126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

un_id
post Nov 3 2013, 11:12 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Nov 3 2013, 11:05 PM)
i love the stylus! have been using it all the time now.
much better than using pencil to write?
mzack1104
post Nov 3 2013, 11:13 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Nov 3 2013, 11:05 PM)
i love the stylus! have been using it all the time now.
u r right, i also full time using stylus if operate using both hands biggrin.gif .. i just worry, the stylus might drop or missing due to mine is very easy to pull out sweat.gif
VictorKeong
post Nov 3 2013, 11:16 PM

599 posts

pencil has the tendency to scratch the SP.... wheareas stylus.. depending,
i dunno this guys using the hard edge one or like the ball one at the end haha
acbc
post Nov 3 2013, 11:16 PM

9,048 posts

Will pick up the power bank from Sony tomorrow since 50% off. Already have the larger 7000mAh one that came with Tablet Z last time. Oh well, since it is a Sony, might as well get it.
Chisinlouz
post Nov 4 2013, 01:16 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(hazeri80 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:17 AM)
I owned SBH52 for the last 5 days. imho it is a fantastic device, worth every ringgit i spend. voice call is very clear. use only for call, moderate use, last 5 days without charging. it can read my message/emel/miss call without looking at my zu. Eventhough the price is quit expensive, but very worth it.  biggrin.gif
Hi interested on xzu... but ultimaye decision lies on this gadget... how much u bought? Forget check out this one when visit Sony just nw..
nephronx
post Nov 4 2013, 01:26 AM

My fren xperia z ultra digitizer crack suddenly in his pocket.
there is no impact to the phone as him remember.
maybe a small force of being in the pocket make it crack.
the screen digitizer not tough enough.
be extra careful guys. just want to share his experience.
skylinelover
post Nov 4 2013, 07:07 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 3 2013, 05:16 PM)
You also considering what to get?
XZU 4 sure...now high MP dont matter any more since picture can be edited very nicely with instagram laugh.gif rclxms.gif big screen all the way haha
Andrew_1980
post Nov 4 2013, 07:13 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 4 2013, 07:07 AM)
XZU 4 sure...now high MP dont matter any more since picture can be edited very nicely with instagram laugh.gif  rclxms.gif big screen all the way haha
Haha you are right laugh.gif

But have to take care XZU nicely because his slim body easy get bent sweat.gif

Already saw a sad news about XZU get bent shocking.gif
benny888
post Nov 4 2013, 08:40 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I have previously reported my dissapointments in firmware v257 ( UK version). My main complain was on the XReality which does not work at all
I have since than revert back to v532 ( Spore version) and 3 days back I got a notice to upgrade OTA to v257. I than proceeded to lockup the root function and proceeded to update it and was only a 72MB upgrade file. The update was successfully done and root function was kept.
Hoping that this v257 could be a better version than the previous UK version, I was again very disappointed
Youtubes playback on the web browser was again disappointing - all the HD videos playback was blur and grainy, more like 240p, 360p quality !!. Disabling the XReality engine was of no use at all unlike in ver532. The same videos was perfectly played on the web browser in HD quality on my Note 3, Nexus 7, LG Optimus G Pro, Note 10.1. My conclusion Sony is making the firmware update a worse affair than before
Those same videos if I played it on another player such as Tubemate, Instatube, Viral was perfect. So is a matter of software incompatibility of the firmware with the default youtube app
So I decided again today to use flashtool and flash back the older v532

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 4 2013, 08:42 AM
Andrew_1980
post Nov 4 2013, 09:07 AM

6,196 posts

Decided to get XZU, just waiting for price drop abit. This time I think I might get white colour one laugh.gif
rayzrblade
post Nov 4 2013, 01:27 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Nov 3 2013, 09:32 PM)
just visit to seremban2 AEON sony center to buy this.... 
the powerbank look very sexy...  drool.gif  drool.gif
[attachmentid=3703856]

[attachmentid=3703863]
QUOTE(leechunghan @ Nov 3 2013, 11:00 PM)
ya... i show the priviege and get -50% discount  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
U are welcome..

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 3 2013, 11:16 PM)
Will pick up the power bank from Sony tomorrow since 50% off. Already have the larger 7000mAh one that came with Tablet Z last time. Oh well, since it is a Sony, might as well get it.
Since it's 50% off...
KLlee
post Nov 4 2013, 02:50 PM

845 posts

Btw, any XZU owner here having issues making call using landscape mode? Cant seem to make call when on landscape mode..
un_id
post Nov 4 2013, 02:55 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Nov 4 2013, 02:50 PM)
Btw, any XZU owner here having issues making call using landscape mode? Cant seem to make call when on landscape mode..
tried, no problem, can make call, but its back to portrait mode during call
cablesguy
post Nov 4 2013, 03:00 PM

1,597 posts

WTA

Folks,

My wifes ZU(3G model) after updating, the screen went blank, can call and text as theres notifications. Any ideas?

Thx
Solved.. All it took was a soft reboot.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Nov 4 2013, 10:18 PM
KLlee
post Nov 4 2013, 03:31 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 4 2013, 02:55 PM)
tried, no problem, can make call, but its back to portrait mode during call
Ok thank you..
Andrewtst
post Nov 4 2013, 03:43 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 4 2013, 08:40 AM)
I have previously reported my dissapointments in firmware v257 ( UK version). My main complain was on the XReality which does not work at all
I have since than revert back to v532 ( Spore version) and 3 days back I got a notice to upgrade OTA to v257. I than proceeded to lockup the root function and proceeded to update it and was only a 72MB upgrade file. The update was successfully done and root function was kept.
Hoping that this v257 could be a better version than the previous UK version, I was again very disappointed
Youtubes playback on the web browser was again disappointing - all the HD videos playback was blur and grainy, more like 240p, 360p quality !!. Disabling the XReality engine was of no use at all unlike in ver532. The same videos was perfectly played on the web browser in HD quality on my Note 3, Nexus 7, LG Optimus G Pro, Note 10.1. My conclusion Sony is making the firmware update a worse affair than before
Those same videos if I played it on another player such as Tubemate, Instatube, Viral was perfect. So is a matter of software incompatibility of the firmware with the default youtube app
So I decided again today to use flashtool and flash back the older v532
I know I long not using XZU.

But I still remember in previous firmware I use (that one with fake hang) where the YouTube quality is terrible! It is pixelate when you on mobile data. The quality switch to HD quality when you connect to WiFi.

I had once revert to old YouTube and it play both perfectly in Mobile Data or WiFi. That moment I assume is YouTube issue, but I was wrong as I don't see differences when playing in my current phone - Note 3, so I believe it had something to do with Sony firmware on the YouTube part.

But the video chopping cut issue always happen in my XZU when view YouTube video from browser - Chrome without running the YouTube apps or download it using third party apps. Against I don't face this issue in any phone I use this year, include Z, XiaoMi2 and Note 3.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 4 2013, 03:47 PM
benny888
post Nov 4 2013, 05:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Nov 4 2013, 02:50 PM)
Isn't it funny n weird to use phone in landscape mode to make call??
SiIverStar
post Nov 4 2013, 05:44 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 4 2013, 05:16 PM)
Maybe loud speaker...
Btw i want to know most xzu call
Use earphone or just normal phone call?
KLlee
post Nov 4 2013, 06:33 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 4 2013, 05:16 PM)
Yeah its weird but im using it while Im driving with the phone holder. Sort of trying using landscape mode.

benny888
post Nov 4 2013, 06:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(KLlee @ Nov 4 2013, 06:33 PM)
Yeah its weird but im using it while Im driving with the phone holder. Sort of trying using landscape mode.
I just tested it. No issues making n receiving calls on landscape mode

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:31 PM