Shoul I put CGPA in the resume?

hitsugaya2010
post Oct 3 2013, 01:40 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(ladysuzaku @ Sep 29 2013, 03:48 PM)
My cgpa is 2.77 which is not good in my opinion and it has been 1 year after my graduation. I graduated abroad though with scholarship.

It seems like its hard to land a job interviews especially the bigger companies from my 1 year experience of job hunting. I didnt put my CGPA at all because I dont want people to focus on that. Is it the right thing or not.

If I got any interviews, its more harder to got job offers.

Degree in engineering, currently in insurance industry which is totally different.

TQ
I think you it's optional but many companies will want that information.

Dun be too scared to apply companies just because of your low CPGA. In engineering world, CPGA is not very important, but those professional certs and experience are important. Just try to apply smaller companies, then learn from bottom. No choice since you do not have the high CPGA advantage, and yea then nail your interview, some first class student cannot communicate well with people and they are very demanding.

Show your sincerity and honesty to work in the company. Then nail it in your interview... all the best..
hZa23
post Oct 6 2013, 03:24 PM

83 posts

u need help in job hunting?maybe i can help u abit with ur resume and interview prep..experienced job hunter here.
mumeichan
post Oct 6 2013, 07:39 PM

4,152 posts

Btw, I got a questions. How do you convert CGPA into first class, second upper, second lower etc?
tengah
post Oct 7 2013, 04:54 AM

Way my on
851 posts

QUOTE(ladysuzaku @ Sep 29 2013, 03:48 PM)
My cgpa is 2.77 which is not good in my opinion and it has been 1 year after my graduation. I graduated abroad though with scholarship.
If above average, yes. Otherwise, leave it.

0.0144sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:15 AM