Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

LYR
post Mar 15 2014, 10:34 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

1. Annual Income: RM65k-RM100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Optional

3. Card required for: Dining/Shopping locally

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil

6. Others: Trying to get a CC to build up my CCRIS records. I don't reside in Malaysia since I'm working overseas.
LYR
post Mar 15 2014, 09:41 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 15 2014, 09:23 PM)
I Don't Think You can Get Malaysian Credit Card, coz You're Working at Overseas + NOT Staying in Malaysia... hmm.gif
They Will Reject Your Apps due the Reason of NO Malaysian Income Proof Documentation or Lacking of Your Employment's History & I think They ONLY Accept  Income Proof from Singapore & Brunei.... shakehead.gif 

But Anyway, as Alternative... You may Try FD Pledging for Credit Card on Certain Bank in Malaysia to Obtain a Credit Card
i'm working in Singapore.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 15 2014, 09:29 PM)
is your income of rm65k-rm100k originally in rm or after conversion? why do you need to apply a cc in malaysia?
after conversion. as mentioned, thinking to build up good CCRIS as i may purchase property in Malaysia in the near future.
LYR
post Mar 15 2014, 09:53 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 15 2014, 09:48 PM)
OIC... Macam ni  You Should Try to Apply Credit Card with Your Singapore Income... smile.gif
Try OCBC, UOB, Maybank, Citi or HSBC  They do have Branch in Singapore... nod.gif
do you mean i should apply for Singapore credit card instead?

0.0358sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:14 AM