QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jan 20 2014, 07:52 AM)
Yupp, but according to my SA, the stocks are very limited.. dunno how many.. but i'm getting one! Gonna get my car if not this week, maybe next week.. Couldn't wait!
Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
Jan 20 2014, 03:44 PM
269 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 27 2014, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 25 2014, 07:24 PM) The wind noise is there, quite obvious, but not that irritating.. but for me, the tire noise is noticeable depends on road surfaces, especially rough surface roads..QUOTE(Nicholas_YK @ Jan 25 2014, 11:24 PM) guys... what is yours latest FC reading ? I'm not sure on mine as yet, coz i don't fill up full tank and i refueled after it went half way down the notch.. but i think i went 360 km with about 1 full tank (well may not be 1 full tank), but that is not city driving, and i was not going easy with my right leg either..i heard from my friend one full tank can go up to approximately 420-430km.. but my FC highest only 380km (once), average 350km... i drove from Puchong to Old Klang Road... refuel with Shell.. can share some FC ? |
Jan 27 2014, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 27 2014, 02:20 PM) Anyone here who uses iPod or iPhone to listen to music on the Jazz...? Was wondering if the Honda-supplied iPod/iPhone connectivity can be used to charge an iPhone... And there's no way for me to answer calls (hands-free) using that connector, is there...? It's an AUX input port, so any 'media' players can do the job.Thanks for the input... I assume the wind noise is generated by the side mirrors...? Looks like I need to do some soundproofing a bit to reduce tire noise... The USB port can definately charge my bb and iphone.. haven't tried on ipad as yet. Hurmm, i doubt the side mirrors, coz i test with a flipped side mirror in during >100 kmh on the highway and the sound is still there (maybe a little muffed?).. but hell i don't know, there are many sources of sound i must say.. later i'll jot some nvh readings? |
Jan 28 2014, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 27 2014, 02:20 PM) Anyone here who uses iPod or iPhone to listen to music on the Jazz...? Was wondering if the Honda-supplied iPod/iPhone connectivity can be used to charge an iPhone... And there's no way for me to answer calls (hands-free) using that connector, is there...? Pardon my ignorance of the user manual, ya, the USB charger can actually plays your music as well (i'm using iphone5), just press on the AUX button while connecting your phone via cable. The unit will automatically recognize your playlist.. And the sound quality is at its best. ![]() ![]() See how the unit auto detect my playlist.. This post has been edited by croomaniac: Jan 28 2014, 09:59 AM |
Jan 28 2014, 03:33 PM
[SA6YEuro] I'm gonna test on your discovered issues definitely.. About the air-cond button, the light (i think not LED) beneath it should made the button a little heat up over time..
But all and all, my comments so far are: [1] There is no 110 kmh mark on the speedometer. So you'll have to agak-agak the needle.. [2] The alarm. Oh.. (I think this may be because of the 'cost reduction?') [3] The sound of the horn. Its just too 'soft' (I think this may be because of the 'cost reduction?') [4] The rear lights (3 tier); the bottom part is solely for decoration only. (I think this may be because of the 'cost reduction?') Apart from that I'm all ok. Though I'd like to change the rims and tires so that it'll perform better. Among all of them, the plus that i'd like to highlight: [1] Its equipped with VSC [2] Ultraseats [3] Rear legroom And the main reason why i choose this car against Vios (yes, I'll have to admit that I drilled down to this 2 cars after months of surveys and arguments) is the Ultraseats.. Yupp.. Honda has made me choose the car based on this X-Factor.. which proved decisive enough against the counterpart.. |
Feb 3 2014, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 28 2014, 09:11 PM) [4] This point I do not understand. Care to clarify further...? ![]() Refer pic above.. I hope the picture is self explanatory enough.. |
Feb 17 2014, 11:38 AM
Mar 1 2014, 07:02 PM
talk about RPM, i wonder how many of you had tried to 'open' up your i-vtec?
or, what do you feel when the i-vtec is open up? or, do you actually know how to i-vtec-ing your car? |
Mar 2 2014, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 1 2014, 10:02 PM) Ivtec is variable valve timing la.. the cam timing is adjusted as you drive based on the throttle inputs... in terms of the valve lift it is based on the vtec point set in the ecu... you dont "open" it by choice... you jus need to floor it and once it gets to that point then the cam profiles will switch and you get a slight surge... thats what i thought as well.. but i think that this vtec thing will not just open up like that.. you'll have to ram your rpm to get the feel of it..example 1: You want to overtake a slow car. You are in D. Press throttle. You managed to overtake the car. Speedometer now: maybe 90/100 kmh You feel slight edge. But it was actually your car downshift the gear. Then gear up again up to gear 5. RPM is about 2.5 to 3 Question: Does the vtec kicks in? Answer: I don't think so. Every auto car will actually behave the same. (correct me if i'm wrong) example 2: You want to overtake a slow car. You are in D. You downshift the gear to D3 manually. Press the throttle. RPM is up to 5 or more. Speedometer now: Maybe 120kmh or more. Then only you put to D. Overtaking is easybeezy. Maybe you had just felt that 120PS. Question: Does the vtec kicks in? Answer: Hell yeah. Actually, i think the vtec kicks in at about 4.5 to 5. You can feel the famous 'vtec pull', but not that much. The gears and all are not meant for tracks or racing. Well, that are based on my q&a with my 'Honda' friend. He owned a DC5. I've never been in his DC5 to feel the vtech kick in thing but my other friend had his. From his argument, normal D will not actually put your car to the fullest of its capability. To feel the vtec is actually to drive your Auto car, Manually. According to him as well, his sister's Civic FD vtec kicks in at around the same RPM. You can actually start from standstill using 1, then only change to 2 (anytime you like) after you felt the vtech urge, then D3 then only D after you 'satisfied'.. Pressing D will not open vtech meh? Yes, it will, eventually.. but your vtec is opened at gear 5 lah kot.. how bout other gears? As there are many readings (here and fb) saying that this car (read: engine) is underpowered.. well, what can i say? I can say that it is not underpowered, it was actually a case where you don't know yet how to drive (read: use) it.. to gain 100kmh quick is not that hard. You can do it in D3 mode je. I didn't do my own timing as yet, but records shown it took about 8 seconds to gain 100kmh? But you'll have to use the 'Manual' for this vtec thing to assist you. If this vtec thing is in every gear in D mode, you'll surely visit the fuel pump regularly boss.. So, think twice before happily open your vtec everytime Tried that, done that. |
Mar 2 2014, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 2 2014, 03:27 PM) i don't know where you are going to with this... I'm coming from this:in terms of the vtec cam kick feel of the b16b, b18c, k20ar.... i can tell you it's not there whatever you do... the l15a7 is built to be a consumer engine... not an outright performance engine... else, it won't be outputting only a measly 120ps for a 1.5l...even the b16b 1.6lit had in excess of 160 horse on tap which is just a notch above 100 horse per liter...so, if you expect the feel of the performance engines...you'll be in for some heavy disappointments... and the VTEC will engage in all the gears and not 5th alone... if you plant your pedal into the carpet from standstill... every gear will shift up around 6.5k revs.. it depends on your throttle inputs as i said before... this L series engine gives you the feel of a slight surge when the VTEC engages and not the feel of a kick like from it's big brothers... you just feel the power keeps going on rather smoothly rather than tapering off until it upshifts...even if it only engages in 5th, it's a bit rather pointless as you say it will be around 4.5 to 5k revs which means the car is most likely traveling above 160kph already and acceleration at that point upwards is dang slow.. i doubt you can feel anything at all... if there is anything to be felt at all... it's during the first and 2nd gear pulls.. even 3rd feels a bit weak already... so, if it's a throttle problem... it is the same as any car.. if you floor a vios or a city / jazz all the time... it is going to be the same outcome which means more visits to your friendly local drinking hole... 2012 Honda Fit Manual i-VTEC Highway Pull And i've tried pedal to the metal from D, it'll actually shift at about 3.5k rpm max.. Well, its are all maybe and this vtec thing is very new to me though.. still gathering inputs.. This post has been edited by croomaniac: Apr 29 2014, 06:16 AM |
Mar 7 2014, 09:46 PM
Mar 25 2014, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(awongck @ Mar 21 2014, 01:08 PM) Tats true but provided you dont have a heavy foot. If left 10L and still tekan then the range indicator is not very accurate. You worry too much.. 10L of petrol can bring you at least 100 km oh.. means, if it started to blink at Sungai Besi, you can even managed to reach Seremban (given that there is no super bad jams).. but only do it if you have balls lah.. if you don't, just always fill in full tank.. can save you a lot of hassle.. Best advice is drive reasonably and pump petrol when light comes on as you never know when a jam will happen |
Apr 11 2014, 02:59 PM
my pet actually performs around 11+-, 100% city driving.. and i face a lot of jams..
Apr 23 2014, 05:22 PM
I have this issue on my lock.. my rear bonnet lock.. somehow, when the car is locked then unlocked, the trunk didnt unlock. based on luck. There are inconsistency of the unlock mechanism.. if it didnt, you'll have to lock and unlock and try again.. repeat if it still didnt unlock..
For the lock part, it'll always lock, only the issue with unlock.. Gonna report it for sure during my 10k service later next month.. i wonder if there is anyone experience this before.. |
Apr 24 2014, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 23 2014, 05:54 PM) This sounds awfully familiar with previous gen Honda City... Ic, so this is a known issue. They shouldn't have any issue then to troubleshoot this |
Apr 29 2014, 06:04 AM
QUOTE(Eterman @ Apr 25 2014, 07:28 PM) my father took the car that day, was busy with work. He noticed no autolock, he send it to mechanic to fix it, not sure any electrical alteration or just jazz programming method. I only noticed it after i read the manual. Thanks for the point out, but i failed to program mine *though i'm a programmer in profession.. the programming method for various mode can be found in page 132-136 |
Apr 29 2014, 06:21 AM
He did it very easily while i just cant
May 7 2014, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(giovanni @ May 7 2014, 10:30 AM) ya, its equipped with VSC, a must in a car for me.. apart from faster or you can say it sharper corners, it also works as accident avoidance assist, for a good one..QUOTE(suncrescent @ May 7 2014, 11:32 AM) Looks like there is plenty of color for the Jazz already right? Last time I bought just got black, white and brown. I wish I had the metallic/silver one. oh, i don't exactly know about last time, but the brochure showed all colours are available during my time of purchase (early this year) |
May 7 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ May 7 2014, 04:10 PM) after more than a month driving this jazz, still not so satisfied with the fuel consumption Mind if i ask how about your air cond usage? and which fuel brand? and how bad is your jam? I noticed that if always in low gears (searching for parking), the car is even hungrier..b4 1st service - avg 8km/l after 1st service - avg 9km/l recently in the pass 2 weeks - 10km/l 100% city drive, no outstation. though it is improving, it is only on par with my 8 year old altis, which also avg about 10-13km/l... with mostly city drive i am actually expecting a 1.5l car would be more fuel saving than a 1.8l car... I'm using Petronas and getting about 10-11 city driving, bad jam every morning.. |
May 7 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ May 7 2014, 05:24 PM) aircond... the temperature i nvr set to max. daytime even hot afternoon, i only set it to 3/4, nighttime maybe around 50% My aircond is always 50% and set to 1, unless i want a quick cool then i set it to 2 for maybe 15 mins.. my jam is kota damansara jam, gila punya jem, 24/7 (all because of MRT)..fuel... petronas jam... kl and pj kinda jam like morning going to work and evening after work. not sure how to describe this yeah... i know jam will use more fuel compare to highway drive. as i said, with mostly city drive i am actually expecting the 1.5l jazz to perform better than my 8yo 1.8l altis (my altis also drive mostly in city area) Anyway, i think to be able to hit 10 is ok, or maybe you want to try out Petron? Coz i'm loving this fuel but the pump is nowhere near.. Anyway, i think your altis is still a champion though.. i have a colleague here that praising her mom's altis (first gen) that she said still performs as good as new and never give them headache.. |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:41 AM |