Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.
fruitie
May 31 2015, 07:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ May 31 2015, 04:07 PM) QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ May 31 2015, 04:10 PM) Nevermind I already check. 10% cash back is only for movie right? Dining will be 5%? Any catch for using this card? So far seems good for me. Maybe will apply Applicable everywhere, so long the MCC code is for dining. Nope, for movie you will need another package. For me, I just want for dining, so I go for trendsetter package. I suggest you check out MACH thread. No catch, RM 100 max cash back for one quarter based on calendar days.
fruitie
May 31 2015, 08:22 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ May 31 2015, 08:08 PM) K Thnx. I will go apply tomorrow. Btw the 12 swipe annual fee waiver need call every end of the year or will auto waiver? Is it call before fee is charge or before? Sorry is first time I apply card need to call for annual fee waiver so have tihis question I don't think you will need to call to ask them to waive it. So, it should be auto. I only started using it for 3 months, only next year I will know. It's so easy to achieve 12 swipes. First year, annual fees is waived.
fruitie
Jun 2 2015, 09:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 2 2015, 09:54 PM) you may choose mbb2cards or cimb cr gold. both free for life and have easy payment plan with many merchants. if you swipe today and pay the next day, there is no interest. in fact, you actually have 20 free interest days start counting from your statement date. means if you swipe on 15/6 and your statement date is 14/7, you don't need to pay interest up to 3/8. but if you swipe on 13/6 and your statement date is 14/6, you need to pay by 4/7 to avoid interest. 2 days difference (13/6 vs 15/6) can extend your interest free days from 4/7 to 3/8 (about 1 month longer). if you don't use your card, you don't need to pay anything since these cards don't have annual fee and the rm50 gst per card has been abolished. merchant is avoiding amex because of its higher fee towards the merchant. but users prefer to use amex because of its better rewards. so you as a user, just use amex whenever possible.  M2Cards cannot because it needs 30k per annum.
fruitie
Jun 7 2015, 05:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(james66 @ Jun 7 2015, 03:45 PM) maybank had abolished the RM50 gst, but they already charge us earlier is it? It's not Maybank has abolished it, it's the government. With the implementation of GST effectively 1st April, Government Service Tax for credit cards has been abolished. Only those applied before 1st April and having cards anniversary before 1st April will have this tax charged earlier.
fruitie
Jun 12 2015, 01:01 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MaxFangs @ Jun 12 2015, 10:18 AM) 1. Annual Income: Rm30K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Movie(RM150 - 200), Petrol (RM200), is there any card for point accumulating change flight ticket? 4. Existing credit cards if any: None. 5. Looking at CC from: Mach HLB 6. Others: I am thinking if I din spend, do I need to pay for any hidden charges on that month? All sifu please help, too many card out there and i don know which one to apply. Maybank2Cards, free for life.  No hidden charge, don't spend then don't need to pay. Thread for Maybankard2Cards: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3544353/
fruitie
Jun 12 2015, 01:32 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(hihichew @ Jun 12 2015, 01:29 PM) 1. Annual Income: rm50k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must or No only. 3. Card required for: cash rebate/redemption point/anthing 4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil. 6. Others: need it to purchase a large amount of furniture/renovation/etc for a house, prefer cashback or best redemption credit cards *i have read Maybank Gold cards, 5% cashback, maximum cash back capped at rm50 / month Maybankard2Cards, Aeon Watami
fruitie
Jun 17 2015, 05:30 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MaxFangs @ Jun 17 2015, 05:00 PM) Fruitie, Thank you for your reply. but it seems this card do not giving me any benefit, which i refer to petrol / cinema. I am keen to apply a citibank card. but it seems I am not sure what is the requiremnent. Why not? This is the best card at the moment. Basically one of the cards - AmEx which gives the best return. RM 50 cash rebate if you spend on weekends. A lot of merchants are accepting AmEx now. This is the list built up from the users in this section: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3532126 It has list of petrol stations that accept AmEx. For movies, Maybankard holders get B1F1 ticket on Thursdays and every day before 6.00 p.m. is RM 10/ticket at all TGVs. In addition, GSC also accepts AmEx and you can purchase using your AmEx on weekends at the counter. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 17 2015, 05:31 PM
fruitie
Jun 17 2015, 08:03 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jun 17 2015, 07:39 PM) Hi may i know which cc i can apply and get on the spot? I know maybank can do it at one utama. Besides that? RHB cards and HLB MACH but selected places and still subject to approval.
fruitie
Jun 17 2015, 09:11 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jun 17 2015, 08:20 PM) Tq fruitie. May i know where the branch? How about cimb at sunway pyramid? I don't know about CIMB.  HLB MACH Pavilion (next to Padini) and RHB KLCC are those I applied from. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 17 2015, 09:12 PM
fruitie
Jun 18 2015, 10:03 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MaxFangs @ Jun 18 2015, 08:59 AM) I am sorry, din go too much for in-depth research, my bad for not doing that. Yestheday I went to Citibank counter and Maybank2kard branch @ 1u, and you are right. Maybank offer 12-18% interest rate. where 8.88 second year onwards, So I guess I will apply Maybank.Thank you for your information! it is really helpful to recommend me to get this :-) No no. Don't apply a card because of its interest, most of us apply credit cards for convenience purpose and not about interest. Interest is only for those that don't pay bills on time and pay minimum amount. So long you pay on time and full amount, you won't be charged with interests and only get benefits and convenience.
fruitie
Jun 18 2015, 10:25 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(MaxFangs @ Jun 18 2015, 10:23 AM) Yea, I agree with you. But I will pay on time definitely, just wanna secure myself from any other unexpected incident happen. and most importantly, the main purpose i apply this credit card it is solely for movie purpose and want to keep a good payment record which ease me to apply loan in future. hopefully it wont affect my spending behavior.  If really unexpected incident happened that caused your cash flow stuck or anything, try Balance Transfer instead of paying minimum or not paying at all. There is another topic here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3354596Well, that comes later, now you can go and apply your credit card.
fruitie
Jun 21 2015, 05:29 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chinzhi @ Jun 21 2015, 05:14 PM) 1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM60K 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must 3. Card required for: Utilities (Average monthly spend RM 3K - 4K), groceries and others. 4. Existing credit cards if any: OCBC Titanium and UOB One 5. Looking at CC from: 6. Others: Cash rebate Maybankard2Cards, Maybank Ikhwan Card, HLB Wise and HLB MACH. All the individual threads are on this section, have a good read first.
fruitie
Jun 21 2015, 07:54 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chinzhi @ Jun 21 2015, 07:44 PM) Hi fruitie, Noted with thanks. Will read through those threads.  Thank you. Also Aeon Watami, HLB Essential.
fruitie
Jun 26 2015, 10:50 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 26 2015, 10:37 AM) Need recommendation from sifus 1. Annual Income: 31k 2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: No 3. Card required for: cashback, petrol, online shopping, flight ticket, TNB, Unifi, Maxis Broadband, Celcom, insurance (Prudential), Astro 4. Existing credit cards if any: none 5. Looking at CC from: if possible HLB Wise or other cash-back cards Start with MBB2Card Gold first.  You can pay TNB, UniFi and Maxis on weekends and get 5% cash back. 5xtreatspoints everyday.
fruitie
Jun 26 2015, 11:09 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 26 2015, 10:54 AM) thanks fruitie. is HLB Wise really hard to get? since i saw on previous posts ppl are recommending MBB2Cards too  I don't know how difficult about HLB Wise, it should be quite easy. I was offered by them once but I rejected. It has annual fees in 2nd year which cannot be waived. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 26 2015, 11:10 AM
fruitie
Jun 26 2015, 03:32 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 26 2015, 03:26 PM) thanks for the inputs. for RM50 x10 times per month i think i can achieve it. for maybank2cards, from what i gathered at its thread, it seems that maybank will discontinue the 5% weekend amex cashback right? so is there any point for me to apply ? Yes, fresh from oven.. Just announced. It will be reduced for dining purpose only...
fruitie
Jun 26 2015, 04:20 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 26 2015, 04:14 PM) Oh yeah. Yes, typo. Missed out "except".
fruitie
Jun 27 2015, 01:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jun 27 2015, 12:52 PM) 5% gone?! How come I dunno. Like that the card useless liao It is a hot topic now in Maybank2Cards thread.
fruitie
Jul 3 2015, 02:14 PM
Rise and Shine
Gen-X, time to revise your entry again. HLB Wise no longer issues Gold card effective 1st July, only Plat card.  Source: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75214634Credits to cybpsych.
fruitie
Jul 6 2015, 08:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 6 2015, 06:58 PM) TO ALL: Once again, if you guys are looking at cash back cards or for Airmiles and FREE entries to airport lounges, click here to my blog for my recommendations of credit cards.OT: I was waiting for my EM to update my activities but until today not yet updated for my last month's flight to Munich. Just called the CS and they said usually travelling in One World airlines takes longer time to reflect. I have to reply her email with my boarding passes and itinerary, luckily I still have them.  I saw 50% off to Beijing and the travelling period just suits me. God bless me to get one return ticket. Business class or not doesn't matter, at least economy class. Promotion ending 14.07.15. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 6 2015, 08:34 PM