QUOTE(jolmy @ Jan 31 2016, 08:32 AM)
Ya I know but we're talking about TP-Link Unifi TMnet Streamyx/Unifi & IPv6, Now live!
Unifi TMnet Streamyx/Unifi & IPv6, Now live!
Jan 31 2016, 09:00 PM
168 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: KL |
Jan 31 2016, 09:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
879 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Tp link wdr4300 is loaded with custom firmware at least to support ipv6 from unifi. If you flashed the latest firmware even for Malaysia, yoh will lose ipv6 functionality. It have been discussed in tplink forum but so far no answer. If you still need ipv6, flash openwrt.
Feb 16 2016, 12:49 PM
2,839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Feb 16 2016, 01:29 PM
1,230 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Hi guys, I'm still using the stock D-Link by TM, and I bridge my existing TP-Link TD-W8970 for additional gigabite ports.
IPv6 works fine for the D-Link, passing the test. But the TP-Link fails in IPv6 test, whatever setting I alter. If anyone knows how to do it, would u share? Thanks |
Feb 16 2016, 01:59 PM
6,008 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 16 2016, 01:29 PM) Hi guys, I'm still using the stock D-Link by TM, and I bridge my existing TP-Link TD-W8970 for additional gigabite ports. Sounds like you are not bridging. Did you connect the TP-Link's WAN or LAN port to the D-Link?IPv6 works fine for the D-Link, passing the test. But the TP-Link fails in IPv6 test, whatever setting I alter. If anyone knows how to do it, would u share? Thanks |
Feb 16 2016, 02:00 PM
Feb 16 2016, 03:34 PM
Ok, the connection is between Lan D-Link and WAN TP-Link..
Feb 16 2016, 04:14 PM
6,008 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 16 2016, 03:34 PM) To bridge, you'd want to connect the LAN port of the TP-Link to the LAN port of the D-Link.But first, set a static IP for the TP-Link and disable its DHCP server, so that it doesn't conflict with the D-Link. |
Feb 16 2016, 04:48 PM
ok thanks...will do & update the results later
Feb 16 2016, 06:27 PM
the current setting now (Lan to Wan) is called Cascading, as oppose to Bridging (Lan to Lan).
all work well for me now except no IPv6 from the TP-Link, which I do not really worry about.. any significant advantage of bridging. or vice versa? |
Feb 16 2016, 08:56 PM
I have changed the setting into Lan to Lan, and now IPv6 works well for both routers
Thanks! |
Feb 19 2016, 12:07 PM
213 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
in my case, i'm using TP-LINK Archer C2.
Using this router with unifi firmware, ipv6 will not functional. this firmware doesnt have PPPOEv6 same session with PPPOE feature to enable ipv6. international standard firmware do have PPPOEv6 same session but lack of VLAN tagging feature that required for UNIFI configuration. what i do, i follow the step from this blog since i used VDSL setup, http://stanleytiang.blogspot.my/2011/08/un...using-your.html to remove VLAN port tagging at BTU level. So, i have independent port for Internet and HYPPTV. now my HYPPTV connect directly to BTU lan port, my Archer C2 connect to other BTU lan port. Since there is no VLAN tagged to Internet port, i can use international standard Firmware. Ipv6 is working on my router, hypptv also working perfectly. |
Feb 20 2016, 12:00 AM
373 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Feb 29 2016, 07:49 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Guys,
I just changed my router from stock Unifi to Asus RT-N12D1. Can connect to Internet, however speed is awfully slow, about 2mbps. May I know why? What setting I have to change from my router setting? |
Feb 29 2016, 10:10 PM
283 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malacca |
If you strongly believe you have IPv6, but we were unable to detect it: it means one of a couple of things. Either your organization is blocking the use of IPv6 to talk to the outside Internet through network policy; or perhaps what you see with IPv6 on your host is not a global address. Any address starting with "::", "fc", "fd", or "fe" are unable to work with the public IPv6 Internet.
Quote from IPv6 test. That is what happened to my Streamyx... |
Mar 2 2016, 01:51 AM
1,393 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sungai Petani |
Guys and sifus. I'm aware TM is having network problem, probably underwater cabling issues. Just curious if it is just me having problem with no ipv6 or all of you also not getting ipv6?
Mar 2 2016, 07:31 AM
1,682 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 2 2016, 08:41 AM
Mar 2 2016, 07:49 PM
668 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Malaysia |
Mar 7 2016, 07:54 PM
1,393 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sungai Petani |
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 2 2016, 08:41 AM) update 1: update 2: yep, gone again. This post has been edited by nyunyu: Mar 7 2016, 08:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:35 AM |