goldfries
post Oct 5 2013, 11:33 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

oh you came! Thank you! biggrin.gif

Some hiccups by the organizer la, I ended up didn't do demo.
TSderic79k
post Oct 5 2013, 11:57 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 5 2013, 11:33 PM)
oh you came! Thank you! biggrin.gif

Some hiccups by the organizer la, I ended up didn't do demo.
Yaloh, no demo , too bad.. Normally which mode u set on ur dslr when u take photo?
goldfries
post Oct 6 2013, 12:11 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Usually either M or Av.

M when with flash.
Av when with natural light.
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 12:16 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 12:11 AM)
Usually either M or Av.

M when with flash.
Av when with natural light.
Thanks sifu, so need do any setting on it?
goldfries
post Oct 6 2013, 12:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

setting depends on the situation. smile.gif I have 3 ways to go about

- natural light - Av
- flash - M + ETTL II
- flash - M + manual power ratio

I don't use flash with Av mode.
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 12:39 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 12:35 AM)
setting depends on the situation. smile.gif I have 3 ways to go about

- natural light - Av
- flash - M + ETTL II
- flash - M + manual power ratio

I don't use flash with Av mode.
Thanks sifu , I need shot more photo to get use my camera
goldfries
post Oct 6 2013, 12:42 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

You're a fish tank guy - take it as a challenge to photograph fish. smile.gif They're VERY challenging to photograph.
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 12:45 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 12:42 AM)
You're a fish tank guy - take it as a challenge to photograph fish. smile.gif They're VERY challenging to photograph.
Y
That's y I buy dslr, want learn it ASAP, so I can take photo for next year competition
goldfries
post Oct 6 2013, 12:54 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Here's the thing about fish, as a fish keeper I'm sure you know quite a fair bit about fish.

The trick about them is to get the lighting in such that it shows their color best.

For example, a guppy can look very different under different lighting and different direction.
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 12:59 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 12:54 AM)
Here's the thing about fish, as a fish keeper I'm sure you know quite a fair bit about fish.

The trick about them is to get the lighting in such that it shows their color best.

For example, a guppy can look very different under different lighting and different direction.
U r right sifu , I m into aquatic planted tank , now I m prepare for next year May competition
goldfries
post Oct 6 2013, 01:01 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

your tank many fish? usually planted tank owners have minimal fish but if you do, make sure you get the colors right.

fish keeping is a really nice hobby.
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 01:06 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 01:01 AM)
your tank many fish? usually planted tank owners have minimal fish but if you do, make sure you get the colors right.

fish keeping is a really nice hobby.
My tank have around 60++ of mini fish.
goldfries
post Oct 6 2013, 01:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

erm. 3ft - 4ft planted tank with a bunch of neon tetra ah?
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 01:35 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 01:07 AM)
erm. 3ft - 4ft planted tank with a bunch of neon tetra ah?
Yes, 4x2x2 ft tank , bunch of tetra .

Sifu where u bought the one hanger camera on waist ?
goldfries
post Oct 6 2013, 01:43 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

haha when you say 60 fish on planted tank, I got no other guesses because

1. you can't be keeping 60 other type of fishes, that'll result in a lot of 'damage'
2. neon tetra is the one that looks really nice in huge packs, especially with a few tubes of lights on top shining on it. biggrin.gif

I was a fish keeper before. tongue.gif

My waistbelt is this http://www.spiderholster.com.sg/ I got it from them. The flash is hooked on another product called Spider Monkey.
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 01:50 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 01:43 AM)
haha when you say 60 fish on planted tank, I got no other guesses because

1. you can't be keeping 60 other type of fishes, that'll result in a lot of 'damage'
2. neon tetra is the one that looks really nice in huge packs, especially with a few tubes of lights on top shining on it. biggrin.gif

I was a fish keeper before. tongue.gif

My waistbelt is this http://www.spiderholster.com.sg/ I got it from them. The flash is hooked on another product called Spider Monkey.
U r tight bro ,

Only one type of tetra I keep

R u also into planted tank?

goldfries
post Oct 6 2013, 01:58 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

nah, planted tank is the one that I didn't get into. The hassle of managing CO2 and plant. tongue.gif but it's one that I always admire viewing.

Neons would be better, Cardinals would be quite a fair bit bigger.

The nice thing about neon tetra it's that they swim mid level. LOL if people go buy danio, imagine 60 pieces all swimming at surface. tongue.gif
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 02:04 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 01:58 AM)
nah, planted tank is the one that I didn't get into. The hassle of managing CO2 and plant. tongue.gif but it's one that I always admire viewing.

The nice thing about neon tetra it's that they swim mid level. LOL if people go buy danio, imagine 60 pieces all swimming at surface. tongue.gif
Wow , u r so professional into this also.

When I was stress , I like sit in front of the tank n enjoy it .

For me dslr is very hard , too many mode m too many setting .
TSderic79k
post Oct 6 2013, 02:16 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2013, 01:58 AM)

Sweet dream sifu. Thanks for ur advice , need save money for the spider holder

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0211sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:39 AM