7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

benny888
post Oct 13 2013, 04:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:51 PM)
I wanted to get a tablet,do you guys think XZU is suitable to be a tablet?
I would think nexus 7 LTE would be a better choice n is much cheaper.
benny888
post Oct 13 2013, 05:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 13 2013, 05:01 PM)
Do you think it's a complete different experience to the 1st gen nexus 7?
The display n general performance is way much better than previous N7. But I remember you have bad experience using previous N7 but this should not affect your impression on the newer N7. You can always ask for user opinion in the new N7 thread as quite many converted from previous N7.
ONE XZU can buy you nearly 2 units of N7!!!
I have the latest N7 n XZU. When I want a tablet experience my choice is always the N7 .

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 13 2013, 05:48 PM
benny888
post Oct 14 2013, 12:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:05 PM)
LTE - 2199
3G - 1799

I think XZU is priced to win  rclxms.gif

Since RRP is 2199, I wonder how much is directd price?  hmm.gif
DirectD is selling LTE ( AP) for just rm 1899 now but only black or white only

benny888
post Oct 14 2013, 04:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 14 2013, 03:50 PM)
can replace ah?
or just my imagination? it's moving around too
Some guy got it replaced for rm60+ n is not covered under warranty
benny888
post Oct 14 2013, 04:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 14 2013, 03:19 PM)
.532 still have SOD issue? Just now I face it
No SOD ( in fact have never faced SOD in all my firmware after 510) n no fake hang in HK 532 version .

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 14 2013, 04:42 PM
benny888
post Oct 14 2013, 04:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 14 2013, 01:49 PM)
DirectD's are ori or AP? Is the seller reliable?
Actually is there any risk for AP especially built quality?
Seller very reliable but not that friendly type. Been to their place 4 times n 5 times through poslaju. Some of the staff stuck up n ah beng type. Only shop I being have to wait n lineup to buy phones. Their business so good n dont expect much time from them answering your questions. AP warranty 2 years n do ask them what is covered in 6 months , 1 year n 2 years. This shop not for fussy many question type buyer. You must know clearly what u want to buy. They are usually offering the best prices but for newly launch day one sale they will slaughter you if you are willing buyer
benny888
post Oct 14 2013, 04:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nashpantheron @ Oct 14 2013, 04:54 PM)
How about 1Gadjet shop in Menara PGRM,Cheras? I heard they are also one of the reputable AP and ori seller here...
Yes equally similar to directd but at least their shop is 3x bigger n you feel more relaxed. Again all ah beng n ah Lian type of staffs. Have been there 3 times n 3 times through poslaju.
All transaction at both places perfect n smooth including poslaju which I always get the next day.
Ask always for sealed sets even through poslaju
benny888
post Oct 14 2013, 05:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 14 2013, 05:01 PM)
anyone can tell me if there is a sony center in low yat to check my wobbly power key?
worried
There is official service center at first floor plaza berjaya just few hundred steps in front plaza lowyat nfacing opposite is Times Square
benny888
post Oct 15 2013, 01:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Oct 15 2013, 12:41 PM)
Above RM2K for sure. HTC is reputable brand and well known as premium built phone. Only i see the drawback of Max is snapdragon 600 and lower internal 32RAM compare One for 64RAM. But still then it has fingerprint sensor and big screen, so no way for lower than 2k price range....in dream maybe. doh.gif
This HTC One Max support external SDcard unlike it's smaller HTC One.

benny888
post Oct 15 2013, 01:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 15 2013, 01:32 PM)
One max is not uni body,  it comes with removable back cover.
For you to put in external sdcard only.

benny888
post Oct 15 2013, 07:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 15 2013, 07:01 PM)
Where did you get yours from?
And how much was it?
He already answered this few times
why don't you just do a simple search
I remember is rm390 from garage sales n still is being posted I last check but sorry forgot the seller name

x reality mode in this phone is a big joke. Have it selected n I noted many HQ YouTube videos turn out blur n grainy. Need to off it to have the high quality delivered

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 15 2013, 07:20 PM
benny888
post Oct 16 2013, 10:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:43 AM)
Ori LTE finally reach d
PM me your price please
benny888
post Oct 16 2013, 11:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Selling my 2.5 months set and upgrading to the LTE model this week

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2996265

EDIT 1215pm : ALREADY Sold

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 16 2013, 12:20 PM
benny888
post Oct 16 2013, 06:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 16 2013, 06:21 PM)
I do appreciate if anyone can post the picture for an original charger and cable. Needs to put it in the box as planning to sale it to upgrade to lte version.

Edited: Found it already
You can still use this with the LTE version. No need to sell it off.
benny888
post Oct 16 2013, 07:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 16 2013, 05:52 PM)
Not yet.. I'm quite skeptical.. But the seller seems to have high rating
Is not cheap but realistic prices
Sony original stuffs are way overpriced n you are paying for the brand name. It is just a piece of cheap breakable plastic n a cable n you pay rm150+ for it !!! My electronic buddy tell me factory cost not even rm10!
I bought a generic magnetic cable for only rm50+ n it works as well as the dock cable

benny888
post Oct 16 2013, 07:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 16 2013, 06:59 PM)
You can still use this with the LTE version. No need to sell it off.

Edited : sorry misunderstood n thought you want to sell the dock n cable
benny888
post Oct 16 2013, 09:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 16 2013, 09:05 PM)
It's ok uncle, kind of mess up with so many different cables and chargers
Main reason why I never used those original chargers/cables in all the gadgets I have . When I want to sel, I have to identify back all these stuffs. All these always remain intact in box
I have faithfully been using my 2 ipad 2.1A USB chargers and a mix of old HTC, Blackberry, Samsung cables to charge all my stuffs
benny888
post Oct 16 2013, 10:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 16 2013, 10:06 PM)
I guess I need to have the same habit too, the question now is should I get the AP or original set for the lte model.
Directd AP is now 1888 vs official 2199 , a difference of rm311. Tough decision indeed.
My experience past 6 years buying gadgets only 2 cases AP sets n warranty well executed. In fact my original sets goes to service center more often vs AP.All my warranty claims very good n mostly phone/tablet rooted too n no issues claiming free warranty.
I will buy AP usually when original not available yet n I wish to be early user. MY purchases are about 70% AP/30% Original

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 16 2013, 10:46 PM
benny888
post Oct 17 2013, 07:00 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Oct 17 2013, 06:06 AM)
Hi Guys, im using C6802 with 14.1.B.1.532

I want to root this phone, is procedure on OP can be used, or something else is recomended.

Thx..
Just use Vroot n is a simple one step click n proceed solution.
It is simplest n fastest rooting method in all the androids I have ever used.

benny888
post Oct 17 2013, 05:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Oct 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
A brand new one at Sony is RM129 right? Yours is used, this is brand new.
Non Sony shop selling exact same case only rm80 n imitations of it only rm40. Sony shop stuffs always are overpriced

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:48 AM