128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

ARO-MANIACS in da house, Red,24k Gold,RTG,XBack,Green,Pearl,YT...

jaspery27
post Jan 4 2007, 02:27 PM

664 posts

sometimes if i very very busy then only 1 month WC sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSc0c0nut
post Jan 4 2007, 03:15 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Jan 4 2007, 02:27 PM)
sometimes if i very very busy then only 1 month WC sweat.gif  sweat.gif
just pray hard that yr aro wont fall sick,...max 2 weeks la bro to be on the safe side....WC is to remove the level of amonia in your water...high amonia make ur aro rclxub.gif
dildream
post Jan 4 2007, 03:31 PM

468 posts

Hi all aro lovers out there,

I am Dillon. Decided to join in after two weeks of reading. Brief description on myself :

Age & location : 28 from Subang, Selangor.
Pet : Greenie (around 8 inch now )
started since November 2006 after Aquafair Malaysia
2nd Pet : Shih Tzu mix Whiteland Terrier (female)

I have read all the pages in this thread and I find that you guyz are amazing. You all even organised outings together to look for aro. Wish I could join in the outing in near future.

I plan to have another two aro in my 3ft tank. After they grow bigger than 16 inch, then will change to 6x2.5.2.5 tank. Any recommendations?
madstone
post Jan 4 2007, 03:38 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(aljebat @ Jan 4 2007, 11:33 AM)
ya... TLC=Tender Loving Care..tq coconut for emphasized
stone.. already get ur cannister a?
hahahahaha
Tender Loving Care....so sorry
cannister? aiyaaaa...man man lor coz already spent RM400++ last month
want to buy 2 X 2.5 ft tank for betta pun kena hold dulu
slow n steady
QUOTE(dildream @ Jan 4 2007, 03:31 PM)
I am Dillon. Decided to join in after two weeks of reading. Brief description on myself :
I have read all the pages in this thread and I find that you guyz are amazing. You all even organised outings together to look for aro. Wish I could join in the outing in near future.
I plan to have another two aro in my 3ft tank. After they grow bigger than 16 inch, then will change to 6x2.5.2.5 tank. Any recommendations?
Welcome Dillon icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
IMHO, 4 X 2 ft tank is the best to start aro with
if u start with 3 ft like me, u will end up with wasting money to buy another bigger tank
y don't u just start with bigger tank for saving purposes
so, in the future don't have to buy another tank
save your money for better water filter or cannister
OR other stuff for your aro like vitamin what so ever

SAMPERTH
post Jan 4 2007, 03:48 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(dildream @ Jan 4 2007, 04:31 PM)

You mean adding adding another 2 more Aro into your greenie ? That wont work you just end up with 3 badly wounded (tattered fin,tail missing scales)aro at first than one by one die till the last one

If you want a community Aro tank try starting with all same or similar size but 3 is too few try 5 at least
I have done 2 batches one 5 piece 4- 5 incher Aro another 6 piece 5 - 6 inches
Took over 30 days to stop total fighting
aljebat
post Jan 4 2007, 03:58 PM

321 posts

3 aros in 3feet tanks??
please dun do this or u will keep the aros for a month only... hehehe
aros growth very2 fast in 1st yr... even i manage to have 18 inch from 5inch aros less than a yr...

more.. aros like to dominate space in tanks.. will end up with fighting each other
dildream
post Jan 4 2007, 04:22 PM

468 posts

wah lucky i ask ur opinion.. else die cham cham.. laugh.gif .. for the greenie and the 3 feet tank including all the accessories were given to me during aquafair malaysia..
well i cant complain bout the tank though coz its free...

so does that mean i get a 6 feet tank first then only get another 4 aro of the same size of the greenie? Will that work? Where is the cheapest place to obtain the tank? Any recommendation? And hows the cost like? So i can prepare my budget.

If I were to get those aro, I also plan to seperate them first and watch their behaviour for 2 weeks or so before actuallly mix them together.

Btw, at 8 inch, my greenie under normal lighting condition (daylight only: aquarium light off) the scale emits blueish hue on row 3 and 4 scale. Normally at what size, the aro starts to develope color?

Over at the aquafair, i saw xian leng booth having few arowana swimming together. That is truely a very magnificient sight to behold. Their mascot aro was there to. Looking at them putting that aro in and slowly taking it out with so much care really making me drool.

Wanna share my encounter with all of you the other day at a FS somewhere in ampang. A huge tomman weight 7kg with the lenght of about 3ft take a "chow" at a keli around 1 ft long. Last half of the keli gone : just like tat. rclxms.gif after that i watch the keli tried to swim desperately away with the remaining half body. The blood trail guzzing out. According to the owner there, one day he fed 7-8 keli to that tomman. Didnt have my camera with me then.. else i will post some pics for ur gaze.
aljebat
post Jan 4 2007, 04:39 PM

321 posts

color development is depends on the genetics also foods given...

guys.. got calls from someone.. he claimed got my phone no from other forums. he asks for my help to sell RTG for his fren. his fren "tapau" 20pcs of rtg and want to sell it (probably LFS). each of it ard 6 inches, got tag and cert...
price is superb! Rm550 each...
i'm waiting for the pictures and will updates to u guys. tq
SAMPERTH
post Jan 4 2007, 04:47 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(dildream @ Jan 4 2007, 05:22 PM)
wah lucky i ask ur opinion.. else die cham cham..  laugh.gif .. for the greenie and the 3 feet tank including all the accessories were given to me during aquafair malaysia..
well i cant complain bout the tank though coz its free...

so does that mean i get a 6 feet tank first then only get another 4 aro of the same size of the greenie? Will that work? Where is the cheapest place to obtain the tank? Any recommendation? And hows the cost like? So i can prepare my budget.

If I were to get those aro, I also plan to seperate them first and watch their behaviour for 2 weeks or so before actuallly mix them together.

I start my group of Aro in a 3 ft tank , bigger tank no experience

My experience is all fish in at once
If seperate than mix unless mix in a new tank to all, chances of fighting is still there

After 2 months or so move them into bigger tank 5 footer at least or 8 footer for a group

My group of Aro now live in a 10 footer fiberglass tank
TSc0c0nut
post Jan 4 2007, 04:50 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

if i were you and i got the space....stright go for 6ft tank no regret wan...den can add another 2 more greenie together....but make sure the green u add are all the same size ....cause if there is 1 which is abit smaller will get bullied....i suggest when u add the the new fishes get ready some feeder fish...so that they know food is not a problem...

don cramp them into a 3ft tank...u will end up all dead...get the tank...add water add feeder fish, leave for 3 days...add the current fish with the 2 new green together...

i will do the above if i were you...=)

6ftx2.5ftx2.5ft with cabinet, pump, and lighting selling for RM3500.- in melaka...don know how much selling at ya place

This post has been edited by c0c0nut: Jan 4 2007, 04:56 PM
TSc0c0nut
post Jan 4 2007, 04:53 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(aljebat @ Jan 4 2007, 04:39 PM)
color development is depends on the genetics also foods given...

guys.. got calls from someone.. he claimed got my phone no from other forums. he asks for my help to sell RTG for his fren. his fren "tapau" 20pcs of rtg and want to sell it (probably LFS). each of it ard 6 inches, got tag and cert...
price is superb! Rm550 each...
i'm waiting for the pictures and will updates to u guys. tq
sounds like a good deal....which farm is important get that info too !
burag0
post Jan 4 2007, 05:01 PM

94 posts

biggrin.gif i aso... coz i never go back mlk means nobody will do wc for me icon_question.gif

but if your bioload does not exceed your filter capacity then it shud be fine. but i try to do wc even 10% will do. nowadays teaching my elder bro to do it... so tat at least once a fortnight he will wc for me 10%.

actually i personally prefer to do 10-20% wc frequently. say once a week. its good for the fish n u remove all those unwanted waste. if everything good u'll see ur aro grow like nobody business hehehe

c0c0nut... i trying to look for my rtg pics when he was younger
will post later if i can find them...
dildream
post Jan 4 2007, 05:13 PM

468 posts

so far the best deal i survey from a local fs here at jalan pasar next to li ching.. RM 2700. 6x2.5x2 cabinet by a brand starting with "t". cant remember the name exactly. comes together with sump and lighting. the structure doesnt look like wood to me. More like a metal. I originally from penang so i have no clue as where is the best place to source for a deal.. Initially i never tot of wanting to add in more arowana. If i have known earlier, i would have bought the cabinet from aquafair discount 50%-70%. Damn regret. A 6ft aquarium complete with nice design and good wood that cost RM4k plus drop price until RM1600. Tat booth all aquarium sold off. Think of it making me wanna bang my head on the wall vmad.gif . Wahaha.. should have bought the aquarium and then resell it in ebay or something.. drool.gif can make some money in the process and use the money to get some more arowana rclxm9.gif
Viperize
post Jan 4 2007, 05:19 PM

GoD~L|k3
545 posts

Haha, 1 month too long... 2 weeks max.

After WC my 2 RA looks lively. rclxms.gif

I wanna go for cannister filter but now really poor.... haiy cry.gif

If still dun get better maybe need to let go 1 RA cry.gif
maxguy
post Jan 4 2007, 05:22 PM

822 posts

happy to meet many arowana fans here
TSc0c0nut
post Jan 4 2007, 05:29 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(burag0 @ Jan 4 2007, 05:01 PM)
biggrin.gif  i aso... coz i never go back mlk means nobody will do wc for me  icon_question.gif

but if your bioload does not exceed your filter capacity then it shud be fine. but i try to do wc even 10% will do. nowadays teaching my elder bro to do it... so tat at least once a fortnight he will wc for me 10%.

actually i personally prefer to do 10-20% wc frequently. say once a week. its good for the fish n u remove all those unwanted waste. if everything good u'll see ur aro grow like nobody business hehehe

c0c0nut... i trying to look for my rtg pics when he was younger
will post later if i can find them...
thanks, hard to get good info to bring up a RTG...thx thx
babyfiona
post Jan 4 2007, 05:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(dildream @ Jan 4 2007, 05:13 PM)
so far the best deal i survey from a local fs here at jalan pasar next to li ching.. RM 2700. 6x2.5x2 cabinet by a brand starting with "t". cant remember the name exactly. comes together with sump and lighting. the structure doesnt look like wood to me. More like a metal. I originally from penang so i have no clue as where is the best place to source for a deal.. Initially i never tot of wanting to add in more arowana. If i have known earlier, i would have bought the cabinet from aquafair discount 50%-70%. Damn regret. A 6ft aquarium complete with nice design and good wood that cost RM4k plus drop price until RM1600. Tat booth all aquarium sold off. Think of it making me wanna bang my head on the wall  vmad.gif . Wahaha.. should have bought the aquarium and then resell it in ebay or something.. drool.gif can make some money in the process and use the money to get some more arowana  rclxm9.gif
So money face sweat.gif
dildream
post Jan 4 2007, 05:49 PM

468 posts

aduh.. where got wife criticize own husband here one in forum? thumbup.gif haha
if u know earlier u also would do that la..
Viperize
post Jan 4 2007, 06:14 PM

GoD~L|k3
545 posts

Haha, money face good mah ~ earn more then can bear more babies rclxm9.gif
madstone
post Jan 4 2007, 07:04 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Jan 4 2007, 05:22 PM)
happy to meet many arowana fans here
Welcome to aro thread thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Enjoy my 31 secs video of my Super Red Jardini drool.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gmEFR4SwvGo

This post has been edited by madstone: Jan 4 2007, 07:04 PM

128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:25 PM