13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

TSAgito666
post Oct 16 2013, 02:54 PM

11,861 posts

should i make a body list like canon thread do? hmm.gif

put 1 body and 1 lens in list tongue.gif (maybe 2 lenses)

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 16 2013, 02:55 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 16 2013, 03:55 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:50 PM)
What about those that uses advanced compact like myself? Body and lens cannot be separated one... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif No place for us here is it? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
will consider in body list tongue.gif
or you put your future wishlist DSLR model that gonna buy in 1 month tongue.gif brows.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 16 2013, 05:37 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(~B3@RbriCK~ @ Oct 16 2013, 04:32 PM)
http://www.nikonclub.com.my/pages/EventDetails.aspx?id=442

is it good / worth for newbie to attend this kind of workshop?  blush.gif
ya good for newbie...understand faster biggrin.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 16 2013, 05:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 16 2013, 05:39 PM)
Agito666 sifu, faster post sexy photos  brows.gif  brows.gif
nah i dig out my old photo... a pussseh photo brows.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 16 2013, 05:47 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 16 2013, 05:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 16 2013, 05:49 PM)
Oh, that is one interesting subject hehe XD
Pretty lengloi~~
I love that pusseehh, very cute lei  thumbup.gif
Cat photos are not that easy to shoot since they are so active  tongue.gif
that was my ex-colleague's cat...

this was when it was kitteh and got rescued in longkang in carpark of MCA...few years ago...
and her name is CARPARK lol. laugh.gif
this was using 50mm f/1.8 and D70s... still not fast enough to capture this...iso limited to 1600 sad.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 16 2013, 05:56 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 16 2013, 06:30 PM

11,861 posts

Same thing like asking why need so much "likes" for fan page...
I got one but I never invite people go like my page. Because I sometimes got put ahem stuff... brows.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 16 2013, 08:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 16 2013, 07:06 PM)
Facebook Pages likes will unlock more features right? That's why they want more likes and also to reach out further, whatever they post will feed your home wall; For commercial, there may be other reasons, if you Pages got many likes, your chances to get "recognized" is higher due to your page is deemed "more" popular. Lame yes, how they judge, but this is reality, just like how they judge winners based on LIKES on the photos. It breaks the nature of the competition, people who got more friends or who can get more people to click LIKE will win.

The problem is, when you go LIKE a Page, you'll receive updates which will flood your home wall; but now you have options to turn off this feeds already.

At one point, it seems like the purpose of using Facebook is helping people like this and like that, and what is the real meaning of LIKE?
LoL  laugh.gif
But you don't LIKE, people start to 'not happy' with you and stop/don't want to LIKE yours as well, even if they actually LIKE it (the real meaning of LIKE), but they don't want to LIKE anymore because you didn't LIKE theirs when they ask to, lol  laugh.gif
EDIT: Don't get me wrong, nothing against those people who send request, but those people who create this thing to judge based on LIKES.
True, I guess one of the purpose is to prevent those accounts created just for posting buying/selling? But then people still get away from the system by spamming for fun until they hit the minimum post count so they can start posting buying/selling. In a way, this actually created more spammers,  lolx
got ar? i dont know lol... now my page i just separate strangers and tell them i post my stuff there so if they want stalk me just stalk that page XD
(now actually is an automate retweet post from tumblr site)
so far i only collect 600 likes unsure.gif tongue.gif

ya people invite me for likes i usually jsut ignore it unless the content is interesting brows.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 16 2013, 08:45 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 16 2013, 09:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 16 2013, 09:15 PM)
I don't think I need to write a whole lot of words just to explain why am I into Canon more than Nikon. Doesn't make much difference anyways, it's the person that matters in a good picture.
write it as personal opinion i think should be okay. whistling.gif
i also wonder waht is the pro and con... exchange idea mah hmm.gif icon_idea.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 17 2013, 02:58 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 17 2013, 02:09 PM)
Currently Nikon is running their campaign against grey units and their new t-shirt bearing some I'm bla bla against grey thingy. When I asked for further details, they're actually ONLY against grey units of bodies while lenses are fine because it carries International Warranty.

I double-confirmed with them that they accept warranty for grey unit of lens because it carries International Warranty. If that's the case, then lesser people getting local unit anymore since grey unit of lenses are acceptable in M'sia for warranty?  blink.gif
define grey unit laugh.gif
i thought they called that grey unit carry not local warranty only??

wait, lens got grey unit!? i thought all international warranty in malaysia?
TSAgito666
post Oct 17 2013, 04:12 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 17 2013, 03:40 PM)
I also thought that warranty for lens grey unit will not be covered in M'sia, however the Nikon guy I spoke with during KLPF said only applicable to body as lenses carry International Warranty and can be covered in M'sia  hmm.gif
Well, there are local unit (stamped with Nikon Malaysia) and grey unit (stamped with overseas Nikon) for the warranty slip. Initially I thought grey lens' warranty would not be covered in M'sia, but the clarification that I heard is not.
I couldn't be too sure, but you guys gotta check it out. Coz the guy that I spoke with is not from the service and warranty department. I asked him about the latest Nikon's t-shirt bearing "I'm Anti-Grey" and then he explained to me about the warranty of body and lens coverage in M'sia. Apparently lenses are International Warranty and can be covered in M'sia.
owh i thought lens always covered with international warranty because duno which previous thread got discussed about going oversea and buy lens in other country cheap cheap and bring back here sell hmm.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 17 2013, 10:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Oct 17 2013, 10:40 PM)
Hi all,
Thus far my D600 at About 1700 SC
Spotted only a dot of dust n minor bit of oil during 1000+
Sent to Nikon for sensor cleaning in between now
The dot was on right side
N now a new dot found, on d middle left
This kind of dust is not more likely from the shutter issue right?
I wonder how frequent 1 can send it for cleaning by Nikon SC during warranty?
that's why nikon offer free sensor cleaning in SC for D600 right? hmm.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 17 2013, 11:34 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Oct 17 2013, 11:22 PM)
Indeed, which is why I wonder is mine safe from it, but d single dot is a separate, minor issue?
Do they? I din found service advisory from Nikon Msia site
Worse, found link from nikon club dated sep 25 2013 which they are charging for cleaning
Rm20 even in warranty period
Dx rm60
Fx rm80
Grey set more than double

So I also feel like get some kit do own cleaning Liao...only hesitation is it still under warranty
that one need ask silverfire for confirmation again...D600 cleaning service is free right? laugh.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 18 2013, 12:17 AM

11,861 posts

nikon...
ni-kon ....
ni (you in mandarin)- con....
you conned me....
whistling.gif

everyone just buy D4, problem setttle laugh.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 18 2013, 12:51 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 18 2013, 12:43 AM)

And the D610 comes with none of those upgrades. 0.5fps sleep.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
if they remove AA-filter, confirm got a lot buyers...but in same time piss off many D800 users unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 18 2013, 12:51 AM
TSAgito666
post Oct 18 2013, 10:49 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Oct 18 2013, 10:29 AM)

For those who haven't try HDR like me previously and want to try this out. I follow this Serge Remelli guide by using both Lightroom and Photoshop.

FIXED for youtube sweat.gif
go check how the bb code work on youtube link

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 18 2013, 10:49 AM
TSAgito666
post Oct 18 2013, 12:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 18 2013, 11:49 AM)
I finally got my D5100 yesterday!!!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
i can see you are happy by putting 9 emoticons in same time.
when you gonna shoot race queen? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 18 2013, 12:02 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 18 2013, 12:24 PM

11,861 posts

want ask Chromatic aberration will have more chance appear in wider aperture instead of tighter aperture?

i only know it will happen when shoot in a strong back lit background... unsure.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 18 2013, 08:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:32 PM)
I thought there are talking about the water... My bad doh.gif

With try to blow the dust away tonight sweat.gif
D600 problem whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 20 2013, 08:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 20 2013, 08:27 PM)
Agito666 I think you should put that response in first post

Both as an answer to whether the shutter in the D600 will be finally fixed

also as a warning to users of the risk they're taking if they purchase D600 units now.
OKAY BOSS YOU GOT IT! biggrin.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 22 2013, 11:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 22 2013, 05:48 PM)
Nikon has already responded regarding replacing the D600 shutter with the newer version, check out the first post.
i just upgraded my camera in to D800 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 22 2013, 11:17 PM

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0710sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:10 AM