15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 12:11 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 16 2013, 12:06 AM)
If ever I will be going to the beach with my D5100 baybeh, I will over it with cloth, with only the lens barrel coming out.

flex.gif
During my trip to Phuket, I saw quite a lot ppl using polypropylene (I think) bags which "mounts" at the lens and covers the entire DSLR body. A very good item to avoid getting the DSLR wet thumbup.gif
And way cheaper than a casing haha
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 12:22 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 16 2013, 12:21 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Nice. Good idea... Will be buying polypropylene bags tomorrow. laugh.gif
Aiya, just saying lol, noneed to buy la, most of us don't always go to beaches also ah haha laugh.gif
I think shouldn't be too hard to DIY also tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 11:18 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 16 2013, 10:47 AM)
What the? Seriously ka? So kena those with water then the rubber will peel? shocking.gif
QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 16 2013, 10:49 AM)
Nah...palm sweat most probably causing the rubber to peel. plus the humidity here in msia sleep.gif
Strong sunlight and heat are probably factors too T____T
Damn ugly after it starts peeling lol cry.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 11:21 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 16 2013, 11:02 AM)
my 17-35 naked now

sexier  rclxm9.gif
awaiting this  biggrin.gif

http://nikonrumors.com/2013/10/14/sigma-24...s-website.aspx/
The new sigma gooding for your sexy video recordings yo sifu thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 16 2013, 11:19 AM)
lol my D90 the thumb grip and rubber door for all the ports gone ady. The one on battery grip almost giving away soon laugh.gif
Anyone tried replacing those stuffs? haha Or is it not worth replacing? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 03:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 16 2013, 02:43 PM)
By the time use until like that, already plan to upgrade liao laugh.gif
Go out to sea 1-2 times already will become like that yo cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 16 2013, 02:54 PM)
should i make a body list like canon thread do? hmm.gif

put 1 body and 1 lens in list tongue.gif (maybe 2 lenses)
Great idea, I suppork notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 05:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 16 2013, 05:32 PM)
Not trying to be a hater or what, but seriously some people in this thread spammed too much useless things to gain post counts quite obviously tongue.gif

Luckily one of the most serious fella is now quieter. Really would like to see more pictures in Nikon thread (although I am a Canon thread people, but really like to see good pictures instead of boring gear talk).
Agito666 sifu, faster post sexy photos brows.gif brows.gif

Anyway, was too lazy to go out and shoot yesterday, ended up finding this cute little fella in my room laugh.gif
Set it free after a few shots of it~ Gosh its good to be able to shoot macro again wub.gif

Bug and Bag by PF T.J., on Flickr
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 05:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 16 2013, 05:45 PM)
Since i got no interesting picture to post so spam another KLPF pic

Oh, that is one interesting subject hehe XD
Pretty lengloi~~

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:47 PM)
nah i dig out my old photo... a pussseh photo  brows.gif

I love that pusseehh, very cute lei thumbup.gif
Cat photos are not that easy to shoot since they are so active tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 06:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:56 PM)
that was my ex-colleague's cat...

this was when it was kitteh and got rescued in longkang in carpark of MCA...few years ago...
and her name is CARPARK lol. laugh.gif

Wah, awesome shot there bro, that photo, albeit a bit blurred, is filled with love. Just look at that cat's eyes! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Weird name though lol

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 16 2013, 06:14 PM)
Never really attended one cause all the workshop held in my area was postponed vmad.gif

But i think its a good place to learn the basics... If i were u, i'll join thumbup.gif
Not really sure beginner workshops are that worth it, especially if there are kind sifus within your area to parasitize XD XD
At the end of the day I think it also depends on passion plus internet. With enough passion and quota, anything can be achieved or learnt hmm.gif Might be a bit slower though since sometimes need to trial and error, which is not exactly a bad thing~
Just my 2 cents XD

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 16 2013, 06:30 PM)
Same thing like asking why need so much "likes" for fan page...
I got one but I never invite people go like my page. Because I sometimes got put ahem stuff... brows.gif
Why didn't invite us? Good things must share sifu brows.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Oct 16 2013, 06:36 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 11:41 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:40 PM)
Hey everyone, I see this thread is super active! 6 pages in a day and I just went through all the reply biggrin.gif ... I got some time and am starting to edit some photos right now... Here is one of them from my trip to Australia last month

View of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge from Circular Quay
Awesome shot bro!
Finally got the chance to see your photos notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Australia is so beautiful, hope I get to go there one day~~

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Oct 16 2013, 11:41 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 16 2013, 11:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:44 PM)
Thanks  biggrin.gif Melbourne is better, their outskirts is nicer  biggrin.gif Plus their awesome asian food there  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Btw, how to make flickr photo to be "clickable" just like copperwire93 post above?
Waah, jelly-nya laugh.gif

You have Flickr right?
At the lower right corner of your photo, there is a "share" icon, click it and copy the BBCode and paste here (you can select what size you want), then the photo will automatically be shown here and also clickable icon_rolleyes.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 10:20 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 17 2013, 01:47 AM)
I know its long past KLPF '13 but here's 1 more. Taken with D5100 + Tamron 17-50 2.8

Wah, big difference between DX and FX photos laugh.gif
Still lengloi though~~
Wah, you are also Gundam fan sifu? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 10:36 AM

24,193 posts

Anyone here been to the Bangla road of Patong, Phuket? laugh.gif

Lively street, always filled with people and tourists

Bangla Road Patong- Iguana by PF T.J., on Flickr

Bangla Road Patong- Starbucks by PF T.J., on Flickr

Bangla Road Patong- Craft Sellers by PF T.J., on Flickr

Bangla Road Patong- Lightsticks and Naughty Shows by PF T.J., on Flickr

Its not until 9pm that the Tigers and Ping Pongs come out hehe. If you know what I mean brows.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 11:17 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:11 AM)
Wow, new 58mm f/1.4G by Nikon to replace the not-so-good 50mm f/1.4G?

http://nikonrumors.com/2013/10/16/this-is-...1-4g-lens.aspx/
Woah, interesting hehe XD
Looking at its estimated price, I'm pretty sure it'll be better laugh.gif laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 03:24 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 17 2013, 02:09 PM)
Currently Nikon is running their campaign against grey units and their new t-shirt bearing some I'm bla bla against grey thingy. When I asked for further details, they're actually ONLY against grey units of bodies while lenses are fine because it carries International Warranty.

I double-confirmed with them that they accept warranty for grey unit of lens because it carries International Warranty. If that's the case, then lesser people getting local unit anymore since grey unit of lenses are acceptable in M'sia for warranty?  blink.gif
Woah, this is good question hmm.gif
I'm considering going for grey sets for my next lens XD

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 17 2013, 02:10 PM)
Nice photos bro thumbup.gif  Wish to go there someday cool2.gif
Thanks mate!
Have to be careful though, most of the lenglois there are guys brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 03:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 17 2013, 02:16 PM)
Thanks for the info... Never knew abt this before sweat.gif

Now my dream of owning Nikon 24-70 is a step closer thumbup.gif
Eh? Thought you were aiming for the Sigma laugh.gif
But its true that grey sets are much, much cheaper laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 07:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devilfather @ Oct 17 2013, 07:20 PM)
sry to cut down the d5300 discussion..... how to upload photo here from the new flicker ?
I had problems locating it as well. In the end I revert back to the original Flickr layout tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 08:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devilfather @ Oct 17 2013, 07:25 PM)
now i can share.. since someone requested some photo... not as good as u all since still beginner....

Wah, good try bro thumbup.gif
I've never taken any shots like this T____T

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Oct 17 2013, 07:54 PM)
How to do this? Is it long exposure? Did you use some flashlight trick for this? Want to try this soon. smile.gif
Super long exposure star trail shot hehe laugh.gif
Just need to pick a very dark place for shots like this. Of course the sky has to be clear as well.
And for those who really want the perfect shot, the exact location where he/she shoots is very important as well
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 10:42 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Oct 17 2013, 10:40 PM)
Hi all,
Thus far my D600 at About 1700 SC
Spotted only a dot of dust n minor bit of oil during 1000+
Sent to Nikon for sensor cleaning in between now
The dot was on right side
N now a new dot found, on d middle left
This kind of dust is not more likely from the shutter issue right?
I wonder how frequent 1 can send it for cleaning by Nikon SC during warranty?
I thought the oil/dust are supposed to be more focused on a particular corner (Upper left iirc)? hmm.gif
I don't think there is a limit on the number of times you can send it in for cleaning, but while doing that you are missing a lot of shots sad.gif sad.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 17 2013, 10:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:25 PM)
No... icon_rolleyes.gif
Power of FF dynamic range drool.gif drool.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 18 2013, 11:30 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 17 2013, 11:40 PM)
haha that's why you jump ship right?

can't brain why an easy sensor cleaning also need to charge, the tools needed cost just few ringgits anyway.
Would be nice if any of the sifus here could perhaps teach us the correct way to clean sensor ourselves? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Abit risky, but once we know how to do it, we can all help one another and no longer rely on Nikon laugh.gif

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.7103sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:08 PM