Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

accelerateOK
post Jun 5 2014, 02:06 AM

25 posts

1. Annual Income: Slightly lesser than RM30k, current salary at 2,400.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: yes

3. Card required for: cash rebates, online purchases, shopping, movies

4. Existing credit cards if any: none

5. Looking at CC from: any

6. Others: Monthly expenses not more than 600

Hi all, I've read through some similar salary range and found most of you recommending the UOB cc and MBB 2 cards. I'm hoping to apply for the MBB card but my annual income isn't there yet, however I have an account at Maybank and have been inserting FD almost every month, would it be possible for the bank to accept me?

Thanks all!
accelerateOK
post Jun 5 2014, 09:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 5 2014, 12:42 PM)
Not Sure pun but U can try to ask Maybank... hmm.gif

As on Your Credit Card Recommendation:
Yes...

I) Maybank 2Cards thumbup.gif 
II) OCBC Mastercard (Pink/ Blue ) : Unlimited 1% Cash Rebate on Everything Spend + Free for Life No Annual Fee
III) UOB 1 Card: Just Refer to MY Post #707 for Details
Thanks for the other suggestions! Will try my luck with MBB. smile.gif

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jun 5 2014, 08:25 PM)
Yes, It is possible provided you pledge FD with them. 2 weeks ago my nephew applied that way and got approved. And his salary is RM1500 so you stand a good chance if you are willing to pledge.
Oh this is great news! Have already applied online and waiting for their call. Thanks!

0.0451sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:55 PM