96 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The Shrimp Thing, All About Shrimp - Neocaridina & Others

vincent75
post Oct 14 2013, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(GTBlackIce @ Oct 13 2013, 03:41 PM)
Well...am back... smile.gif

3 casualties this week...1 fire red, oto & 1 kamikaze malayan. sad.gif
Glad the others & shrimplets are still doing fine.

Tank glass is still full of GDA...so no pics could be taken tongue.gif Not sure if the dead red was a berried female or not...though I hope not. Managed to see 1 of the reds molting...finally...that was nice.

The 2 crs are still doing good too. So hope to add in more in the near future. Who knows...maybe even OEBTs next time laugh.gif
R.I.P. sry for your lost.

What is OEBTs?
GTBlackIce
post Oct 14 2013, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(lily64my @ Oct 13 2013, 05:31 PM)
Yes u should since u have the top range tank...
Lol where got top range tank? It's just a noob tank lah... wink.gif

QUOTE(vincent75 @ Oct 14 2013, 05:00 PM)
R.I.P. sry for your lost.

What is OEBTs?
Haha...thanks much bro. First time, heartache...after that...no feeling tongue.gif

Orange Eye Blue Tiger...nice but expensive tigers... whistling.gif
lily64my
post Oct 15 2013, 04:59 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 11 2013, 04:05 PM)
Inserted the elite commandos. See how it does over the weekends.

Hi... hows the progress? I cant do anythi g cause got water problem. Scared to do wc for old tank and new tank...project delayed now. rclxub.gif cry.gif
lily64my
post Oct 15 2013, 05:00 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(GTBlackIce @ Oct 14 2013, 05:18 PM)
Lol where got top range tank? It's just a noob tank lah... wink.gif
Haha...thanks much bro. First time, heartache...after that...no feeling tongue.gif

Orange Eye Blue Tiger...nice but expensive tigers... whistling.gif
Dont be shy...luxury tank like yours u can just keep 2 pairs of oebt and stare at them....lol
sniper on the roof
post Oct 15 2013, 05:39 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Oct 15 2013, 04:59 PM)
Hi... hows the progress? I cant do anythi g cause got water problem. Scared to do wc for old tank and new tank...project delayed now. rclxub.gif  cry.gif
First commandos are KIA sad.gif due to command error ie. Me doh.gif

Second batch... Ms. Rambo is doing fine so far.

Gonna add the rest tomorrow. Having 2 tanks at work is attracting too much unnecessary attention.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 15 2013, 05:42 PM
lily64my
post Oct 15 2013, 06:24 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 15 2013, 05:39 PM)
First commandos are KIA sad.gif due to command error ie. Me  doh.gif

Second batch... Ms. Rambo is doing fine so far.

Gonna add the rest tomorrow. Having 2 tanks at work is attracting too much unnecessary attention.
Lol....
lily64my
post Oct 15 2013, 09:55 PM

132 posts

Today i found some shrimplets in cherry tank are colourless....omg its malaya shrimplets! Fantastic.... those cherry shrimplets got a very light red...but malaya has kinda only stripe on their back...they are grouping together...not like cherry...lol
Shrimplets in the other tank are getting bigger!!! The blue, yellow and fire red..(somehow this batch i got at pets88 was not producing fire red shrimplets instead like cherry)
Maybe will move them into cherry and let my grade S fire red only in the tank and breed.
I cant wait for my other 2 tanks ready rclxub.gif yawn.gif sweat.gif
Still trapping planaria 24 7....lol mad.gif

This post has been edited by lily64my: Oct 15 2013, 10:03 PM
TSarrow
post Oct 15 2013, 11:12 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Oct 15 2013, 09:55 PM)
Today i found some shrimplets in cherry tank are colourless....omg its malaya shrimplets! Fantastic.... those cherry shrimplets got a very light red...but malaya has kinda only stripe on their back...they are grouping together...not like cherry...lol
Shrimplets in the other tank are getting bigger!!! The blue, yellow and fire red..(somehow this batch i got at pets88 was not producing fire red shrimplets instead like cherry)
Maybe will move them into cherry and let my grade S fire red only in the tank and breed.
I cant wait for my other 2 tanks ready rclxub.gif  yawn.gif  sweat.gif
Still trapping planaria 24 7....lol mad.gif
wild neocaridina and male cherry also colorless, have to wait and see.
No matters how you select breed fire red, you will still get cherry like baby, just assign them into reject tank.

This post has been edited by arrow: Oct 15 2013, 11:13 PM
lily64my
post Oct 16 2013, 09:18 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Oct 15 2013, 11:12 PM)
wild neocaridina and male cherry also colorless, have to wait and see.
No matters how you select breed fire red, you will still get cherry like baby, just assign them into reject tank.
Oh dear! Hmmmm can put them in cherry tank? Let them grow so see wht is the colour later.
lily64my
post Oct 16 2013, 09:02 PM

132 posts

Got 3 casualty today...2 of yellow and one cherry.. lately also had one or 2 casualty in cherry...could be the planaria biting them...
They are lesser now after 24 7 trapping.. but got this small white bug..they like to be in a group...dunno how to trap them or where they come from..

This post has been edited by lily64my: Oct 16 2013, 09:57 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 16 2013, 11:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Oct 16 2013, 09:02 PM)
Got 3 casualty today...2 of yellow and one cherry.. lately also had one or 2 casualty in cherry...could be the planaria biting them...
They are lesser now after 24 7 trapping.. but got this small white bug..they like to be in a group...dunno how to trap them or where they come from..
Time to nuke
lily64my
post Oct 17 2013, 07:22 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 16 2013, 11:30 PM)
Time to nuke
How to do that?
sniper on the roof
post Oct 17 2013, 09:42 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lily64my @ Oct 17 2013, 07:22 AM)
How to do that?
Use no planaria to nuke them.

On another note... migrated all my shrimps to the new tank. So far so good.
lily64my
post Oct 17 2013, 10:05 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 17 2013, 09:42 AM)

Good...

So far daily 24 7 trapping is sucessful...dont see many crawling.
tzuen
post Oct 17 2013, 10:05 AM

430 posts

What's the best way to migrate the shrimplets? Would like to re-scape my shrimp tanks, hope there's no casualties..
sniper on the roof
post Oct 17 2013, 10:12 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tzuen @ Oct 17 2013, 10:05 AM)
What's the best way to migrate the shrimplets? Would like to re-scape my shrimp tanks, hope there's no casualties..
Problem is how you're gonna catch all of them laugh.gif
calvinyoon
post Oct 17 2013, 10:18 AM

Be careful with 'non planaria' if you have snails in your tank, I lost 3 nerite snails the last time I used it.... but pest snails survived the 'no planaria' though sweat.gif
calvinyoon
post Oct 17 2013, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 17 2013, 10:12 AM)
Problem is how you're gonna catch all of them  laugh.gif
alternatively can DIY planaria trap...
lily64my
post Oct 17 2013, 10:24 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(calvinyoon @ Oct 17 2013, 10:18 AM)
alternatively can DIY planaria trap...
Got this snail trap sold at Fish Depot...very good...shrimplets cant go in... rclxms.gif
lily64my
post Oct 17 2013, 10:53 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 17 2013, 10:12 AM)
Problem is how you're gonna catch all of them  laugh.gif
LOL....u need to have both hands in action and no plants around...but its not easy to catch them...

96 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:54 AM