Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

matS
post Jan 28 2014, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(rafaiz24 @ Jan 28 2014, 12:04 PM)
haha..thak u soo much for ur information...
i just bought my preve for a week..
so..i dont really know a lot about it..
haha..thanx a lot..
so..not bad the FC for preve..
how about the meter that show the KM we can go with our current fuel..
can it be trust or just so..so..
85% of the value you can trust in same road and traffic condition...
but when highway drive and sudden traffic jam, then you cannot trust the estimation.. the value will drop dramatically..

matS
post Feb 5 2014, 07:42 PM

guys, i hv simple question here
our standard absorber is hydraulic or gas?
and anyone had change their absorber here?

matS
post Feb 6 2014, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 6 2014, 12:23 AM)
hmm~~i have a very weird problem just now~~
my car (CFE) is parked in front of my friend's house hence blocking the main gate...when my friend's wife is coming back...she called and inform me to remove the car as she is about to reach...

when i move away and parked at the side waiting for his wife to park inside the house....i opened my driver side window and was thinking to stop the engine (by pressing the push start button) as i do not know exactly when is she coming back~~~~but the engine refuse to stop even after multiple try~~

even after i closed the window it does not seems to response to the command~~
i stop trying after pushing it more than 10 times and wait for another 2 minutes or so (a bit panic already) and try again after that~~this time finally the engine stopped...

any one has the same experience as me?
yes, me, but only need to push twice then engine turn off...
your problem need to be rectify by sc.. go complain...
if im not mistaken, the 3rd month of my car i get warranty for push start button.. after the changes then the problem rises, but only two time push then engine stop..
now looks like its gone... maybe.. mellow.gif
matS
post Feb 6 2014, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(silverND @ Feb 6 2014, 11:52 AM)
Hi...need help and opinion on my sister's preve IAFM+CVT

whenever shifting from R to D or N to D, then press the throttle pedal, there will be some lag on the engine for the car to move.

I've searched on the internet on throttle lag but can't find any.

Anyone have this problem? Thanks!
yes.. throttle lag + clutch lag... u need to get to use of it..
it is more like automatic 'manual clutch'...

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 6 2014, 12:45 PM)
Hmm?? warranty your push start button? whats wrong? pushing 2 times i understand that could be part of the solution~~
but for my case i push multiple times (each by a 1 sec stop)...the engine just refuse to stop~~it is really weird~~
but the problem does not persist this morning when i drive to office~~hopefully it is just a one time problem
i got throttle problem that day, but in the end they claim for push start button, dont know why...
matS
post Feb 24 2014, 08:42 PM

hello all preverians
can anibody translate the word at the fuel cover?

found the pic here

QUOTE(13_baron @ Feb 24 2014, 06:24 PM)
tomorrow i have appointment at CoSE.there a several issue i want them inspect.first i need advice from forumers here.

1. most susah hati.when i reverse my engine really noise like keta control and bunyi cit cit cit and that sound happen again when i switch on aircond.
2. steering not centre and my car seems to left.
3. steering vibrate when i reach 120km/h.
4. jerking when reverse.

and im curious usually cvt change gear at waht rpm?

my car is exec variant..a month years old..
1. mine when reverse still have the unique sound, but not cit x3
2. almost same, but after send to proton for balancing, and alignment it is much better.. sometimes it depends on road curvature condition also
3. last time my car only vibrate when tyre botak, bunga makan tak sekata and benang tayar keluar belah dalam, after change new tyre, no vibration
4. dont have this.. maybe depends on leg.. let the car move first before push the throttle secukup rasa, not slowly push the throttle..

This post has been edited by matS: Feb 24 2014, 08:46 PM
matS
post Feb 24 2014, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 24 2014, 09:00 PM)
E10 and E20 compatible

min RON91
uuuhhh.. can put ron91 in preve..
tqvm

0.0416sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:40 PM