110 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

victorywp
post Feb 18 2014, 04:55 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(nys_1984 @ Feb 18 2014, 04:31 PM)
1. Annual Income: 60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Free

3. Card required for: Dining, Shopping

4. Existing credit cards if any: Pbb Visa Esso

5. Looking at CC from: Any (MBB2cards rejected me 3 times d  cry.gif )
thought of advising you for mbb2cards but since you have been rejected 3 times...
you may go for aeon watami 3% cash rebate with max rm150 cash rebate per quarter.
one of the requirement is to swipe minimum rm3k in a quarter (any day and anything except for petrol) to qualify for the 3% cash rebate.
Kerry1136
post Feb 23 2014, 09:59 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

1. Annual Income: < 150k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: preferable Free

3. Card required for: Travel Perks (Priority Pass is better)

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank 2 Card Plat / UOB Preferred Plat

5. Looking at CC from: Citi Premier Amex / Alliance Premier or something...

6. Others: Plan to replace my UOB plat instead since I can use my Maybank2card for local spending and another for travelling instead...
TSGen-X
post Feb 23 2014, 11:20 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Feb 23 2014, 09:59 PM)
1. Annual Income: < 150k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: preferable Free

3. Card required for: Travel Perks (Priority Pass is better)

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank 2 Card Plat / UOB Preferred Plat

5. Looking at CC from: Citi Premier Amex / Alliance Premier or something...

6. Others: Plan to replace my UOB plat instead since I can use my Maybank2card for local spending and another for travelling instead...
for Annual Income RM150K, yes Alliance Premier Visa Infinite gives you Unlimited entries to airport lounges with their Priority Pass Membership Card. And it also earns you 2X Reward Points for every RM1 spend locally. But the foreign currency conversion rate may be high. Annual Fee waived with RM30K spending for non PB.

As for Citi Premier AMEX, it does not come with Priority Pass Membership Card but it does offer FREE taxi ride from KLIA (T&C Applies).

If for KLIA only, Alliance Platinum gives you Unlimited access. Annual Fee waived with 12 swipes.

Click here to read my article The Top 10 Vest Credit Cards in Malaysia

Click here to read my article The Best Credit Cards for FREE Entries to Airport Lounges

The Best Credit Cards for Overseas Transactions where I will show you Alliance Visa overseas conversion rate is amongst the highest!
Berkshire Breakaway
post Feb 23 2014, 11:20 PM

397 posts

1. Annual Income: hmm.. this should not be an issue

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: not compulsory, i know how to talk to the bank

3. Card required for: highest cashback for groceries and petrol with highest cashback limit per month.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Citi Prestige, Maybank VISA Infinite (Non Manchester United)

5. Looking at CC from: any bank as long as it is not one of those stupid banks such as hong leong which does not have e-statements.

6. Others: i want no frills maximum cashback cards. i don't want frills that such as low interest rates, free gifts, combined GST, priority pass, plaza premium and all those stuff as my existing cards already offer those benefits.

thank you very much for everyone who gives suggestions.
TSGen-X
post Feb 23 2014, 11:32 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Feb 23 2014, 11:20 PM)
1. Annual Income:  hmm.. this should not be an issue

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: not compulsory, i know how to talk to the bank

3. Card required for: highest cashback for groceries and petrol with highest cashback limit per month.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Citi Prestige, Maybank VISA Infinite (Non Manchester United)

5. Looking at CC from: any bank as long as it is not one of those stupid banks such as hong leong which does not have e-statements.

6. Others:  i want no frills maximum cashback cards. i don't want frills that such as low interest rates, free gifts, combined GST, priority pass, plaza premium and all those stuff as my existing cards already offer those benefits.

thank you very much for everyone who gives suggestions.
Click here to read my article The Best Cash Back Credit Cards in Malaysia. But, the bank that gives the highest cash back is from the so called stupid bank you mentioned, hahaha.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 23 2014, 11:32 PM
m_imrun
post Feb 23 2014, 11:40 PM

127 posts

1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: No.

3. Card required for: Petrol, Groceries, Bill Payment

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: Standard Chartered

6. Others: I am a fresh graduate who started working. How many month payslip required?
cybpsych
post Feb 24 2014, 08:32 AM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(m_imrun @ Feb 23 2014, 11:40 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: No.

3. Card required for: Petrol, Groceries, Bill Payment

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: Standard Chartered

6. Others: I am a fresh graduate who started working. How many month payslip required?
best entry-level with cashback is Maybankard 2 Cards

some reading from Gen-X http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2012/02...an-express.html

from M2U http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

if your pay goes into Maybank, it'd easier for them to check. since you dont have any prior payslips, get ready your appointment letter as backup.

this may take time to adjust, but use Amex whenever possible. thumbup.gif
m_imrun
post Feb 24 2014, 02:01 PM

127 posts

Since my salary goes into maybank, does the bank need my payslip again. So, will I get two cards then?
victorywp
post Feb 24 2014, 04:10 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(m_imrun @ Feb 24 2014, 02:01 PM)
Since my salary goes into maybank, does the bank need my payslip again. So, will I get two cards then?
yes, they still need your 3 months payslip.
yes, you will get 2 cards if you apply for mbb2cards.
for more features and benefits of these 2 cards: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3140027
H.K. Lee
post Feb 26 2014, 12:55 PM

159 posts

1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Prefer it free

3. Card required for: Cash back/Rebate, Ezy payment. Airmile is a plus

4. Existing credit cards if any: CITIBANK sub from parents

5. Looking at CC from: Maybank, cimb

6. Others: Going to spend a big sum soon on a phone, want to pay it in installment
bearbear
post Feb 26 2014, 03:15 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Feb 26 2014, 12:55 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Prefer it free

3. Card required for: Cash back/Rebate, Ezy payment. Airmile is a plus

4. Existing credit cards if any: CITIBANK sub from parents

5. Looking at CC from: Maybank, cimb

6. Others: Going to spend a big sum soon on a phone, want to pay it in installment
Best entry level card to suit - Maybank2Card

5X Treat Points (TP) for usage on Amex anytime.

5% (Max RM50/month) rebate on weekend for Amex

Amex accepted in major store (Senheng, Harvey Norman, Apple, Telco) with no extra charges, some even with 0% interest installment plan

Airmile - 7000 TP to 1000 Enrich Miles
enkil
post Feb 26 2014, 07:51 PM

1,752 posts

Got rejected when apply maybank2card last year. Will try again after 6 months.
H.K. Lee
post Feb 27 2014, 08:04 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 26 2014, 03:15 PM)
Best entry level card to suit - Maybank2Card

5X Treat Points (TP) for usage on Amex anytime.

5% (Max RM50/month) rebate on weekend for Amex

Amex accepted in major store (Senheng, Harvey Norman, Apple, Telco) with no extra charges, some even with 0% interest installment plan

Airmile - 7000 TP to 1000 Enrich Miles
btw, applying credit card need to pay rm50 to the government right? is there anyway I can have this fee waived?
bearbear
post Feb 27 2014, 10:39 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Feb 27 2014, 08:04 AM)
btw, applying credit card need to pay rm50 to the government right? is there anyway I can have this fee waived?
GST? Yes this is for all CC.

Bro you save Rm600 from rebate per year, what is RM50? (That is if you utilize 100% of your rebate monthly)

Some bank do offset GST but not Maybank.
H.K. Lee
post Feb 27 2014, 11:43 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 27 2014, 10:39 AM)
GST? Yes this is for all CC.

Bro you save Rm600 from rebate per year, what is RM50? (That is if you utilize 100% of your rebate monthly)

Some bank do offset GST but not Maybank.
unless i spend every single thing using CC. the GST is one off right? I want to apply already later
bearbear
post Feb 27 2014, 11:57 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(H.K. Lee @ Feb 27 2014, 11:43 AM)
unless i spend every single thing using CC. the GST is one off right? I want to apply already later
GST is per year charge
zennasyndroxx
post Feb 27 2014, 03:37 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

Hi Dear sifus, I would like to get you guys to suggest me a card here biggrin.gif

1. Annual Income: RM24K to RM30K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: I don't think I need since I'm using it for one go and installment only.

3. Card required for: Strictly for installment only. if can 12months (after pay for item i want I might potong card.)

4. Existing credit cards if any: nope

5. Looking at CC from: CIMB, cause easy to pay from my cimbclicks I assume.

Thanks in advance guys biggrin.gif

fly126
post Feb 28 2014, 02:20 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Feb 27 2014, 03:37 PM)
Hi Dear sifus, I would like to get you guys to suggest me a card here biggrin.gif

1. Annual Income: RM24K to RM30K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: I don't think I need since I'm using it for one go and installment only.

3. Card required for: Strictly for installment only. if can 12months (after pay for item i want I might potong card.)

4. Existing credit cards if any: nope

5. Looking at CC from: CIMB, cause easy to pay from my cimbclicks I assume.
Thanks in advance guys biggrin.gif
99% of Bank in Malaysia do Provide Flexi Payment (Installment) Plan to Cardholder... nod.gif
Do Search the Card that Suited U Best from CIMB Most of their Cards were Free for Life with NO Annual Fee: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 28 2014, 02:21 AM
Myoswee
post Feb 28 2014, 02:22 PM

1,410 posts

Hi Dear sifus, I would like to get you guys to suggest me a card here

1. Annual Income: RM 100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Why Not

3. Card required for: Payment of electricity bill to TNB amounting RM 10k per month

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank 2 card (Amex + Visa)

5. Looking at CC from: Anyone that give me best points / cash back

Thanks in advance guys
bearbear
post Feb 28 2014, 02:55 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Feb 28 2014, 02:22 PM)
Hi Dear sifus, I would like to get you guys to suggest me a card here

1. Annual Income: RM 100k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Why Not

3. Card required for: Payment of electricity bill to TNB amounting RM 10k per month

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank 2 card (Amex + Visa)

5. Looking at CC from: Anyone that give me best points / cash back

Thanks in advance guys
HLB Wise, 10% rebate capped RM100/month

Aeon Watami, 3% rebate capped RM150/3 months.

Others just use Amex to pay to get 5x treat points and 5% rebate (RM50/month)

110 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:51 AM