Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

don^don
post Dec 18 2013, 04:38 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

so tempt to buy the new hybrid jazz, how much is the monthly payment ah? any year end promotions right now?
don^don
post Dec 18 2013, 04:55 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

if i book now but the car only arrive in january, i won't be entitled for the rm10k promotion???
don^don
post Dec 18 2013, 05:25 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 18 2013, 05:02 PM)
the 10k promo dictates that the car has to be registered by 31st dec 2013...

as for jan 2014 onwards.. no one knows what will be the offer as it is still going to be 2013 made cars...rumor is 8k discount...

what you should do is go around a couple of dealerships and see who has stocks that you want or can deliver fastest with the commitment of the 10k discount... then you make your booking there with 500 bucks...

if they can't deliver on time or without the discount, you can always cancel booking and get back the money (but, please double confirm before you pay the booking that you can get back the money just in case)...

else, i heard the petrol ckd now delivers quite fast with some dealerships delivery as quickly as 2 weeks on certain colors and is as low as 750 per month i think... so, you might want to try there... but the petrol ckd

1. has no discounts
2. you have to fork out down payment of 8k
3. has no 3 year service (parts & labour).. only first 3 service

+- a bit... the hybrid is actually about the same price as the petrol variant with a free 3 year service but there is a caveat to it... the battery of the IMA which is still practically an unknown now... so, it might or it might not be a ticking time bomb if you take too long to repay the car... best if it can be cleared by 5~6 years and you can start considering replacements... battery is not too expensive now... but still a whopping 5k if not wrong...
thanks for the heads up! sadly this weekend i'm away with course so can't go scouting. by the time i'm back it'll be over x'mas so i don't think they can deliver within a week. sweat.gif well... guess i'll just scout in january.

if the petrol has no discount, but still monthly payment of Rm750 is significantly lower than the Rm9xx monthly of the hybrid, that's equally cheaper! d/p shouldn't be a problem. but no free 3-year-service is a big bubu sad.gif
don^don
post Jun 26 2016, 07:51 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

any silver metallic jazz owners here? can show me a photo of your car? coz i went to the stockyard to pick my color yesterday, and i tot the silver metallic would look like vios silver, but NO its dark silver! some angle looks abit green some angle looks abit black... wtf? did i see wrong? is there no light silver color in malaysia?
don^don
post Jun 27 2016, 04:03 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 26 2016, 09:34 PM)
WTF indeed... I would ask WTF is wrong with your eyes...

How can you call black or green as silver...? doh.gif

Look at the attached screenshot. This looks slightly green to me in this angle, but that's just my eyes. It's dark grey in real life, Honda dubbed it Modern Steel Metallic but it's nowhere near silver...
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 26 2016, 09:36 PM)
This is silver, color is bright to my eyes... Does it to you...?

Honda dubbed it Tinted Silver Metallic...

[attachmentid=6948936]
Why the hostility? Did I bite u? Weird.. I'm just wondering if the salesman lie to me saying the car at their stockyard is silver but it's actually modern steel. Because the silver shown at their website is bright silver, and I expect the Jazz silver metallic to be the same as the city silver metallic.

Never mind I will ask another branch salesperson..

Ps: thanks to those that reply me and show me photos, I guess the silver is abit dark. I just don't want to buy the wrong color and regret that's all..

don^don
post Jun 27 2016, 06:16 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 27 2016, 06:02 PM)
What hostility...? I replied sarcastically you think I'm hostile...?  laugh.gif  doh.gif

Your salesman probably new to Honda (as in baru masuk kerja) or blur sotong can't differentiate between silver and dark grey...

On the other hand, every manufacturer has different color codes and you cannot expect a silver toyota (you mentioned Vios) to be the same as honda...
ok, maybe i used a wrong example, if i change that word "vios" to "city" will it be ok to you? my problem is, i saw city with silver metallic and it's light silver to me, i saw online honda website shows a light silver as "silver metallic" and i saw another color "modern steel" as dark silver. but when i'm at the stockyard the salesman show me a dark silver jazz and said "that's the silver jazz, the only silver" and i was skeptical. so i asked here. is there a problem with that? fyi that salesman is near 40 years old with 10 years exp in car sales, previously selling proton then kia then come honda, he got 7 yrs exp in honda, so why would u jump into conclusion that this salesperson just "masuk kerja"? i'm just skeptical because that is the only jazz still available and he MAYBE wanted to quickly push it to us and close the deal instead of waiting for the next shipment.

don^don
post Jun 27 2016, 08:21 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

what an ass we have here... nvm you, thanks to other members for answering my question.
don^don
post Jun 28 2016, 01:28 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 11:27 AM)
If there is no promo ongoing. There is no point in rushing into a decision la.

This is not some uniqlo shirt that you buy today and tomorrow you find that you hate the color and can buy or exchange another one leh. So, do think hard and do some research to see if you really really want the color.

Overall, i think the tafetta white, modern steel and tinted silver are not bad in stock form. But, if you were to kit the car out, i think tafetta white, carnival red and tinted silver looks much better if you were to play around with it.
Actually the one driving would not be me although I pay and under my name. It's my mum. All her previous cars are bright silver, coz easier to maintain. She die die don't want the white, thought I actually prefer the white or red. Too bad.. Hard to persuade her unless it's my own car. Bcoz when I'm at the stockyard, there are a few city and hrv around that is light silver that's why I'm puzzled and thought the salesman try to trick me. Now I know the silver is dark silver. That solves the mystery..

I don't think I'll be kitting the car since mum is going to be the main driver. I've seen the white color Mugen version and modulo version and they look great but silver just doesn't seemed nice with kits.

0.0185sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:13 PM