Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

ZaiZai1989
post Oct 7 2013, 10:59 PM

275 posts

Haha.. Somehow I agree with the statement Andrew made last time.. The camera of XZU is really bad. Worst compared to s2 I agree.. That's why I planning to get a qx10 @@

But still acceptable la.. At least for me.. Hehe
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 8 2013, 06:30 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Oct 8 2013, 10:49 AM)
with all due respect, quality IS a personal preference, very subjective indeed. A person may buy a DSLR of brand XXX instead of brand YYY even if everyone goes for brand YYY just because the person prefer images produced by camera of brand XXX than the latter. Beauty is always in the eye of the beholder and my personal opinion on XZU camera will have to agree with you, it's sucks. But we all know, we ain't buying XZU for its camera.

and using QX10 is an alternative to the XZU camera quality. Same like why use stylus to operate some functions if tapping with finger is better and faster (correct me but IMHO, stylus only practical for drawing... others? just redundant features). but both are an alternative which solves a problem, no? It's all personal preference.
Ah yes.. That's why I bought this phone too.. I bought it cause of the design and screen.. Just to voice out.. The camera really perform quite bad for a high end phone..

Yet.. I won't sell XZU..as I am addicted to gigantic screen liao. Lol
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 16 2013, 05:36 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 16 2013, 05:19 PM)
ok, i hope so.. sighh
my frd z1 user ady got the update..

but ours not yet.. i wonder when...huhu
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 17 2013, 06:02 PM

275 posts

i bought the ori flip casing for RM60 during PC fair.. but used only for a week.. and i am not using it anymore.. too bulky.. totally covered the slimness of our sexy xzu.. hehe..

got myself an red aluminium casing instead smile.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 17 2013, 06:18 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 17 2013, 06:14 PM)
I never seen any shops selling aluminium casing, where did u get it from?
it took me almost half a day to found that shop.. lowyat 2nd floor.. that shop kinda hard to find one.. dunno how to explain it to you @@

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Love-Mei-Ultra-t...=item27d7871f6b

exactly the same as this casing.. you can get it from there.. very nice!

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Oct 17 2013, 06:19 PM
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 17 2013, 07:11 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 17 2013, 06:28 PM)
How much? Any landmark?  R u sure 2nd floor or 1st floor because I'm there now.  2nd floor is meant for computers only.
sorry my mistake.. not that familiar with lowyat.. seldom go there.. i ady pm u smile.gif

i got it at RM75.. kinda expensive.. @@
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 18 2013, 05:05 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 18 2013, 12:32 PM)
Took any pic with yr bumper on?

They only have 3 colours ie. silver,  red and dark grey. Overall good quality but it does make the sides wider.  I think it can be improved upon to make it slimmer.
that day i went.. there is one more colour.. light blue..

here u go.. this is how it looks like .. blush.gif

ZaiZai1989
post Oct 20 2013, 02:45 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 20 2013, 12:40 AM)
Black red awesome. Looks like Z1 lol
if u buy silver.. then looks like Z1 even more.. hehe..

ZaiZai1989
post Oct 20 2013, 08:07 PM

275 posts

erm.. anyone notice the wifi is dropping always after the new update?

it connects and disconnects quite frequent..

or is it i am the only one who facing such problem?

ps: it could be my router problem also. hehe.. change to another router seems better liao..

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Oct 20 2013, 08:11 PM
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 20 2013, 08:16 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Oct 20 2013, 08:14 PM)
just try the xperia Z1 at the sony store.. bcoz planing to change Z1.. the camera really nice.. but i press the burst mode the phone suddenly shut down ==  than i faster walk away... just think few hour wanna to change or dun wan to change.. than i choose dun wan.. stay on XZU.. bcoz the love the XZU so much 6.4inch  wub.gif  wub.gif
my housemate owned a Z1..i would say the screen really not as good as XZU.. hehe..

yea the camera is nice.. but it could be better.. we compared the camera of it to the lenovo k900..

to be fair.. both set to 8mp.. surprisingly.. k900 produced better pic with more vibrant color and shaper image rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 20 2013, 08:24 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Oct 20 2013, 08:23 PM)
The magnetic cable comes off so easily it's annoying.
bro.. for how much u bought the magnetic cable?

planning to buy one too.. feels like the flip cover will spoil one day.. lol
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 24 2013, 12:37 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Oct 24 2013, 10:06 AM)
anyone is buying this to pair with the phone?

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/10/23/14299/son...10-coming-soon/
Maybe I will get one.. Hehe..
But dunno can fit into XZU or not

Huhu..
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 24 2013, 02:55 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 24 2013, 12:39 PM)
This camera is still unable to fit into the XZU. Need to wait from Sony an adapter
Did Sony just forget bout the XZU?? Zzz
Sad. >.<
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 26 2013, 06:32 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 26 2013, 05:22 PM)
This is a lesson learn take care your stuff. How could you simply put bag anywhere, you just give people take it without need to think twice as you are indirectly given away.

From all your post, you never care much anything probably it is just too easier for you to have it. Never appreciate anything in life.

You are adult, learn take care whatever you own.

Some more you just a student, do you really need to bring 2 phones to school? You do damn big business? doh.gif
Haha.. He still a small kid ba.. Don't so fierce..
Anyhow.. I still agree with you..
Take care of your stuffs...

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Oct 26 2013, 06:32 PM
ZaiZai1989
post Oct 29 2013, 03:30 PM

275 posts

Anyone tried to port z1 camera to our mighty XZU?

Would like to see the AR effect and time shift working on our device too.. Hehe..

Source
http://m.ibtimes.co.uk/xperiaz1-camera-ins...tra-508610.html
ZaiZai1989
post Nov 14 2013, 10:22 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Nov 14 2013, 10:50 AM)
I think de sound there still will crash..
Hvnt fix I guess?
just do a phone repair via sony companion.. and it will be fixed..

0.8098sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:57 AM