69 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Unifi TMnet Streamyx/Unifi & IPv6, Now live!

DellMalaysia
post Jan 4 2017, 09:07 AM

Kindly look at my previous successful threads
735 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 4 2017, 01:26 AM)
What router you using?
RT-AC5300 and 850L

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Jan 4 2017, 08:43 AM)
Does anyone here receive the offer to double your unifi speed yet?
April 2017 boss
calvinlaw510
post Jan 4 2017, 10:59 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(DellMalaysia @ Jan 4 2017, 09:07 AM)
RT-AC5300 and 850L
April 2017 boss
Both router are easy to setup for ipv6. 1 for time 1 for unifi?
derrickmoo
post Jan 4 2017, 11:04 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

hey all sifus here.. i have some problem with my unifi... when i use fast.com to check on the speed, it is only max 4-5mb (im on 30mpbs package), when i use speedtest.. im @ 21mbps..

how come when i dload games from Playstation store... for instant like 3gb.. it takes like 4-5 hours?

normal? abnormal?

or is it capped by UNIFI? i really need some help here.. coz its very very slow even slower than my telco speed.. plz help..
DellMalaysia
post Jan 4 2017, 11:10 AM

Kindly look at my previous successful threads
735 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 4 2017, 10:59 AM)
Both router are easy to setup for ipv6. 1 for time 1 for unifi?
yup youre correct sir. 1 for time 1 for unifi. what should i put in the ipv6 setup?
derrickmoo
post Jan 4 2017, 11:39 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

hi..DIR-850L can i enable to IPV6? this router was by TM..
calvinlaw510
post Jan 4 2017, 12:13 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(DellMalaysia @ Jan 4 2017, 11:10 AM)
yup youre correct sir. 1 for time 1 for unifi. what should i put in the ipv6 setup?
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Jan 4 2017, 11:39 AM)
hi..DIR-850L can i enable to IPV6? this router was by TM..
You can follow the setting as below

for RT-AC5300

for Dir-850L

Kanuki
post Jan 4 2017, 12:20 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(DellMalaysia @ Jan 4 2017, 09:07 AM)
RT-AC5300 and 850L
April 2017 boss
Thx...

For your IPv6 issue.

Maybe you can try to flash Asuswrt-Merlin 380.65 Alpha 3

failed.hashcheck
post Jan 7 2017, 03:23 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,094 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Jan 4 2017, 11:04 AM)
hey all sifus here.. i have some problem with my unifi... when i use fast.com to check on the speed, it is only max 4-5mb (im on 30mpbs package), when i use speedtest.. im @ 21mbps..

how come when i dload games from Playstation store... for instant like 3gb.. it takes like 4-5 hours?

normal? abnormal?

or is it capped by UNIFI? i really need some help here.. coz its very very slow even slower than my telco speed.. plz help..
Many factor.
Depends on server. Even if you have 100mbps unifi, but the server port is 10mbps then there is nothing much to expect.

Then also distance. Simple logic, longer distance=higher loss.

Then also pairing. Even if the server located within 1km, if the isp has shitty pairing also no use. My uni have bad pairing with one of my server in Lithuania. I only get like 2MBps dl on direct connection. But it can easily past 10MBps when I use my proxy in SG.

wanttotree
post Jan 19 2017, 01:51 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Jan 4 2017, 11:04 AM)

normal? abnormal?

I have a 50mbit unifi and gets 12-13mbps on fast.com.
My solution is setup a vpn server at my brother's house who uses 100mbit connection. So now all my connection goes through that server and everything is fast again. 45mbps on fast.com. everything is up to speed. Without the vpn, im half crippled(sad). Long story short, the vpn encrypt my internet traffic so that tm unifi wont be able to see what im doing. Honestly almost 90% of my traffic is netflix and youtube. But with the vpn in place backed with a decent isp(time fiber), i am downloading and streaming with 99.99% subscribed speed potential. Hope this answers yr question.

This post has been edited by wanttotree: Jan 19 2017, 01:52 AM
dannielshazmeer
post Jan 19 2017, 07:48 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(wanttotree @ Jan 19 2017, 02:51 AM)
I have a 50mbit unifi and gets 12-13mbps on fast.com.
My solution is setup a vpn server at my brother's house who uses 100mbit connection. So now all my connection goes through that server and everything is fast again. 45mbps on fast.com. everything is up to speed. Without the vpn, im half crippled(sad). Long story short, the vpn encrypt my internet traffic so that tm unifi wont be able to see what im doing. Honestly almost 90% of my traffic is netflix and youtube. But with the vpn in place backed with a decent isp(time fiber), i am downloading and streaming with 99.99% subscribed speed potential. Hope this answers yr question.
what vpn u use?
wanttotree
post Jan 19 2017, 11:38 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Jan 19 2017, 07:48 AM)
what vpn u use?
Its my own vpn server running off xpenology. Running all protocols including l2tp for my iphone, pptp for my android, and openvpn for my mikrotik router that is routed for my tv.

This post has been edited by wanttotree: Jan 19 2017, 11:39 AM
outdoorxplorer
post Feb 6 2017, 12:22 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

Finally I am able to have IPv6 up and running with a Mikrotik RB750G ....
noobandroid
post Feb 8 2017, 09:59 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

dont know why and how it happens, but my speed on ipv6 is slower than on ipv4. thought they can gather same net speed?
Kanuki
post Feb 10 2017, 10:07 AM

123 posts

I just received a bad news from TM Net yesterday.

They said that I would never get the free speed upgrade
because I'm staying in High Rise building and my line
is VDSL which only support up to 30Mbps max.

P.S. Why are they offering Unifi Advance 50 around my area?
noobandroid
post Feb 10 2017, 10:28 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Feb 10 2017, 10:07 AM)
I just received a bad news from TM Net yesterday.

They said that I would never get the free speed upgrade
because I'm staying in High Rise building and my line
is VDSL which only support up to 30Mbps max.
P.S. Why are they offering Unifi Advance 50 around my area?
ask at the unifi thread, here is Ipv6 discussion
LDP
post Feb 10 2017, 11:45 AM

627 posts

hi guys,

i have a fixed line phone with TM. Now I want to subscriber to streamyx 4 mbps. they quoted me 130 for streamyx blockbuster.

Do i need to terminate my fixed line service first with TM before getting streamyx blockbuster ?
LDP
post Feb 10 2017, 12:41 PM

627 posts

hi guys,

what is the download and upload speed with Streamyx 4 Mbps ? i know the question is open ended as it is subject to various factor, but can you give me some hints ?
SUSraynman
post Feb 10 2017, 01:33 PM

4,333 posts

Why suddenly this thread is inundated with non-IPv6 postings?
kupang
post Feb 10 2017, 03:28 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Feb 10 2017, 01:33 PM)
Why suddenly this thread is inundated with non-IPv6 postings?
might have to amend the topic ..
because it says TMnet Streamyx/Unifi "AND" IPv6
alexwsk
post Feb 10 2017, 03:57 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(kupang @ Feb 10 2017, 03:28 PM)
might have to amend the topic ..
because it says TMnet Streamyx/Unifi  "AND"  IPv6
wKkaY, i suggest changing it to IPV6 for TM Streamyx/Unifi

69 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top