The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

dinozilla
post Oct 17 2013, 10:40 PM

1,680 posts

Hi all,
Thus far my D600 at About 1700 SC
Spotted only a dot of dust n minor bit of oil during 1000+
Sent to Nikon for sensor cleaning in between now
The dot was on right side
N now a new dot found, on d middle left
This kind of dust is not more likely from the shutter issue right?
I wonder how frequent 1 can send it for cleaning by Nikon SC during warranty?

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Oct 17 2013, 10:41 PM
dinozilla
post Oct 17 2013, 11:22 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 17 2013, 10:42 PM)
I thought the oil/dust are supposed to be more focused on a particular corner (Upper left iirc)? hmm.gif
I don't think there is a limit on the number of times you can send it in for cleaning, but while doing that you are missing a lot of shots  sad.gif  sad.gif
Indeed, which is why I wonder is mine safe from it, but d single dot is a separate, minor issue?

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:44 PM)
that's why nikon offer free sensor cleaning in SC for D600 right?  hmm.gif
Do they? I din found service advisory from Nikon Msia site
Worse, found link from nikon club dated sep 25 2013 which they are charging for cleaning
Rm20 even in warranty period
Dx rm60
Fx rm80
Grey set more than double

So I also feel like get some kit do own cleaning Liao...only hesitation is it still under warranty
dinozilla
post Oct 18 2013, 06:45 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 17 2013, 11:37 PM)
Free, you can clean it as many time as you want for free within the warranty period. Not sure about after warranty period. Nikon for being the ass it currently is, pretty sure they gonna charge you if warranty over.
So their mitigation is not replace the shutter for d600 but jz provide free cleaning within warranty period? Lol
But sounds pervert if sending for cleaning jz bcoz 1 dot right?
I m going for event by sea side this weekend
No serious thing after this until dec
So I hope if it can get worse it better does after this
I don mind regularly stop by their SC, even got them annoyed, if they committed to cleaning a single dot tongue.gif
dinozilla
post Oct 18 2013, 10:15 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Oct 18 2013, 08:54 AM)
D600 sensor can be clean free for life of the camera .... even when warranty over..
Just clean my sensor one week ago and was told by Nikon Malaysia service center... (my warranty over)
seriously??
I guess that's what the least they can offer...lol tongue.gif
but no written statement about this right?
just a verbal statement?
dinozilla
post Nov 25 2013, 01:46 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 25 2013, 01:43 PM)
My friend said my camera focus lari hmm.gif

nah...
u jz focus on where u focus at.... brows.gif