Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S
spikee7
Jan 30 2014, 10:14 PM
hi everyone.. will be joining the club maybe next week been thru v17 till this thread but seems cant find the answer... so here goes, 1) default ecotint tinted that comes with car for cfe, do include windshield sun strip? 2) i know tinted warranty will void if we double layer it but if we just add sun shade tinted does it void? 3) how much cost if we do it at ecotint shop? n warranty not void right if we use ecotint itself?
spikee7
Jan 30 2014, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 30 2014, 10:28 PM) 1) No 2) Yes 3) Should void, as ANY alteration done will void the warranty unless the SC said OK. thanks for the clarification QUOTE(terryble @ Jan 30 2014, 10:56 PM) i think mushy answered you~~ but why u need the sun shade~~?? i am VERY VERY satisfy with the quality of Ecotint... it is a much higher grade tint than my previous one~~ so far i have seen none other tint offer the same spec one as the one given~~(except v-cool most expensive one has similar spec) i personally do NOT recommend you for the sun shade modification~~ i know the tinted itself already good but my concern is about the glare from sun and for appearance purpose
spikee7
Jan 30 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 30 2014, 11:05 PM) if your height is 173cm, trust me, you won't need to bother about the sun shade. heck, i didn't even need to use the sun visor in the car! the roof level itself already blocking the sun from u  really? its a good news to me then thanks bro
spikee7
Feb 3 2014, 03:47 PM
RHB just call n they said me need guarantor but they give 2.67% interest..others 2.8^
spikee7
Feb 3 2014, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 3 2014, 05:39 PM) Not neccesarily. But if you just started working with an entry level salary with no credit record (credit cards etc.), then yes they might ask for guarantor as they have no idea of your ability to repay the loan. Having a credit card that you repay on time actually helps you secure a loan than NOT having any credit cards. i have CC and been working almost 3 years...just that i have ASB loan... i ask them the reason i need guarantor n they said cause i just started work at new place... then i said almost 6 month lor at new place but luckily my brother ask me to use him as guarantor
spikee7
Feb 5 2014, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 5 2014, 05:00 PM) first mod for my car....reverse camera  how much cost? plug & play?
spikee7
Feb 5 2014, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 5 2014, 06:04 PM) I think they simply answer you. It's a different tint model as I read from google, but it's pretty decent. Need to drill? I have seen some procedure to do calibration, like holding it up down manually in some sequence. u mean windshield is not eco tint? or eco tint but lower range type?
spikee7
Feb 6 2014, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 6 2014, 12:14 AM) need to do abit of wiring to make it work with stock HU, after that it's enabled, camera wise it's plug n play it's done at my bro in law accessories shop, he has yet to bill me yet, when I know I will let you know... I was given two options, to drill or not to drill, I chose to drill becos it is a better camera than no need to drill camera, but the hole is not drilled into your car metal body, that part is just a piece of plastic that is snap onto the boot...so it's fine with me  installing this as a precaution for my wife parking becos the boot is high, low objects or small children you may miss while reversing ...so now is almost worry free when you can watch what u are reversing into, I would say it's a good option to have later reversing at night, got one small children stare at the camera
spikee7
Feb 6 2014, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Feb 6 2014, 10:48 AM) For Graduate Scheme, you GF can apply for full loan and iinm, no need to provide guarantor. but need to furnish her SA with documents such as certs, offer letter and etc but the interest rate
spikee7
Feb 6 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 6 2014, 11:45 AM) Or wait for her to have good credit history. Apply and pay credit card timely. Save up for more downpayment (although savings don't provide good credit rating for hire purchase). what happen to me now is i have CC with good record and working 3 years but still need guarantor... all because i just working new company 6 month
spikee7
Feb 6 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 6 2014, 12:01 PM) I got my first car after I work 1 year. No guarantor required. Downpayment 20%. Interest not negotiable. Then usually people say you can't have second car concurrently in loan from same bank, but my Preve is under the same bank. 20% downpayment also. No guarantor required. Can negotiate interest some more. i used proton staff price to buy this preve, so take it as my DP  on the part can nego the interest rate, i just know u can counter back other bank if let say want to try your luck..
spikee7
Feb 17 2014, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(budak minyak @ Feb 17 2014, 04:34 PM) Hi, does anyone know what kind of bodykit is this and where can we get it? And how much it gonna cost? I plan to buy preve soon, and wanna put the bodykit as in the picture below coz so damn lawa. Anybody knows about this? [attachmentid=3856414] QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 17 2014, 04:39 PM) R3 Replica~~some new owner posted it a while back~~cost RM1k~~ ori R3 cost RM1.5K Its Phantom bodykit..u can check at mudah.. prepare 800-900 for this design
spikee7
Feb 23 2014, 01:21 AM
Finally got my preve cfe 2014 white Happy with my new baby Manage to test drive from senawang to cheras and got two thing detected.. Will send to SC this monday to rectify the brake problem and do balancing
spikee7
Feb 23 2014, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:37 AM) Those are the well known problem.. For me, if the problem that can be fix is okay.. But for now, no any orchestra sound come out yet Ur car cfe one?
spikee7
Feb 23 2014, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:55 AM) yup.. CFE... kinda satisfied with the car but cornering ... i really feel more confident with Persona .. compare to Preve.. like what mengsuan once mentioned.. Or perhaps still need time to get used to it.. Give it a time.. go rectify those balancing brake first then test it again.. Have u play with shifter? Me kinda afraid to use it this early
spikee7
Feb 23 2014, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 23 2014, 02:08 AM) the vt3+ shifters make me wanna cry, maybe cuz i'm too used to 3 speed auto that actually letme downshifts and now, manual transmission lol. I'm too excited press pedal easily reach 140 till forgot about its new car, shifter etc
spikee7
Feb 23 2014, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 23 2014, 02:13 AM) Shifter? Not feeling any fun with it... hmmm D and S mode to be is much better.. Haven't use S mode or manual yet as too excited about the car speed with its stability, from person who switch kelisa to preve
spikee7
Feb 23 2014, 09:16 PM
guys, any of u done permanon coating or others coating when first get ur car? where and how much for our preve? thanks
spikee7
Feb 27 2014, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 27 2014, 03:13 PM) yes it is, price diff of syn 800 (semi) & 3000 (fully) is about RM100  How much total u paid for 1k service? mine tomorrow service at COSE...
spikee7
Mar 10 2014, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 10 2014, 10:05 AM) definitely will bring this to service center. but is that cover in warranty? I'm wondering, i hardly use that door, the handler also can be broken inside. haizz best is call Proton WeCare first to check anything about warranty before going to SC...