9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

Pro3363
post Oct 11 2013, 03:36 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 11 2013, 01:24 PM)
Ohh I see. Thanks.
Welcome...

BTW, anyone here using Wacom tablets for editing? icon_question.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 11 2013, 04:51 PM

1,193 posts

Even kit lens have to debate which is better laugh.gif

Waiting for Sigma 24-70 f2.... rclxm9.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 11 2013, 04:53 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:25 PM)
Thanks for the advice. I checked with Ah Wang liao, this size is ok wohh he say. biggrin.gif

Bro, if I already have 70-300 hor, is 18-105 necessary ahh? Or get the 18-70 better so there isn't an overlap of zoom range?
If u wan to get 18-105 is still ok... Overlap a little bit only... unless ur saying 70-200 + 18-200...
Pro3363
post Oct 11 2013, 05:44 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 11 2013, 05:29 PM)
I have a Wacom tablet but for drawing only laugh.gif
For me, the mouse is still faster to use, and quite accurate with auto-masking  thumbup.gif
My second reason of buying the Wacom tablet... For drawing purposes whistling.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 09:41 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 12 2013, 01:59 AM)
KLPF Day 1

Came back to share a pic taken with ur 5DM3? tongue.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 09:42 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 12 2013, 12:26 AM)
Hey man, nice to see you here brows.gif
Eh? I thought you were looking for cameras that are not-lens interchangeable?  laugh.gif
Yeah, the D3100/3200/5100/5200 are entry level cameras, good for beginners since the interfaces are made in such a way that they are easier to understand  thumbup.gif
Especially the guide mode in the D3100/D3200... That helped me a lot when i just started... thumbup.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 03:15 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 12 2013, 02:54 PM)
Nice pic bro...

Going to PC Fair later... Miri punya PC Fair no models... cry.gif If got, at least can take pics...
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 04:11 PM

1,193 posts

Taken months ago tongue.gif

Merdeka Auto Carnival 2013 by Pro3363, on Flickr
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 10:54 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 12 2013, 10:36 PM)
tried out D600 just now at KLPF only for a short while as i was late when i went there.

first time holding an FF camera, really can feel the weight even with the 24-85 kit lens (non VR i think). great IQ does come with a price to pay, can understand the dilemma for FF shooters when it comes to lens choices during travel... hmm.gif
I use D600 ok leh the weight... thumbup.gif But if paired with my 28-300mm doh.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 10:56 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 12 2013, 10:53 PM)
But the D3200 and the others should be come with 18-55mm, so I buy separately?
I just went to my nearest local Court to test those entry-level DSLR. I tested the Nikon D3100 & D3200 and the Canon 600D & 650D. The Nikon D3100 & D3200 griping still okay but I prefer Canon 600D & 650D griping and the button area on the DSLR.

So if comparing to both Nikon & Canon. I prefer Canon griping and the button layout more over the Nikon. But the price Nikon cheaper than Canon. hmm.gif
The most attractive part is the Nikon D3100 RM1399. OMG. So cheap comparing to others.

I think most of the kit lens that come along with the body is 18-55mm is it?
Yeah, I saw the Nikon D3100 price RM1399 so attractive for basic entry level DSLR.
18-55 is the most basic kit lens... If u like the griping & layout of Canon, go for it thumbup.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 12 2013, 10:57 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 12 2013, 05:48 PM)
Great shot man thumbup.gif
Very interesting modification haha~
Thanks bro...

Pro3363
post Oct 13 2013, 01:47 PM

1,193 posts

Pro3363
post Oct 13 2013, 05:52 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 13 2013, 05:23 PM)
Dear all the Nikon sifus,

I have a dilemma again with lens. cry.gif

Don't know which one should I choose - the 55-200 mm or the 70-300 mm.

I own a 18-70 mm lens now.

People say the 55-200 mm image quality is more superior than the 70-300 mm. hmm.gif

But it will be silly coz I will have an overlap in focal range.

Hope sifus sekalian can give me some opinion.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Overlap a little nevermind one... 70-300 more futureproof... When one day u step into the FF world, u can still use it.. thumbup.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 13 2013, 05:58 PM

1,193 posts

Please C&C... Still new into macro tongue.gif

Snail by Pro3363, on Flickr
Pro3363
post Oct 13 2013, 06:08 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 13 2013, 05:59 PM)
If more in focus then nicer lo. Extension tube?
Thx for advice bro... Didnt use extension tubes... Using the long end of my 28-300mm sweat.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 13 2013, 08:08 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 13 2013, 07:21 PM)
That's what I am thinking also, overlap a bit only mah.  rclxms.gif

By the way, what's FF? Sorry still noob.  blush.gif
FF is full frame camera... Like D600, D700, D800, D4 & etc... whistling.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 13 2013, 08:10 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 13 2013, 06:09 PM)
Since you can't get the whole thing in focus, I'd rather you take it head on with the eyes/tentacles in focus and slowly bokeh out.
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 13 2013, 06:41 PM)
Great try man~
Good photo there nod.gif

I think it has all the elements of a good macro shot, apart from the out-of-focus part as what silverfire sifu has mentioned nod.gif

Its nice to have bokeh in both foregrounds and backgrounds (Not only for macro shots)  thumbup.gif .
I think the trick to this photo (if you still want to frame it like this), is to know which area of the subject to be put in focus; in this case its the shell, rather than the snail's stalk eyes nod.gif That's because the shell is much larger, imho its better to keep it in focus.

However, for other normal insects etc., usually people love to focus on the eyes~
QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 13 2013, 07:28 PM)
Very nice bro. But like Silverfire sifu said, if a bit in focus then better.

notworthy.gif
Thx for comment... Will try again someday thumbup.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 14 2013, 07:20 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2013, 04:01 AM)
thx gunner sen sei XD haha
know more le
but how u guys take those water fall pic  ?
high shutter speed with high iso ?and hand no shake
Slow shutter speed & low ISO to get maximum detail thumbup.gif No shake because we use tripod... tongue.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 14 2013, 07:22 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Oct 13 2013, 09:04 PM)
Just change perspective can already thumbup.gif

This photo isn't about what's in focus and what's not, perspective is important even in macro, try to get down to their level instead of photographing them from above.

Nice pic... Thanks for advise notworthy.gif
Pro3363
post Oct 14 2013, 07:49 AM

1,193 posts

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top