Iconia W4 (W3-810 refresh) 8" tablet IPS screen, Baytrail Z3740 - Available Dec 6, 2013

sotong168
post Dec 9 2013, 12:58 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 8 2013, 11:32 PM)
Reading sites, i'll use portrait mode usually. Video obviously landscape. But I'll use the landscape mode where I'll grip the part where the Acer logo is so I don't accidentally press the button.
hi, can it playback h265 1080p mkv? thks!
sample clip: Promise Land Rovi v1.0.4 (157MB) by DivX.com
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=64612615
sotong168
post Dec 9 2013, 11:27 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 9 2013, 01:25 AM)
Upgraded to latest version of mpc-hc which uses the version of LAV that has HEVC support, and yes, it can play it, some jerks around the busier scenes though.
appreciate your reply, is the stuttering obvious?
sotong168
post Dec 9 2013, 11:43 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 9 2013, 11:40 PM)
How many ppl actually use HEVC for normal videos anyway? tongue.gif
well, this is a new trend and eventually will replace current h264 real soon i suppose
sotong168
post May 4 2014, 10:32 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 4 2014, 09:25 PM)
BTW, All IT has a promo going for powerbanks right now: The Huntkey HPBA6000 6000mAh lipoly with a single 2.1A output for RM30.

I tested it in-store just to be sure, especially I got burned by the RM50 for a crappy powerbank scam a few weeks back in Lowyat Plaza (supposedly discounted from RM90, apparently the 2.1A output port on it couldn't even do 500mA).

The Huntkey chugged along like a boss with a 1800 in the GCC app on my Note 2. Plus, as a bonus, it charges my W4 *directly* sans booster adapter, and even does it at an oklah speed. Woohoo.

Sure, another port would be nice, but it's RM30!

Needless to say, I took two. Maybe I should go back and take one more lol.
nice price but dun u think 2.1A is a bit too high for your N2? for tablet ok lah
sotong168
post May 4 2014, 10:53 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 4 2014, 10:47 PM)
Note2 original charger is rated at 2A. Just a bit more.

Im more interested in whether is it really authentic Huntkey powerbank? RM30 is really cheap for 6000mAH.
oic, me noob blush.gif ya, RM30 is cheap for a real 6000mAh

0.0305sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:25 PM