6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

:3mushy:3
post Oct 17 2013, 03:51 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Oct 17 2013, 02:22 PM)
otr? or showroom?
On a truck, I guess it was on its way to a showroom.
post Oct 17 2013, 05:08 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Oct 17 2013, 05:00 PM)
Dunno this ecu make the preve smooth like suprima or not when pick up...
Driven both Preve and Suprima, I think pick up and acceleration wise, there's barely any difference.
post Oct 18 2013, 06:45 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Oct 17 2013, 11:30 PM)
I ask this question to SA and he told me preve won't go as smooth as suprima due to tuning... rclxub.gif
It is most likely tuned and crunched up a few figures better than Preve, but real world driving, not noticeable at all to me.

QUOTE(kombatX @ Oct 17 2013, 11:31 PM)
guys, thanks for crossing your fingers. my loan has been approved.
Nice smile.gif
post Oct 18 2013, 03:39 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Oct 18 2013, 03:28 PM)
guys, i bumping my question.i really need some review before making the deal.i really hope u guys can help me. im serious, not trolling sad.gif
I think if you scroll back a few pages there are many forumers here who had answered your questions since it's similar to some who asked the same thing.

Major issues:
To what extent do you consider major? Is it like DSG problem in VW cars? Or brake issue with Camry? If it's along this line, no there isn't any major problem with the performance or safety of the car.

Minor issues:
Mostly fitting and finish. You may hear some weird noises in the beginning, but nothing serious that most service centers can't fix. Cabin noise is not as quiet as other cars, but much better than Myvi.
post Oct 18 2013, 06:05 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Oct 18 2013, 03:54 PM)
glad to hear that.since she wanna get preve, i want to suggest her getting the CFE one.more power biggrin.gif.

if there is no major issue on the CFE, i will suggest her to get CFE.thx!!
My points were for CFE, as I own them and you can say I kind of drive them everyday smile.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 18 2013, 05:27 PM)
Handling wise: preve, worst is nissan almera, u can feel the car swaying at 80km/h above, little turn at steering left to right u feel u car wan roll liao.

comfort: nissan almera/vios. they have better wind noise+road noise, and softer suspension with less noise inside/outside cabing. CVT + engine noise is too apparent, especially CVT noise, so loud at 30-40km/h u hear the swirling sound, then above 80km/h u hear droning sound, maybe soundproof the whole damn car will feel better but it weighs down ur car alot. Worst=sentra, no need say, engine loud, gear jerk like hell, wind noise even worst. also preve seat is abit hard, almera has the best seat.

power: preve owns them all. almera worst power delivery, when u press pedal, the car wont run one.. especially when u wan go from 60km/h to above. then drop 2 gears summore, rev 5k then the car will move. vios is zippy like myvi, but top end power, cannot fight la.

maintenance: my proton SC is quite friendly and accept ppl fucuk them, and when fucuk them, they will do their work. Some SC they ptui ur car and maybe do something to your car, but my place SC very nice, means they willing to accept this is faulty and they will change, no give u shit tons of excuse. proton maintenance is cheap anyway, as long as u dont blown the CVT and engine. Others car no comment, all are rental car, i drove them while 6months outstation at kl.

in short, preve is a pay-what-you-get car, in malaysia la.. for me u buy vios and city when u think u wan less headache if u are picky person, but u might throw up blood if there is problem with ur car becos u paid such price for those car. totally avoid almera plz.. this car is not safe to drive, even my lead/boss refused to change the car to almera when company issue new rental car, he is using sentra, also rental car. He say its safer to be in a sentra than almera.

i wont ask ppl to buy preve, but i wont say, don buy as well. becos i'm having some headaches here and there, i am little bit picky but it is a good car to drive. If u got the money, u can go for something better, if ur budget max at 75k, then u can really consider this car. While outstation at kl, glad to see so many preve on the road, but at sarawak, hilux/d-max/triton/ninja king/hummer is terrorizing the road, and vios/myvi full on the road.. damn ppl here are so rich.. preve need more love here biggrin.gif
It's all how you take care of your car. Previously my 10 year old Wira aeroback was working perfectly without anything critical to fix, only one time when it involved in an accident, and until it got stolen sad.gif Compared to another brand who was supposedly 'much less hassle' doh.gif

Preve comes with quite a number of 'issues', but nothing serious as to affect the integrity of the car. True enough, you get what you pay for, but you also can get them fixed at close to zero cost biggrin.gif
post Oct 21 2013, 07:31 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 20 2013, 09:21 PM)
To preve owners. Do you guys worried after warranty period end ?  Do you still go back to sc for service ? At norm, ppl believe it would be cheaper to service outside. But do they have the expertise to fix issues like the engine or punch cvt ?

How many years do u think to change the car ? i been thinking next car currenty with discount. almera seems a nice pick but i do see preve have better safety equipment. As this is one of the reason to change new car.

im aso worried tat if both car can be easily service outside ? can preve service at 10k interval n cost ?
Almost all modern cars now recommend 10k interval. Service cost (including fully syn oil) is around RM400 for 6+- months, which is not bad. Not worried at all after warranty period ends, Preve was just launched around 18 months ago, that means even the first batch buyers still have 42 months of warranty period (if goes by period, not mileage). By that time, many service centers should have bee familiar with Preve engine and transmission.

You shouldn't compare with Almera, City, Vios, Fiesta, Accent or the likes, totally different segments.
post Oct 21 2013, 03:35 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(cangkui @ Oct 21 2013, 02:37 PM)
all model.. but mind you.. tapping the jumper would void the warranty. and summore disassemble and assemble it also voiding the warranty, and required some hell of a skill and luck. if bad luck, there will be condense in the headlamp. a new unit of headlamp is rm750 per unit yo...

join prevoc.. look for Drex Chan. u r good to go..
Any problem with it so far? Does it involve wire tapping or alteration?
post Oct 22 2013, 09:06 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Oct 21 2013, 11:33 PM)
It now operates like Suprima DRL. Currently, Preve's position light operates at 1/3 brightness. With DRL enabled, once you start your engine, it goes full brightness. Turn the light switch from OFF to position lights or the headlights, it dims to current brightness.

In other words, Preve already has proper DRL, but disabled by Proton.  doh.gif

They do make it quite a chore to enable it though.
So basically, it's like graphic card chip, they just water down some transistor counts to lower amount to produce cheaper graphic card biggrin.gif
post Oct 22 2013, 10:14 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Oct 22 2013, 09:48 AM)
For preve, does the DRL turns on when unlocking the car? cz suprima does..
Yes it does.
post Oct 22 2013, 06:32 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mo66 @ Oct 22 2013, 05:33 PM)
Hi to all preve owners, just quick question here ... is it normal for preve cooling fan still ON a few sec after engine OFF? Tq
Very normal.
post Oct 22 2013, 08:06 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 22 2013, 07:33 PM)
Turbo cars, idiot. reported.
Stop quoting him, we all know it's far from a worthy time to even try to debate the moment he mentioned Vios.
post Oct 25 2013, 05:27 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Oct 25 2013, 04:48 PM)
You should collect advertisement fee from him also  mad.gif
Yeah, this kind of thing usually ticks me off, unless their service is really good then I think people will not mind.

Just noticed there are some few light scratches at the door side cry.gif
post Oct 25 2013, 05:37 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Oct 25 2013, 05:34 PM)
cz its our money..
never cost u a penny... rclxms.gif
Stop quoting him, just let the bozo running loose biggrin.gif
post Oct 25 2013, 06:08 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Nevertheless, this is supposed to be a constructive thread, posts should always be helpful and useful.
post Oct 29 2013, 06:42 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

It's good to know they are improving, I believe Preve as a test bed serves its purpose well, I won't be surprised that after they have passed the current phase of rebadging Accord as a temporary means, they can fully make their own D segment car biggrin.gif
post Oct 29 2013, 02:51 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 29 2013, 01:52 PM)
Preve LE entertainment system still the same? The one with small screen, large borders?
I believe I read in a newspapers that all features of SS but implanted into Preve LE, including the ICE.

But I'm more into waiting for aftermarket multimedia system for Preve sad.gif
post Oct 30 2013, 05:21 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Oct 30 2013, 01:00 PM)
I saw some preve owners already installed after market hu.. hmm.gif
Yeah, but worried about the warranty when sending the car for service, for sure they will notify owners about it.

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:10 PM)
ytd got a flat tyre...need to use the spare tyre...and the lock that locks the spare tyre is god damn hard to open...called proton icare n they say can open by hand...

damn...i called those insurance road assists to come help me...they can open it only with pliers...
I got rid of future difficulties by got it unlocked and locked it back myself using hands biggrin.gif Learnt a lesson from previous car.
post Nov 3 2013, 06:57 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 3 2013, 06:45 PM)
Can book. Yesterday, there's still 60+ unit remaining out of the 100. No discount at all, non negotiable.
Hmm the LE uses 16" or 17" like SS?
post Nov 4 2013, 10:48 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 4 2013, 10:35 AM)
Long time no join this forum already

Can i claim warranty on the rubber lining for my preve? Accidentally terkoyak. BTW, mine is the earlier batch, now have the following common problems.

1) Front windscreen got wind noise when go above 100 km/h
2) Rear quarter glass window got wind noise when go above 80 km/h
3) Got ngek ngek sound coming from rear passenger seat
4) Seat started to berbulu already
5) Rear boot carpet housing terkeluar
6) Rubber lining terkoyak

Seems that i need to frequent SC to get warranty claim for them..high
1. Never noticed it, but Preve insulation is not as good as other car, when it rains, the front windshield produces loud noise.
2. Proton already admits it, maybe in the later batch this will be fixed.
3. The infamous sound, a visit to SC to properly latch the seat will do.
4. Err... never have this problem so far.
5. Nope... not this one either.
6. Same as this one... what do you mean accidentally? biggrin.gif
post Nov 5 2013, 06:17 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Nov 4 2013, 10:22 PM)
hi Sanadi, Terryble..

thx agn for the prompt feedback, another thing is wats the dif btwn proton branch and dealer? as c dealer wit more discount (2.5k vs 4k)...

thx...
Proton branch sells the car at recommend OTR price and only give 'official' discount authorized by Proton, dealer or agent is willing to cut some amount from their commission to further reduce the price.

But buying from dealer has its 'risk', either good after sales service or bad one.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:37 PM