6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

iitadakimas
post Oct 17 2013, 04:53 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 17 2013, 02:20 PM)

For those who interested, watch this
2 things I hate about this case now,
1. Looks cheaper than advertised.
2. Looks a lot bigger in width, which is harder to fit in pocket.

But still looks awesome! Though I probably won't get it.
iitadakimas
post Oct 17 2013, 04:56 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Oct 17 2013, 04:45 PM)
Guys, I've got 2 New Sony Official Flip Casings for sale, one red and one black.  RM110 each including postage. PM me if interested! notworthy.gif
I don't think the case is worth that price, official or not. I have one myself and I'm willing to let go for RM50 or lower.
iitadakimas
post Oct 17 2013, 04:59 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Oct 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
A brand new one at Sony is RM129 right? Yours is used, this is brand new.
Sony is really selling that? Mine is brand new, don't even wanna touch it. Feels too cheap.

I thought it's just Sony Malaysia official or some kind of local official case just to giveaway with the phone.

This post has been edited by iitadakimas: Oct 17 2013, 05:00 PM
iitadakimas
post Oct 17 2013, 05:00 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
What color is yours
Black.
iitadakimas
post Oct 17 2013, 10:23 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:11 PM)
got my black zu LTE juz now at sony store curve..with staff discount 1.7k only.. word of advice...calm down if it boots damn long the 1st time, its the backlight optimization bug..

And dont get the dock, it seems to F up my SP when i slot it in..maybe it was just me though, i plan to disassemble the dock soon to extract the magnetic charger
Yes at first it affects my screen protector too cos it's too tight, but after a few charges it slots in fine and my screen protector is as good as before.
iitadakimas
post Oct 17 2013, 11:02 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:25 PM)
too late, already disassemble the dock  tongue.gif

guide to opening ur dock without destroying it
After looking at that, so basically I paid RM150 for a RM50 cable and RM100 for a empty plastic dock doh.gif
iitadakimas
post Oct 18 2013, 12:01 AM

336 posts

The email app on this phone have been pissing me off long enough. It keeps sending me notifications of old emails.
iitadakimas
post Oct 18 2013, 12:07 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 18 2013, 12:01 AM)
Since u already know that why did u buy?  Now so many choices of docks unlike when it first came out we didn't have a choice.
I love official products.
iitadakimas
post Oct 18 2013, 12:26 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 18 2013, 12:17 AM)
No alternative app? I just use GMail to read mails since most of my stuff done in FB/instant messaging.
There's this K-9 email app, but notifications doesn't work. And the official Outlook app only allows me to sync 30 days.
iitadakimas
post Oct 18 2013, 09:41 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:59 AM)
K9 mail notifications works excellently well n I have been using this app several years already
You need to set it at the individual account settings

[attachmentid=3680164]
[attachmentid=3680165]

Another great mail app with excellent notifications is maildroid
All right I'll try it out again thanks.

Maildroid's UI is too fuzzy for me, don't like it.
iitadakimas
post Oct 18 2013, 05:27 PM

336 posts

Is Asphalt 8 compatible with any of you guys? I bought it on my S4 back then and I'm still waiting it to be available for my Z Ultra.
iitadakimas
post Oct 19 2013, 08:22 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Oct 19 2013, 08:12 PM)
latest firmware
WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR ON?!
iitadakimas
post Oct 19 2013, 09:58 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 19 2013, 09:28 PM)
Haha. My friend use fork to write!!!
It works!!!
Have fun scratching that screen.
iitadakimas
post Oct 19 2013, 10:54 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(tzershi @ Oct 19 2013, 10:52 PM)
photo from taiwanese..
[attachmentid=3682620]
Oh god this makes me don't want to update.
iitadakimas
post Oct 20 2013, 10:49 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(vlws @ Oct 20 2013, 02:06 AM)
All different OS but XZU is my favourite phone for entertainment smile.gif
Is that the BB Q5?
iitadakimas
post Oct 20 2013, 01:13 PM

336 posts

Time to update now and see for myself.

Edit: My only happy thing about this update is that THEY UPDATED THE EMAIL APP. Haven't really tested it to see if the issues are still there but I'm glad that they at least paid attention to it.

Touch screen is still meh.

This post has been edited by iitadakimas: Oct 20 2013, 01:49 PM
iitadakimas
post Oct 20 2013, 07:24 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ChrisHor @ Oct 20 2013, 05:21 PM)
Updated to 2.257. When run antutu score down from 34k+ to 32k+. Does this mean performance  actually down slightly with latest firmware.
Because nobody cares about scores.
iitadakimas
post Oct 20 2013, 08:23 PM

336 posts

The magnetic cable comes off so easily it's annoying.
iitadakimas
post Oct 20 2013, 08:27 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Oct 20 2013, 08:24 PM)
bro.. for how much u bought the magnetic cable?

planning to buy one too.. feels like the flip cover will spoil one day.. lol
No lah, I detached it from the dock. Because sometimes I just want to dock the phone and the cable is annoying. They should make a detachable usb dock!
iitadakimas
post Oct 20 2013, 09:00 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Oct 20 2013, 08:36 PM)
yes.. Z1 heavy..
To me the heavier the better, solid.

Though sometimes I like Samsung's lightweight plastic too.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:17 PM