QUOTE(terryble @ Nov 14 2013, 10:03 AM)
just compare to same spec with other imported car are enough to convince IF you can accept for poor QC and finishing...
This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 14 2013, 10:53 AM
Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S
Nov 14 2013, 10:52 AM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Nov 15 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(vseries @ Nov 14 2013, 06:11 PM) With new Mitsubishi Attrage in same price range (diff segment), it may not top the list. For example with 80k budget, you have more options now. you are choosing "quality"... if "quality" is your top priority, avoid Proton as what i quoted "you can accept for poor QC and finishing" for me, "specifications" and "power" is my priority... i doesn't need good comfort and quality... but i still prefer keep some money on hand for my personal travel or enjoyment or family savings or buy new house instead rather than dump my money into depreciation liabilities and i not gonna to sleep / "enjoyment" in my comfort car anyway, it just a transportation for A-B only... unless i got money to burn, i will go for "quality" |
Nov 15 2013, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(vseries @ Nov 14 2013, 06:23 PM) I wonder why they don't include Reverse Camera in Preve LE. Do you all install later or just live with it (doesn't matter with/without reverse camera)? u can install the reverse camera from professional shop, about RM300 maximum for whole setup + labour... it wont void warranty as the connectors of HU are provided from proton... |
Nov 19 2013, 12:36 AM
Nov 20 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(muhdizhan90 @ Nov 20 2013, 06:14 PM) Hi.. i'm new here. I Just booked preve cfe as my first car. The dealer that i deal quiet nice. I got rebate for 2500 + extra 2000 from her. Means i only get the car without the free gift. The total 4500 is treated as DP for my car. If anyone wants to talk with her, do PM me. Subang area. look for vincent818... i got discount RM6k when August... |
Dec 27 2013, 10:50 AM
Dec 27 2013, 03:46 PM
Jan 3 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(13_baron @ Jan 2 2014, 07:14 PM) i can accept pick up a bit slow..but for engine noise..is it too loud or you can chat with your friend comfortably during highway drive? so far no issue for the engine noise unless you really heavy foot for higher RPM... even the wind or tyre noise are still acceptable even speed up to 120-130km/h QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Jan 2 2014, 09:50 PM) can i ask all sifus here when will the production for preve 2014 batch start? and how do we check the car's year batch simple, check from car geran... car geran is everything... |
Jan 7 2014, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 7 2014, 01:41 PM) maybe get the lighter engine oil instead... such as Petronas 3000 5W-30 only available at some SC and spare part shop, i will going to try it after my 5000km odometer... like Petronas petrol station only selling Petronas 3000 5w-40... with Petronas 3000 5W-30, the FC about 12km/L but 75% on PLUS highway... |
Jan 7 2014, 03:23 PM
Jan 7 2014, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 7 2014, 04:25 PM) Err.. not sure at your place, but I think many SC ditch the 3000, they either sell 1000 or 5000 for full synthetic. I guess their strategy is to sell the lowest quality of fully, and the highest one for my SC, they didnt carry 3000 or 5000 since the 1000 can last 10k km mileage which same as 3000... but 1000 which is much thicker than 3000... as 5000, i checked from Petronas petrol station, the manufacture date about 5years+, no dare go for it... |
Jan 8 2014, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(engtat @ Jan 8 2014, 10:38 AM) I just called to iCare to reconfirm cause I was being charged on labor for 10K service at COSE. They told me the 3 times free labor charge service only valid for 1 year, applied to all PROTON cars ??!...what?! i think you can try to do at SC instead... COSE always follow the rules... some SC much flexible, example SC allowing me to bought my petronas engine oil by myself... try call to this SC, Intan Matang. No far from COSE... Intan Matang Sdn Bhd 14, 16 & 18, Jalan Saksama 25/39, Taman Sri Muda, 40400 Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia. Phone, : 03-5122 2400. Fax, : 03-5122 2399. This post has been edited by gkl83: Jan 8 2014, 12:09 PM |
Jan 9 2014, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jan 8 2014, 04:04 PM) quite good and friendly as my personal experience... as i check with intan matang regarding the validity of free first 3 service... it only valid for 1 year only but the mileage can up to total 20,000km too if used full synthetic oil only during the 3 services... |
Jan 25 2014, 10:45 AM
Jan 29 2014, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 28 2014, 11:14 AM) Myvi, my fren new myvi 1.3, my old first gen myvi 1.3, the FC for driving around my city is literally the same, 320km per full tank like tat. But problem is, preve is 350-380 per full tank lol.. I dont see myvi FC very good, until like godlike so good. But i dont know vios/city those FC, i dont think it will be better than myvi anyway. believe urs myvi is auto? believe the transmission is fuel drinker as lesser gear ratio and loss lot of power on it... my current first gen myvi 2007 manual can manage to get 17-18km/L, but preve CFE can get 11-12km/L on the same daily route to office, 60-70% via PLUS highway... both car can hit 500km per tank... now, the myvi handover to my wife, still can get 15-17km/L within city drive and slow traffic and no intended to get another new car... |
| Change to: | 0.0631sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:03 PM |