10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 02:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Just got my Sbh52, collected from pos laju warehouse.. The item was shipped on Monday, but I just got back from outstation.. Was very eager to get it, so one I reach KL straight away go collect. LOL.. But then after play2 with it for a while, ermm.. Just ok.. laugh.gif

Just a quick impression. It feels plasticky on hands, so light, and feel like a cheap things. The small display suxx, feel like I'm back to Nokia 3310 era. I wish they can put a better display. I guess this thing is more to its functions. Tested the calling functions, it's cool, literally I've got the smallest phone to ironically accompany my largest phone.. I able to perform calling on sbh52 standalone, while my XZU is away from reach. Messaging function is not that convenient, but might be useful if u are on something and you can't reach your phone. It notify you when a SMS came in, then u push the play button to display it.. The SMS lines goes like an ads taglines the bottom of your TV, the moving sentenc, if u know what iI mean. Then once you are done, the SMS gone, you cannot review it. It only appear when it first came in to your phone. Other than that, the music player functions like a small mp3 player. Very basic display of the name of the song and artist.. I'm yet to test the sound quality, might to a short review if I have time.

Above all, it's a useful accessories for a big phone like XZU, but imo there is no point of getting this as a bluetooth accessories if u are using a normal sized phone, there are plenty of other option at cheaper price. But, if the price tag for sbh52 is somewhere around rm200, I guess this can beat most bluetooth headset outthere
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 02:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:29 PM)
Not true. S1 to S4 show the generation. Same as iPhone 3 to 5... showing generation Its so easy to know.

But Z, Z1, ZU, ZL etc is not showing any generation. Then u have xperia E, L, M, etc. That's so pening.

At least Note, Mega and S is making sense yo.
Yeah for u anything Samsung is good. laugh.gif

Z is the initial version of Z series.. Z1 is the successor.. Then maybe Z2.. Like the S series, the first is Galaxy S, the Galaxy S2...same lah..
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 03:10 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:54 PM)
Haha
Why you stalking me?  wub.gif
U got some fan. brows.gif
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 03:19 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Just found out that sbh52 can real SMS for you.. Which is pretty cool.. Home it can read emails too.. Gonna try
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 03:22 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 11 2013, 03:19 PM)
Just found out that sbh52 can real SMS for you.. Which is pretty cool.. Home it can read emails too.. Gonna try
Yes it does read emails in full length too. rclxm9.gif
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 03:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Oct 11 2013, 03:27 PM)
Bro, does the earphone came supplied with the SBH52?

And when we use the earphone, is there a mic that's part of the earphone cable? Or do we have to speak to the mic on SBH52?
Yes there is a short cabled earphone supplied with it, which is too bass to my liking.. The soundqquality is not too bad tho.. Imo for average listener, the earphones will be quite good.. Definitely does not sound like pasar malam earphones.. But for audiophiles.. Hmm.. laugh.gif I use my Hifiman earphones on it now. I'm still observing the sound quality while playing mp3

The speaker is on the sbh52 body, not on the earphone cable. Yes u speak to the sbh52 body.. The sbh52 is design to be clipped to your shirt pocket or collar anyway. And one of the review I read, it said that the sbh52 can pick up your voice even if it's quite far from your mouth.
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 03:47 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 11 2013, 03:36 PM)
It will be perfect if can write and come with touch screen too.  For rm400+ that's a price of a cheap phone.
Yes I have a similar opinion as you.. I wish it have a better screen.. But touch screen might be overkill.. I rather they lower down the price.. Yeah for rm400 can buy cheap phones already.. That's why I think this is only useful for big phones like XZU, or why not use it with some Samsung tablets that's have telephony capabilities? The only reason is to overcome the big size obstacles.
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 03:57 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Oct 11 2013, 03:54 PM)
Thanks for the detailed explanation and short review on the audio quality of the earphone.

I sometimes ride a bike and been looking for a bluetooth solution. Looks like the best option now is still to get SW2 + any bluetooth headset and both connected to the phone. While riding, any incoming calls can be answered by pressing the button on the SW2 which would trigger the bt headset already on my ear. Pretty cool considering I am able to see who's calling on SW2 as well.......but all these comes with quite a pricetag  hmm.gif
You can see whose calling from sbh52 too, it displays the caller name on the screen. And when an sms/email come in, it read the sender's name immediately thru your earphone, which I think is quite useful.

This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 11 2013, 03:59 PM
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 04:26 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Oct 11 2013, 04:02 PM)
this is a very good review indeed. but seem like  got a point about it being too expensive. issit possible the NFC in the device to do other NFC-based stuff or just pairing the device with ur XZU? coz it's like a gimmick feature if it's barely proven to be useful  unsure.gif
imagine reading a long email  whistling.gif ...how's the scroll speed?
You mean, the text scroll? For me I think it's just the way I want it.. Not that slow, but yeah I imagine how it's like for long email.. As for the speech/sbh52 read for u, I think the female voice is quite fast.. Haha.. If the email or sms is in pure English, it's easy to catch up. But when there is short-forms or malay rojak, you will like "what was that again?" lol
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 04:29 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 11 2013, 04:20 PM)
No..  Too spoilt already that's why like that.  They should allow school and employers to carry cane around then all will behave.
This i agree.. Some senior worker also fail to communicate properly with audience /customers.. Especially when dealing with foreigner, some just totally failed. What a shame..
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 04:31 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Oct 11 2013, 04:06 PM)
Only thing I need which the SBH52 cannot do is not having the mic at the earphone cable. Even clipping the SBH52 near my chest area would make it impossible for the other party to hear me due to the wind hitting on it whilst riding. If it's along the earphone cable, I can route it inside my helmet out of the wind's way.
In your situation, ya maybe not suitable for u.. But, how if I pair it with the stock earphone that have speaker, let me try if it can work or not
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 04:33 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Oct 11 2013, 04:30 PM)
Just dropped my zu into a road.. T_T. I thought it is made of aluminium..got a little scratches that reveal the plastic
Oh really? The side bezel are actually plastic? doh.gif is it just coated outside then? Can you post picture here?
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 04:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Oct 11 2013, 04:33 PM)
Look forward to your findings  thumbup.gif
It work, I guess.. I used the stock XZU earphone.. I put my thumb to cover the speaker on sbh52and put it far from me, then try to talk to the sspeaker on the earphone cable, the person on the other end can hear me clearly..

This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 11 2013, 04:40 PM
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 04:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

May I ask, is Note 10.1 can make call? If it can, might wanna buy it to become my another bigger phone, as sbh52 can pair 2 devices.. Then can get benefit of the Note functions as well. Just an idea.
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 05:03 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tzershi @ Oct 11 2013, 04:54 PM)
I think cannot but can use skype  because i never saw anyone holding the 10 inch put on the ear to make a call  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:59 PM)
IINM, all samsung 3G/LTE version tablet can make call
Two contradictory answer. laugh.gif

Can or cannot?
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 05:11 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 11 2013, 05:06 PM)
Yes. I have a Note 10.1 n you can use it as a phone
Get the 2014 version better n is coming soon probably in 2 months time
Yeay thanks uncle.

Went for some readings on the web; the 2014 note 10.1 takes the Note 3 design, which is nicer than the previous.. The specs and all kinda catches my eyes drool.gif imagine doing multiwindow on the large screen.. Wow that device can be useful.. But, only wifi version has been released in US, and the price for wifi model already sweat.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 11 2013, 05:24 PM
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 05:26 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Oct 11 2013, 05:18 PM)
in the future, use 12" pad put on the ear and make call.......good idea!
Why put on your ear when now an aalternative like sbh52 already available?
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 05:28 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

It's kinda fun using sbh52.. laugh.gif

My bluetooth device is ringing, and I pick it up like a small phone. laugh.gif wait till I bring this to office next week..brows.gif

Edit: I couldn't find a way to mute this sbh52.. Other users can help me? How to mute the ringer and also the speech when sms come in? I don't want later next week in a meeting, ssuddenly it says "a SMS from xxxx" sweat.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 11 2013, 05:30 PM
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 05:32 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tzershi @ Oct 11 2013, 05:30 PM)
Maybe some thinking not worth to spend 4xx to buy a stick just for pick up call only?  biggrin.gif
Yeah let's hope for price to go down, then it's more worth it.. I bought it for rm395 tho.. Most seller selling it for less than rm400..
un_id
post Oct 11 2013, 05:34 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 11 2013, 05:31 PM)
That SBH52 "STICK" RM 4xx !!! OMG!
Why boss, don't tell me that rm400 freaks u out while rm2k is nothing for u. Lol

Yeah, I agree, it's too expensive as you can read my quick impression on previous post.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:16 AM