The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

Calvin Seak
post Oct 6 2013, 11:49 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 6 2013, 11:28 AM)
That's not just a dirty bird. It's a dirty kingfisher !

Nice catch. Not easy to get.
If you have not bought yet, why not wait till Kuala Lumpur Photography Festival (KLPF) at MidValley next weekend.

Can get yourself confused futher.  biggrin.gif
Air is clearer and haze free too.
Hello! Long time no see!
Calvin Seak
post Oct 7 2013, 03:23 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Oct 7 2013, 11:03 AM)
Guys, would like to ask if you guys ever come across dust in the viewfinder because nikon quote me RM200 for the viewfinder cleaning and RM60 for sensor cleaning.

Can i get any advice from those sifu who encountered this problem?

I've encountered it before very easy to clean off, anyways its not the sensor so you dont have to worry about scratches..

cleaned it with cotton bud..

Wa rm200, haha you using grey set is it?

Calvin Seak
post Oct 8 2013, 10:53 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 8 2013, 10:46 AM)
nah, i still have to wait for the repair fees bill come  unsure.gif
Repairs for your 24-70?

Hopefully its free!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Calvin Seak
post Oct 8 2013, 11:55 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Who is going KLPF this weekend? biggrin.gif

Calvin Seak
post Oct 8 2013, 04:13 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 8 2013, 02:45 PM)
My friends who was a die hard fan of Nikon (ever since I know him in 2007) with many Nikkor glass was very annoyed when he got the d600... and the service quality of nikon Malaysia over this issue.. so he recently sold everything and now uses Sony A99 with a lot of zeiss lens

And another die hard went from d700 to d800 to 5dmk3.. same thing... bad customer service experience delivered by nikon...  yawn.gif
Both from Kuching?

Didn't know Nikon Malaysia CS is like that.. I had much better experience thou
Calvin Seak
post Oct 29 2013, 12:44 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

When will the new 58mm be out in Malaysia biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2013, 10:39 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

If Nikon came out with a digital range finder, it would be the happiest day of my life tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 3 2013, 12:04 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Nov 2 2013, 08:04 PM)
Joining FX camp as of today  rclxm9.gif

Lol welcome to the club biggrin.gif

Now to change the Eye Piece! biggrin.gif More comfort!
Calvin Seak
post Nov 3 2013, 01:05 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Nov 3 2013, 12:58 PM)
I also changed the eyepiece of my D600 but rosak already... Planning to get Hoodman one... Anyone own this?
Uhmm mine is just this

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/3521...Eyecup_for.html

cheap and good

Calvin Seak
post Nov 3 2013, 01:05 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Nov 3 2013, 12:58 PM)
I also changed the eyepiece of my D600 but rosak already... Planning to get Hoodman one... Anyone own this?
Uhmm mine is just this

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/3521...Eyecup_for.html

cheap and good

Calvin Seak
post Nov 4 2013, 08:45 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

According to my friend in Nikon

There will a press conference this Thursday at a hotel near BTS!

I'll go molest the camera the next day when it reaches the center if I can xD
Calvin Seak
post Nov 4 2013, 11:11 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

I think it should be below $2000 USD to compete against Sony's latest A7! >< Hopefully!! If it is I might sell my RX1 tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 5 2013, 11:54 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Nov 5 2013, 07:04 AM)
LOL

Nikon Df + 50mm f/1.8 kit will cost USD 2,996.95. Body only is USD 2,746.96.

That's D800 territory already.  doh.gif
I would suggest go Sony direction even though this is a Nikon forum. More so if you're starting everything new. You get Zeiss with AF.

For existing Nikon users, then the Df makes sense (or does not makes sense since you can get the D800 / D800E instead).
Yeah!! Oh my God!! Aren't they worried that the Sony A7 might take away their market share!! D4 Sensor with D600 AF system!! Grrr!!
Calvin Seak
post Nov 5 2013, 12:00 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2013, 11:55 AM)
Advantage of Nikon system is the f-mount. Look at Sony, 2 mounts already for their mirrorless.

But then again, expensive >_< haih~! but then again that unit not exactly small/light...
Yeahh don't have to buy lenses is a big +!

Now to buy those small primes to fit the retro look! 35mm 2.8? tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 5 2013, 12:41 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 5 2013, 12:25 PM)
unless u already got sony lenses, its going to become more expensive than Df.
AF-D AF-D! rclxms.gif Sigh still a little overkill.. Amazon took down the page! Maybe they listed it wrongly? tongue.gif

For the A7 its a whole new different mount! It is usable with Sony lenses though with adapter!

Cleric you're from Canon right? Haha I guess he needs to buy Nikkor glasses as well when he switched to DF!
Calvin Seak
post Nov 5 2013, 04:50 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 5 2013, 04:12 PM)
Sunday saw Calvin Seak on the way from midvalley to garden...
Ehh why never say hi!! haha Send my camera for cleaning and bought a new mouse tongue.gif

Sighh the pcfair pack like sardine! I wonder how people take photos in there lol
Calvin Seak
post Nov 5 2013, 04:50 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Nov 5 2013, 01:52 PM)
sony doesnt have many 1.4 lenses. ><
For the A7 mount they dont have any 1.4 atm tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 5 2013, 10:58 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 5 2013, 07:19 PM)
You busy with your phone leh...

some more i'm in rush to midvalley car park with few Cosplayer.....
Invite me for photoshoot please biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 8 2013, 04:02 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(april @ Nov 8 2013, 03:53 PM)
hi, i just bought a D7100, a newbie to DSLR. why everytime i capture 1 image, it take such a long time to capture? even though i use the program setting. do i need to set anything?
Hehe welcome to the DSLR world and most important of all welcome to the NIKON Family!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Did you take the picture in low-light conditions? Indoor?

Why don't you try outdoors and see! I believe the results will differ! biggrin.gif

At the meantime, go learn the basics on photography!

There are alot of sources to refer too!!

Or join outings and photogs might teach you if they have the time xD
Calvin Seak
post Nov 8 2013, 05:05 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(april @ Nov 8 2013, 04:50 PM)
now i tried auto mode in out door, 100, f5.6, ISO auto, still it take ages to capture 1 picture...anything i miss out?
Hehe maybe it is cloudy thats why.. and 5.6 is pretty small

Bump ur ISO up to 1600 and see?

What you're missing is the understanding of how all of our cameras Expose an image

This is also known as the exposure triangle

You can learn it more at here

http://digital-photography-school.com/lear...tal-photography

For starters I would suggest you to set ISO to Auto.. and minimum shutter speed to 1/125th of a seconds? After you learn more about photography you will get a clearer picture!

0.0302sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:22 PM