130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

seather
post Oct 1 2013, 05:19 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(chocobain @ Oct 1 2013, 05:01 PM)
Hi All,
<My first post on Nikon Thread>

New Nikon Joiner  smile.gif

I'm using Nikon 1 V1 with 10mm 2.8

Through the eyes by chocobain, on Flickr

Guide me ya biggrin.gif
nice choice of clothing n background... thumbup.gif

love the contrast.. very mysterious feel tongue.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 1 2013, 06:08 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Flower by Pro3363, on Flickr
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 1 2013, 06:56 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:02 PM)
that's is fast, i sucks in vector  sad.gif
Hmm, its not too hard la, just draw in layers if needed so can adjust whenever needed tongue.gif
You are so pro in drawing, noneed vector also in the 1st place laugh.gif

Hi All,

Guide me ya biggrin.gif
Great shot man, the eyes are catchy, keep it up and welcome to the club thumbup.gif
copperwire93
post Oct 1 2013, 07:00 PM

574 posts

New thread already? biggrin.gif

Here are my spam. It is deadly busy month before final exam and I am busy with a lot of functions. Caught indoor so I just shoot my watch to kill the boredom. This is the process of me developing the raw and the last image is the one I prefers most.

Captured with 35mm 1.8G DX
Crocodile Watch by NurAzam, on Flickr

and the last image

[PF] T.J.
post Oct 1 2013, 07:06 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Oct 1 2013, 07:00 PM)

Here are my spam. It is deadly busy month before final exam and I am busy with a lot of functions. Caught indoor so I just shoot my watch to kill the boredom. This is the process of me developing the raw and the last image is the one I prefers most.

Why no upload this one? Better yo although some slight reflections at the bottom of the glass rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
It's those time in the evening by NurAzam, on Flickr
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 1 2013, 07:07 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 1 2013, 06:08 PM)

Wah, what flower is that? hmm.gif Macam pernah nampak before haha XD
perhaps can lower the highlights abit?

The stamens are a bit bright? hmm.gif
copperwire93
post Oct 1 2013, 08:25 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 1 2013, 07:06 PM)
Why no upload this one? Better yo although some slight reflections at the bottom of the glass  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
It's those time in the evening by NurAzam, on Flickr
Thanks for the feedback. Ya, it has quite distinct reflection. That's why I cropped but some still there.

I posted that image before in pic a day thread. Don't think I should post it again here. tongue.gif
chocobain
post Oct 1 2013, 08:28 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Oct 1 2013, 05:19 PM)
nice choice of clothing n background...  thumbup.gif

love the contrast.. very mysterious feel tongue.gif
Thanks man.
She chose the clothes by herself and it turned nice smile.gif

hehhe i also love the feel.

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 1 2013, 06:56 PM)
Great shot man, the eyes are catchy, keep it up and welcome to the club  thumbup.gif
Thanks smile.gif

I just bought the V1 one month ago and quite surprised how nice the image quality that this camera produced. nod.gif

celciuz
post Oct 1 2013, 08:30 PM

14,035 posts

Ahh I really need to get back into shooting portraits! Been slacking since last year LOL.

Mmm... any ideas?
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 1 2013, 08:56 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 1 2013, 08:30 PM)
Ahh I really need to get back into shooting portraits! Been slacking since last year LOL.

Mmm... any ideas?
Pretty girl with retro Nikon laugh.gif laugh.gif
So can put at 1st page thumbup.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 1 2013, 09:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Oct 1 2013, 07:00 PM)

looks like a sad derp face laugh.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 1 2013, 08:30 PM)

Mmm... any ideas?
cleavage , always works on me brows.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 1 2013, 10:07 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 1 2013, 07:07 PM)
Wah, what flower is that? hmm.gif Macam pernah nampak before haha XD
perhaps can lower the highlights abit?

The stamens are a bit bright?  hmm.gif
Noticed that too bro... Thx for comment notworthy.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 1 2013, 10:08 PM

1,193 posts

Random People in Manila, Phillipines by Pro3363, on Flickr
leonghan
post Oct 2 2013, 09:36 AM

440 posts

Thinking to jump ship to Nikon D600 smile.gif
Need advise about prime lens sigma or Nikon 50mm f1.4 and which is better?
gunzerdude
post Oct 2 2013, 09:43 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Oct 2 2013, 09:36 AM)
Thinking to jump ship to Nikon D600 smile.gif
Need advise about prime lens sigma or Nikon 50mm f1.4 and which is better?
Definitely the sigma. If you want nikon then the 1.8G is better, or D version if you don't mind the corners being slightly softer.

gunzerdude
post Oct 2 2013, 09:45 AM

693 posts

Anyone want a 2012 Nexus 7? Helping my friend to sell atm laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 2 2013, 09:46 AM
KTCY
post Oct 2 2013, 10:29 AM

BumbleBeeâ„¢
12,505 posts

just wondering. that ftz no longer available for selling stuff ?!
besides Photomalaysia, any other web ?
Everdying
post Oct 2 2013, 10:45 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 2 2013, 09:45 AM)
Anyone want a 2012 Nexus 7? Helping my friend to sell atm  laugh.gif
how much? RM400? whistling.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 2 2013, 10:29 AM)
just wondering. that ftz no longer available for selling stuff ?!
besides Photomalaysia, any other web ?
ftz think got issues.
sometimes appears, most of the time recently goes down.

photomalaysia is arguably the next best choice after ftz anyway.
got other places but not much hits there.

little ice
post Oct 2 2013, 12:14 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

Hi All,

Guide me ya biggrin.gif
good to see another V1 user. biggrin.gif

it's a capable camera, very good rendering and "feel", just not for pixel peeper. do you have the kit lens? i find the pancake while having more vibrant color and contrast (and more micro contrast as well), the kit lens seems to have more natural look. sometimes the pancake lens take good color, sometimes over the board. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by little ice: Oct 2 2013, 12:17 PM
leonghan
post Oct 2 2013, 01:28 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 2 2013, 09:43 AM)
Definitely the sigma. If you want nikon then the 1.8G is better, or D version if you don't mind the corners being slightly softer.
Nikon 50mm 1.8G is better than 1.4G? I though 50mm F1.8G is DX lens smile.gif sorry if im wrong...

130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:27 PM