Honey and Clover, ハチミツとクローӡ

TSfujkenasai
post Jun 5 2006, 11:47 PM, updated 18y ago

1,137 posts

hmmph, no 1 posted the great Honey and clover thread here yet so, I think I start one.Since season 2 is comming out.

This is the best anime that Ive seen in 2005, and all the anime fans that I know also recomended me this anime. The story is basically about Takemoto Yuuta adapting his life in university doing an arts degress.
linkinstreet
post Jun 6 2006, 12:13 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

2 ppl making the same thread? at the same time.
Mod please merge
Guenhwyvar
post Jun 6 2006, 12:21 AM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

After awhile watching it I felt boring so didn't finish it up. laugh.gif
TSfujkenasai
post Jun 6 2006, 03:24 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 6 2006, 12:13 AM)
2 ppl making the same thread? at the same time.
Mod please merge
I made this 1st and that copy cat after seing my post made the other 1.
pinkrazr
post Jun 6 2006, 09:32 AM

69 posts

ya i'm glad someone in this forum likes this show.. i absolutely love it..
it's funny with the craziness of morita san and yet it's sad when i see the love triangle between yamada, mayama and rika...

and to see takemoto finding the purpose of life makes the show even better...

miloy2k
post Jun 6 2006, 10:19 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

teh previous topic that I post lost few melenia ago MIA sleep.gif"

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Jun 6 2006, 10:24 AM
H4RRY
post Jun 6 2006, 11:06 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 6 2006, 03:24 AM)
I made this 1st and that copy cat after seing my post made the other 1.
That's harsh, isn't it? If u read my post, i actually took 30 minute to post it, since i do it with effort. I didn't see ur post when i started making mine n when i finish, i noticed ur NEW post.

Anyway, let's make it this way, ur title is "Honey & Clover" n mine is "Honey & Clover II". We can talk about the 1st season here n 2nd season discussion should take place at mine, ok? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(pinkrazr @ Jun 6 2006, 09:32 AM)
ya i'm glad someone in this forum likes this show.. i absolutely love it..
it's funny with the craziness of morita san and yet it's sad when i see the love triangle between yamada, mayama and rika...

and to see takemoto finding the purpose of life makes the show even better...
Haha, i prefer the love triangle between Takemoto, Hagu, Morita better. Hagu has always liked Morita over Takemoto. It's interesting to see how Hagu would react after Takemoto's confession. Looks like Takemoto is starting to fight for his love. Let's hope their friendship doesn't suffer. Takemoto n Morita are such good friends.

Let me do some prediction here. Hagu n Takemoto. Yamada n Morita. Mayama n Shuu shocking.gif Rika n her husband, she loved her husband so much cry.gif

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 6 2006, 11:15 AM
timjim
post Jun 6 2006, 11:24 AM

183 posts

I love this anime as well. Hehe.. the soundtracks are great!

Live action movie is coming up as well! hehehe
pinkrazr
post Jun 6 2006, 11:39 AM

69 posts

yamada will be together with nomiya.. this is my prediction
and mayama with rika....

the only one i cant predict is hagu will be together with ???

oh yes the soundtrack is excellent hehe
H4RRY
post Jun 6 2006, 11:40 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(timjim @ Jun 6 2006, 11:24 AM)
I love this anime as well. Hehe.. the soundtracks are great!

Live action movie is coming up as well! hehehe
I'm not too sure about the live action though. Morita looks so different n it'll be hard to act as him. No one can really act as Morita in real life, he's a ninja rclxms.gif

News on Honey & Clover Live Action
pinkrazr
post Jun 6 2006, 11:41 AM

69 posts

This post has been edited by pinkrazr: Jun 6 2006, 11:42 AM
soulfly
post Jun 6 2006, 12:35 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Gotta love this anime.... it's darn hilarious at certain times, but there's deep meaning in the whole animation. Felt like watching a real good film.

All the 'props' inside the environment were meaningful, each has its own importance to the whole story. For example the ferris wheel, the bicycle wheels spinning, showing the sign of life cycle. The part where Aya was making a pot, but accidentally crumpled because her emotion was distracted, and the whole cycling journey of Takemoto in finding his own self is like a path of him moving on to a more mature side. Ah... do I sound like crazy?

I dunno if you guys watch this anime just for fun and enjoying it.... but I'd say I was really stunned with all the elements in it.
H4RRY
post Jun 6 2006, 01:39 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 6 2006, 12:35 PM)
Gotta love this anime.... it's darn hilarious at certain times, but there's deep meaning in the whole animation. Felt like watching a real good film.

All the 'props' inside the environment were meaningful, each has its own importance to the whole story. For example the ferris wheel, the bicycle wheels spinning, showing the sign of life cycle. The part where Aya was making a pot, but accidentally crumpled because her emotion was distracted, and the whole cycling journey of Takemoto in finding his own self is like a path of him moving on to a more mature side. Ah... do I sound like crazy?

I dunno if you guys watch this anime just for fun and enjoying it.... but I'd say I was really stunned with all the elements in it.
If u watch it only once, then u should watch it again. I've found out many things by rewatching it e.g. There's a four leaf clover in a static bike scene in Ep24. The symbols of circle appeared many times in the anime, if u really paid attention to it, u'll understand more. For instance, the wind-direction chicken pointing device laugh.gif signifies Mayama, Ayu, Rika triangle. Notice where the arrow is pointing n u can see the pattern.

To me, this is not just a really good film. It's beyond those TV dramas n most movies. I don't think any movies will show a bicycle wheel, ferris wheel or the wind-direction device with any meaning to it. Most of them are just static filler scenes to me. Except this one scene from Sepet, the toys were static b4 but after the scene when Jason fell for Orked, the toys started dancing. Rare to see these kind of scene these days since most young people don't appreaciate it shakehead.gif

About the Takemoto Bicycle Arc, he actually went all the way to there (That place actually exist!) n come back with nothing but a matured self. Notice how he can fight with Morita n the confession after that.

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 6 2006, 01:41 PM
soulfly
post Jun 6 2006, 03:31 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

couldn't agree more...

in fact i repeated watching it a few times already thumbup.gif
TSfujkenasai
post Jun 7 2006, 03:13 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Jun 6 2006, 11:06 AM)
That's harsh, isn't it? If u read my post, i actually took 30 minute to post it, since i do it with effort. I didn't see ur post when i started making mine n when i finish, i noticed ur NEW post.
Sorry lar H4rry, Im just kidding no hard feelings. Well what can I say smart minds think alike so we post the same topic at once lor. >_-
miloy2k
post Jun 7 2006, 07:32 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(H4RRY @ Jun 6 2006, 01:39 PM)
If u watch it only once, then u should watch it again. I've found out many things by rewatching it e.g. There's a four leaf clover in a static bike scene in Ep24. The symbols of circle appeared many times in the anime, if u really paid attention to it, u'll understand more. For instance, the wind-direction chicken pointing device  laugh.gif signifies Mayama, Ayu, Rika triangle. Notice where the arrow is pointing n u can see the pattern.

To me, this is not just a really good film. It's beyond those TV dramas n most movies. I don't think any movies will show a bicycle wheel, ferris wheel or the wind-direction device with any meaning to it. Most of them are just static filler scenes to me. Except this one scene from Sepet, the toys were static b4 but after the scene when Jason fell for Orked, the toys started dancing. Rare to see these kind of scene these days since most young people don't appreaciate it  shakehead.gif

About the Takemoto Bicycle Arc, he actually went all the way to there (That place actually exist!) n come back with nothing but a matured self. Notice how he can fight with Morita n the confession after that.
I can second dat!! icon_rolleyes.gif
pinkrazr
post Jun 7 2006, 09:28 AM

69 posts

For instance, the wind-direction chicken pointing device  signifies Mayama, Ayu, Rika triangle. Notice where the arrow is pointing n u can see the pattern.
ya i noticed this as well.. but wat does it really mean.. care to explain...
H4RRY
post Jun 7 2006, 12:42 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 7 2006, 03:13 AM)
Sorry lar H4rry, Im just kidding no hard feelings. Well what can I say smart minds think alike so we post the same topic at once lor. >_-
Haha, nvm. Really damn weird when i post. I check whether there is H&C post or not, didn't find any. So, i started making my post, computer crash, dang. Then after i post, suddenly saw ur post thr, a bit weird n suprised.
QUOTE(pinkrazr @ Jun 7 2006, 09:28 AM)
ya i noticed this as well.. but wat does it really mean.. care to explain...
Usually, the arrow is pointing to the right, this started right after we know about Mayama n Ayu. When the arrow change from right to left, it means Mayama n Ayu are getting along n getting closer to each other. I'm not too sure about whether it's spinning or something signifies anything. After all, i only watch it twice so far. Planning to watch it again after 2nd season finish. I'll be doing a marathon with 1st n2nd season combined rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by H4RRY: Jun 7 2006, 01:49 PM
pinkrazr
post Jun 7 2006, 03:10 PM

69 posts

ahhh.. i'll watch it again then... haha thanks for explaning it to me.. cheers..

firedauz
post Sep 11 2008, 03:58 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Don't mind me reviving old threads.

Sauce: http://www.tokyomango.com/tokyo_mango/2008...noda-super.html

Honey and Clover Opening's Director Nagi Noda Passes Away

Nagi Noda, an art director and designer known for her high-concept videos and eclectic sense of visuals, passed away on Sunday. She was 35. Noda created the first opening animation sequence for the animated Honey and Clover television series. She also directed the music videos and album art for Hikaru Utada, HALCALI, YUKI, Scissor Sisters, MEG, and other musicians. She had been in a traffic accident last year and had been dealing with complications from her surgery after the accident.

So young.. cry.gif

0.0163sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:52 AM