit??Can give me the address?Go in must pay 1 ar?They sell aros there 1 anot?What's the price compared to Jalan Pasar?? tongue.gif
Gnoof
post Nov 9 2006, 08:27 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Nov 8 2006, 10:59 AM)
BIG NEWS BIG NEWS ~ !!! Next weekend fish show in MELAKA MITC. come come !!!

RM8.- per entry.
Are you sure?
Next week end means 18 and 19 nov? Tthat time got Aqua Fair Malaysia 2006 leh.
Haha.
TSc0c0nut
post Nov 9 2006, 10:17 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Nov 9 2006, 12:32 AM)
sama just mean mr/mis, but its a very polite form, i am asking u like turtle very much ah, and the last one is welcome you. thumbup.gif  my uncle keep his 8 arapaima in his swimming pool bcos my cousins all went oversea, so the pool now just keep arapaima lo, but they can really eat a lot lo shocking.gif  shocking.gif  i only on the pump for my aro around 12 hrs per day, at nite i wil off pump.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
depends la if you know how to calculate the level of O2 on your tank. but i suggest to keep the pump on la. A fren of mine did like that. What happen was the aro jump hit its head on the tank cover and KO. when he started he on 24hours no signs of jumping only when he started to try off the pump. he lost a RTG for his action. Thats what he told me so i suggest you take note lo.

QUOTE(Gnoof @ Nov 9 2006, 08:27 AM)
Are you sure?
Next week end means 18 and 19 nov? Tthat time got Aqua Fair Malaysia 2006 leh.
Haha.
wherw is the aqua fair den ? this is what i heard from the local fish shops and also a Big Shop in Melaka name KING KONG comfirm 18 this month MITC. Not sure la anyway the palce is not far from my place i just go check out. if got lucky if not just a wasting some time lo. you get more details of the Aqua Fair for us la. thumbup.gif
sayasebuk
post Nov 9 2006, 11:39 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Nov 8 2006, 11:06 PM)
must be fun !!! i also want to go !!!
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Nov 9 2006, 01:23 AM)
Where izit??Can give me the address?Go in must pay 1 ar?They sell aros there 1 anot?What's the price compared to Jalan Pasar?? tongue.gif
its located next to wet world shah alam, at the shah alam tasik, near kompleks PKNS there
http://xianleng.com/contact/index.php

price of course more expensive, but better quality la.
how good im not sure because im not yet into aro

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:03 AM