110 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

fly126
post Mar 14 2014, 12:55 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 13 2014, 11:18 PM)
Guys need some help here

1. Annual Income: RM65k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Mainly Petrol ... bills

4. Existing credit cards if any: MB2C, OCBC Titanium, WATAMI

5. Looking at CC from: Anywhere

6. Others: Trying to get a card to cover my petrol expenses on weekdays ... WISE not for me as I don't think i can hit that minimum RM 50 per transaction and 10 swipes thing ...
Both CCs do Come with Annual Fee... rolleyes.gif
UOB One Card: ($68/168) or Citibank Cash Back Plat. ($195). IT will EZly to Waive Off if You Use the Card Regularly & Called CS Request AF Waiver when Annual has Come... smile.gif

Ps. the Citibank CB only Credit the Cash Back Earned once You Reach $50 & If the Cash Rebate < $50 for a Particular Month, the Total Cash Rebate Amount will be Carried Forward to the Following Month...
the Cash Back is Only Credited based on $50 Basis (i.e. under $50 Nothing will be Credited), Whereas UOB Credit the Cash Back Monthly into the Account.

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 14 2014, 01:00 AM
LYR
post Mar 15 2014, 10:34 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

1. Annual Income: RM65k-RM100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Optional

3. Card required for: Dining/Shopping locally

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil

6. Others: Trying to get a CC to build up my CCRIS records. I don't reside in Malaysia since I'm working overseas.
fly126
post Mar 15 2014, 09:23 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 15 2014, 10:34 AM)

6. Others: Trying to get a CC to build up my CCRIS records. I don't reside in Malaysia since I'm working overseas.
I Don't Think You can Get Malaysian Credit Card... sweat.gif
They Will Reject You coz the Reason of NO Malaysian Income Proof Documentation (ie, EPF) due to the Reason of Your Stability, Reputation & Duration of Your Employment/ Business (Working at Overseas+ Not Staying in Malaysia)... shakehead.gif
I think They ONLY Accept Income Proof from Singapore & Brunei.... shakehead.gif

But Anyway, as Alternative... You may Try FD Pledging for Credit Card from Some of Banks in Malaysia to Get a Malaysian Credit Card... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 15 2014, 09:42 PM
victorywp
post Mar 15 2014, 09:29 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 15 2014, 10:34 AM)

is your income of rm65k-rm100k originally in rm or after conversion? why do you need to apply a cc in malaysia?
LYR
post Mar 15 2014, 09:41 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 15 2014, 09:23 PM)
I Don't Think You can Get Malaysian Credit Card, coz You're Working at Overseas + NOT Staying in Malaysia... hmm.gif
They Will Reject Your Apps due the Reason of NO Malaysian Income Proof Documentation or Lacking of Your Employment's History & I think They ONLY Accept  Income Proof from Singapore & Brunei.... shakehead.gif 

But Anyway, as Alternative... You may Try FD Pledging for Credit Card on Certain Bank in Malaysia to Obtain a Credit Card
i'm working in Singapore.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 15 2014, 09:29 PM)
is your income of rm65k-rm100k originally in rm or after conversion? why do you need to apply a cc in malaysia?
after conversion. as mentioned, thinking to build up good CCRIS as i may purchase property in Malaysia in the near future.
fly126
post Mar 15 2014, 09:48 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 15 2014, 09:41 PM)
i'm working in Singapore.
after conversion. as mentioned, thinking to build up good CCRIS as i may purchase property in Malaysia in the near future.
OIC... Macam ni You Should Try to Apply Credit Card with Your Singapore Income... smile.gif
Try OCBC, UOB, Maybank, Citi or HSBC They do have Branch in Singapore, Maybe You Call them to Inquiry ... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 15 2014, 09:55 PM
LYR
post Mar 15 2014, 09:53 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 15 2014, 09:48 PM)
OIC... Macam ni  You Should Try to Apply Credit Card with Your Singapore Income... smile.gif
Try OCBC, UOB, Maybank, Citi or HSBC  They do have Branch in Singapore... nod.gif
do you mean i should apply for Singapore credit card instead?
fly126
post Mar 15 2014, 10:00 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 15 2014, 09:53 PM)
What I Mean: Call Malaysian Branch to Inquiry 1st... Whether They Accept Your Singapore Income Documentation for Credit Card Apps... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 15 2014, 10:04 PM
GymBoi
post Mar 16 2014, 04:09 AM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 14 2014, 12:55 AM)
Both CCs do Come with Annual Fee... rolleyes.gif 
UOB One Card: ($68/168) or Citibank Cash Back Plat. ($195). IT will EZly to Waive Off if You Use the Card Regularly & Called CS Request AF Waiver when Annual has Come... smile.gif

Ps.  the Citibank CB only Credit the Cash Back Earned once You Reach $50 & If the Cash Rebate < $50 for a Particular Month, the Total Cash Rebate Amount will be Carried Forward to the Following Month...
the Cash Back is Only Credited based on $50 Basis (i.e. under $50 Nothing will be Credited), Whereas UOB Credit the Cash Back Monthly into the Account.
I'm probably going to use it for petrol only hmm... Let say I swipe rm 300 per month... That's like rm 3600 per year... That's good enough to waive the annual fees or not?

Both card also cb for petrol only? Limit max is 50 per month?
victorywp
post Mar 16 2014, 09:35 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 16 2014, 04:09 AM)
I'm probably going to use it for petrol only hmm... Let say I swipe rm 300 per month... That's like rm 3600 per year... That's good enough to waive the annual fees or not?

for citibank cb max for petrol is rm30/month (rm600/month usage). for uob cb max for petrol is lower. rm25/month (rm500/month usage) for platinum and rm15/month (rm300/month usage) for classic. don't be surprised with the uob fee waiver requirement below...

Classic : Need to swipe total 60 times.

Platinum : Need to swipe minimum 1 time per month AND spend RM36K or RM60K depending on Card Type.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Mar 16 2014, 01:03 PM
GymBoi
post Mar 16 2014, 12:58 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 16 2014, 09:35 AM)
for citibank cb max for petrol is rm30/month (rm600/month usage). for uob cb max for petrol is lower. rm25/month (rm500/month usage) for platinum and rm15/month (rm300/month usage) for classic. don't be surprised with the unit fee waiver requirement below...
Wah with my kind of usage.... Looks like my cb also not enough to cover the fees haha...
victorywp
post Mar 16 2014, 01:05 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 16 2014, 12:58 PM)
Wah with my kind of usage.... Looks like my cb also not enough to cover the fees haha...
maybe you can apply for uob classic since your petrol usage only rm300/month. also it's easier to waive the af bcs only 60 times swipes needed per annum.
Wongchoy
post Mar 16 2014, 11:09 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Mar 15 2014, 09:53 PM)
You may apply for M'sian CC if you want to... All M'sian banks will accept your IRAS NoA as income proof.
fly126
post Mar 17 2014, 12:26 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 16 2014, 04:09 AM)

More About...
Difference Between Citibank Cash Back Platinum & UOB One Card:

Citibank Cash Back Platinum Annual Fee - $195 (Income Requirement RM40k p.a)
UOB One Classic / Platinum Card Annual Fee $68 / $168 (Income Requirement RM24-36K p.a)

BUT, You Can Earn More $$$ with Citibank Cash Back Platinum... nod.gif

* 5% for Petrol Cash Rebate [capped at RM600 for Citibank CB Platinum RM300 / RM500 for UOB ONE Classic / Platinum card per month.]

* 2% Cash Rebate for major mobile service providers (Maxis, Digi & Celcom) [capped at RM200 / RM300 for UOB ONE Classic / Platinum card per month Citibank CB Platinum Rebate will be Unlimited as Long U Pay the Bill thru Citibank Online]

* 2% for Groceries [capped at RM1000 / RM1,500 for UOB ONE Classic / Platinum card & RM3,000 for Citibank CB Platinum card per month]

* 2% at Pharmacies [No Capping on Both Citibank & UOB CC]

But Anyway, the Citibank CB Only credit the cash back earned once you reach RM50 & If the cash rebate is less than RM50 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month... Meanwhile, the UOB credit the cash back monthly into the account...

Another Cons of Citi CB Plat.... the 2% Phone Bills Rebates ONLY Available with Payments Made through Citibank Online & One Bill Payment... Whereas You can Enjoy Phone Bills Cash Back with UOB Card with any Payment Channel ie: at Online Portal or Pay Over the Counter...

+ U Will Get 5% + Another 2% Smart $ Cash Rebate at BPH Petrol with UOB One Card as for the Citi CB Plat. Just Plain 5% Off for All Petrol Station & Also Don't Forget 5%Off on GSC Tickets with UOB One Card...

I think UOB One Card is Clearly Outshine & More Practical Useful if Compare to Citibank Cash-Back Platinum... smile.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 17 2014, 12:28 AM
emeralda88
post Mar 17 2014, 01:22 PM

1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM40K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: One time use to buy phone at Sengheng with 0% interest plan

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: Maybank islamic - easy to do monthly payment
Any other Islamic bank

6. Others: Plan to use the CC to buy phone at Sengheng with 0% interest plan. Plan to terminate the card after the payment for phone done. The solely intention to apply to CC are to buy phone only tongue.gif

Thanks in advance for advice!
echoesian
post Mar 18 2014, 12:15 AM

3,294 posts

I often travelling, and I intend to get a card that is giving me best benefits. Recently I applied the MBB MU Visa Infinite however the application failed. I have existing cards such as MBB2 Amex, HLB Wise, Aeon Watami and OCBC Titanium.

Any idea on how to get the MBB MU Visa Infinite easily? Or is there any other cards comparable with the MBB VI ?
fly126
post Mar 18 2014, 01:20 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2014, 12:15 AM)
I often travelling, and I intend to get a card that is giving me best benefits. Recently I applied the MBB MU Visa Infinite however the application failed. I have existing cards such as MBB2 Amex, HLB Wise, Aeon Watami and OCBC Titanium.

Any idea on how to get the MBB MU Visa Infinite easily? Or is there any other cards comparable with the MBB VI ?
How About Alliance's Visa Infinite the Benefits also Quite Good as Income Requirement are more Lenient just RM150k p.a Compare to MBB Infinite need Income RM180k a Year... rolleyes.gif
It's Lifetime Annual Fee Waiver - Enjoy perpetual annual fee waiver on your principal Alliance Bank Visa Infinite Credit Card with a Minimum spend of RM30,000 within 12-Month period... thumbup.gif

As for MBB Infinite Will Need to Spend a min of RM50,000 p.a baru Dapat AF Waiver for the Subsequent years ... sweat.gif

Alliance Visa Infinite: http://www.alliancebank.com.my/Personal-Ba...spx#eligibility
OR
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2474465

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 18 2014, 08:09 PM
cyang81
post Mar 18 2014, 11:11 PM

47 posts

Managed to get MBB MU VI card approved last Dec 13.
Apply at the One Utama road show.
The credit card sales said if you have any MBB credit card with >RM 30,000 limit, you can apply VI/WM card.
I am not sure this promotion is still on or not.
But you can call MBB card center to check.

Wongchoy
post Mar 19 2014, 08:49 PM

932 posts

If you have cash to spare, why not pledge FD to get the card. MBB VI CL is a min. RM40k. If you are comfortable with your FD being locked while you use the card.... This is an easier way out!
TSGen-X
post Mar 19 2014, 09:32 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 18 2014, 01:20 AM)
How About Alliance's Visa Infinite the Benefits also Quite Good as Income Requirement are more Lenient just RM150k p.a Compare to MBB Infinite need Income RM180k a Year...  rolleyes.gif 
It's Lifetime Annual Fee Waiver - Enjoy perpetual annual fee waiver on your principal Alliance Bank Visa Infinite Credit Card with a Minimum spend of RM30,000 within 12-Month period... thumbup.gif

As for MBB Infinite Will Need to Spend a min of RM50,000 p.a baru Dapat  AF Waiver for the Subsequent years ... sweat.gif

Sis, what you mentioned is true BUT if you have an Alliance Visa Infinite, you may not want to use it overseas if you can qualify for the Maybank Visa Infinite.

I have shown you guys in my article The Best Credit Cards for Overseas Transactions that my Alliance Bank Visa Infinite foreign currency exchange rate/fee is amongst the highest. If not for the FREE UNLIMITED entries to airport lounges with the Alliance Visa Infinite, I might not have applied for it. But since I have PB with Alliance Bank, I don't need to spend a sen with my ABB VI to get the annual fee waived.

110 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:21 PM