Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

kamikraze
post Sep 30 2013, 08:07 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2013, 04:54 PM)
Don't n I repeat Don't ever consider XZU if you want to write with pencil. It is a hopeless feature. I guaranteed you will want to throw the phone on the wall if you tried to write more than a sentence. Scribbling short few words is tolerable.
I have commented before if I give Note2 a score of 10 for accuracy n speed the XZU will score below 2. Compared with Note3 it gets a negative 5 now.
No.. not specifically with pencil..if any other stylus can work with XZU screen I might be considering that too..
Basically Note2 already serve me well, just looking for bigger screen with the similar accuracy.. Note 8.0 is also in consideration.. but I think XZU is better.. XZU rating given is very bad.. haha
kamikraze
post Sep 30 2013, 08:49 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2013, 08:13 AM)
Most pencil will work. I tested with 12 of my old ballpen n found one that can work equally as well as pencil. However after applying a SP the ballpen performance deteriorate so much I do not want to use it anymore.
There is no specially made stylus yet for this XZU. Your best choice is still pencil prefarably 2B type.
So u mean, by using pencil 2B type, I can use the pencil on XZU same accuracy as real pencil or similar? or that's the only type that work "well" with XZU? From what I understand screen protector ruin the pencil writing functionality, am I right?
kamikraze
post Sep 30 2013, 08:59 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2013, 08:57 AM)
2B type is still real pencil lah !
Yes the SP reduces the touch sensitivity of the pencil
You need to write very slow to have accurate input n defeat purpose as is faster to type
SONY had failed incorporating this half baked feature.
More appropriate to use pencil for brief sketching n not for extensive writing
oh.. u mean writing/sketching using pencil on a paper is far better than use XZU to do so? haha.. sorry my brain slow in the morning.. biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Sep 30 2013, 09:20 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:03 AM)
Of course it cannot match real life experience writing on paper. For that Note3 I would say is now very close to it.
Ok got it.. thanks unclde benny.. rclxms.gif

0.0383sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:49 PM