Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

mobilebugaboo
post Nov 25 2013, 05:27 PM

112 posts

1. Annual Income: RM60K to RM100K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must.

3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate Only, Overseas Transactions, Movie

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: Nil

All Sifu, please advice the best CC for me. I read through this thread and notice a lot of changes on CC benefits at end of year 2013. My main focus is on maximized cash rebate, without annual fee. Thanks
mobilebugaboo
post Nov 25 2013, 08:08 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 25 2013, 07:27 PM)
U Need a Card that Giving You Max Cash Back + No Annual Fee... hmm.gif 
But FYI, Most of the Cash Rebate Credit Card Usually Came with Annual Fee...  sweat.gif
Anyway, the Annual Fees of the Card are EZly to Waive Off by Bank if U Used Your Card.... Frequently  nod.gif

I Think these 2 CC's You Should Consider to... 

I) UOB ONE Card - a Pure Cash Back Card, Earn Cash Rebate ON:
* 5% for Petrol Cash Rebate [capped at RM500 for UOB ONE Platinum card & RM300 for UOB ONE Classic card per month.]
* 5% for Cinema at GSC only
* 2% Cash Rebate for major mobile service providers (Maxis, Digi & Celcom) [capped at RM300 for UOB ONE Platinum card & RM200 for UOB ONE Classic card per month.]
* 2% for Groceries [capped at RM1,500 for UOB ONE Platinum card & RM1,000 for UOB ONE Classic card per month.]
* 2% at Pharmacies
& 0.3% for all Other Purchases...
*Enchanted with SMART$ Cash Rebate Privileges http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/platinum...036;partner.pdf
Usually They Given 2 Years Annual Fee Waiver to NEW Signup
For the Subsequent Years You can Call Customer Service Request AF Waiver from Them

II) Maybank 2Cards
It's FREE for Life with NO Annual Fee Came with a Treat Point (System) with 3 Years Expiration Period
*The benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard or Visa Card, in 1 sign up, 1 service tax, & 1 statement.
*You can Enjoy a low Finance Charge of 8.88% p.a. on your outstanding retail balance.
*5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 American Express Card and 1x Treats Point on Maybankard 2 Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world.
* 5% Weekend cash back when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month
* the Treat Points also can Convert to Enrich Air Miles
I think UOB One Card would be more suitable for me since i could only benefit from Weekend Shopping to receive 5% cash back from Maybank 2Cards.
Thanks you.

0.0413sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:58 PM