Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

speedfamgirl
post Oct 4 2013, 12:51 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 4 2013, 12:28 AM)
but come to think of it. if Sony fall to update firmware regularly or to the latest, there wouldn't be any xzu users left to buy those accessories...
maybe 2nd hand market for sony phones will thrive with the upcomng cool accessories brows.gif
speedfamgirl
post Oct 4 2013, 10:37 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Oct 4 2013, 10:44 AM)
I bought this for my Xperia Z as well (4500mah). Useful during travel and for emergency charger. No need to bring external power bank. I used this during my travel to Tokyo last month, my Xperia Z lasted for 1.5 days with continuous FB/Whatapss/Line usage. Easy to charge, no cable tangling around.
Yeah, it's in the official video. The girl is using it  at 0:15:

lol now the phone looks like a diary with that casing.
speedfamgirl
post Oct 5 2013, 08:40 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Oct 5 2013, 10:21 AM)
My sbh52 still connected even tho im already 30m+ away, tried to make a call but of coz quality degraded
wow! well my SBH20 sound only lasts within the same room. when i was going to the other opposite room suddenly no sound anymore laugh.gif
30m+ i can just leave the phone in the bedroom & only carry sbh52 around the house.
speedfamgirl
post Oct 6 2013, 07:38 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 6 2013, 06:38 AM)
This price already drop so much what.. It's already Rm1799 now, is already a bargain for this giant flagship s800 beast! Even china/Korea brand phone that using s800 are more expensive than this.. This is sony, can you believe it? laugh.gif I wish I have waited for another month before I bought mine, so I can get this at a steal
i dont mind getting this after a successor of XZU has been in the market...or when the price dropped at 1.5k brows.gif
that time it's more like a toy phablet, maybe still capable of running most newer apps later tongue.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Oct 6 2013, 07:38 AM
speedfamgirl
post Oct 6 2013, 11:51 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Oct 6 2013, 07:45 AM)
The 3G version will soon be reaching it's price level of RM1500 for sure because it is Sony. tongue.gif
LOL yeah quite sad when colleague said Sony brand cepat jatuh harga. so meaning to say if want upgrade keep the old phone as vintage or sell at a massive loss, or giveaway for free.

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 6 2013, 07:46 AM)
O yeah this should be fit to run for at least another 1-2 years.. It is using the latest proc nowadays. But to consumer benefit, the price has become unbelievably cheap.. Well sony use XZU to test market of how big it is acceptable to consumer, I guess they got the answer already. Maybe less than 30% consumer can accept this size.. So, I guess, this will be the largest screen phablet forever. Behold all human being. laugh.gif
with technology this good of course the consumer gains smile.gif
i believe 1-2 years down the road this phablet is still pretty/iconic & there's nothing can deny it's existence. it's simply trendsetting!

largest screen phablet? i thought Asus Fonepad is the first?

speedfamgirl
post Oct 9 2013, 07:42 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

SBH80...me wants!
speedfamgirl
post Oct 12 2013, 07:05 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

hah, finally able to visit sony centre & make my choice. i've played around with the demo phone of ZU...stunning, but wow too large for my phone, or later Tablet Z will get jealous tongue.gif

hence i picked up Z1 purple, it's such a beauty to behold smile.gif
speedfamgirl
post Oct 13 2013, 10:59 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 12 2013, 08:13 PM)
Haha.. Dude, me too, hate sejarah, thus it's the only B I got in my SPM cert.. Spoil my cert only. doh.gif
Lol ur good. I got C for sejarah in spm..the only C thus spoiled too tongue.gif
Too much bulshit in form 5 sejarah lol

speedfamgirl
post Oct 16 2013, 10:19 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(nashpantheron @ Oct 14 2013, 03:34 PM)
Yeah, first time in public places, when i'm answering my call in public without using bluetooth, people stop by and asking 'is that the new sony? looks damn cool man.' and suddenly we had two minutes unknown conversation about phone. Hahaha. Im'ma proud owner of XZU !! =)))
nice way of ice-breaking izzit tongue.gif
XZU is such a trendsetter smile.gif
speedfamgirl
post Nov 2 2013, 12:31 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 1 2013, 06:51 PM)
I wonder why nobody bought this instead since it's half price under Sony  xperia privilege. same capacity as that cp12 but without case n pen.
this one cost rrp 179 means for cp12, the case is 1xx and stylus another 1xx total up the whopping RM490.  this price is discounted online price some more.. haha

this powerbank charges quite fast but it get a little warm on the phone and  the powerbank. slim n light. easy to carry around.
i bought one for half price when buying my Z1
speedfamgirl
post Nov 6 2013, 04:37 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Nov 6 2013, 12:39 PM)
u r lucky already, new LTE unit only RM1.6+k. Faster sell if yours is 3g version not even worth 1.3k 2nd hand. Wait a few more months below RM1k already lol
where? i dont mind to have a 2nd toy brows.gif
speedfamgirl
post Nov 7 2013, 08:41 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/11/06/sony-...xperia-z-ultra/

w00t! now they think of doing a lil tablet instead tongue.gif
if this is real...count me in!

0.0485sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled