Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

M@rine
post Dec 30 2016, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Dec 12 2016, 08:36 PM)
The sound should be coming from CVT gear
It is quite normal though.

My only complaint is the roof noise (near the map lights and motion sensor).
I also have the same problem. The noise at the roof is annoying and after i sent my car for service, now my dashboard also make some weird noise
M@rine
post Dec 30 2016, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Dec 30 2016, 01:18 PM)
Dashboard one... it should be the left passenger side one.

If you pulled down the glove box, put your hand into above left aircond duct inside. You can feel there is a gap between your top dashboard cover (a.k.a SRS airbag cover).
Slid in anti slip mat (fold it into smaller square) in between the aircond duct and dashboard cover will eliminate the vibration.

All I can say is.... Honda Malaysia is slacking in padding up the contact points between 2 hard surface material.
I do not see such problem in Honda Fit built in Japan though  sweat.gif
Yes! Dashboard on the passenger side. I will try to look into it. Thank you!
M@rine
post Jan 2 2017, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Dec 30 2016, 01:18 PM)
Dashboard one... it should be the left passenger side one.

If you pulled down the glove box, put your hand into above left aircond duct inside. You can feel there is a gap between your top dashboard cover (a.k.a SRS airbag cover).
Slid in anti slip mat (fold it into smaller square) in between the aircond duct and dashboard cover will eliminate the vibration.

All I can say is.... Honda Malaysia is slacking in padding up the contact points between 2 hard surface material.
I do not see such problem in Honda Fit built in Japan though  sweat.gif
https://s27.postimg.org/ii4ntmz83/Whats_App..._2_23_21_PM.jpg

I have removed the glove box and put in some sponge but seems like there is still noise. Did i put it in correctly? have no idea where the noise come from. Sifu, please help guide me icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by M@rine: Jan 2 2017, 02:30 PM
M@rine
post Jan 4 2017, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 2 2017, 07:45 PM)
You put it below the aircond duct... which is not correct.

Try to slid in between your aircond duct and your dashboard (a.k.a airbag cover)

Click image to enlarge
Got it right this time and it works! No more sound. thumbup.gif Thank you very much for your help! Cheers! biggrin.gif
M@rine
post Jan 4 2017, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 3 2017, 11:21 PM)
Hi everyone, i just got my car last week. I notice when my air cond compressor kick in i can hear a loud 'tak' 'tak' noice, is this normal at every Jazz? My steering is also having some noise while i turn it.
Hey. I notice the "tak" "tak" noise as well but not sure where it come from. The noise has been there since the first day i got the car and my car is almost 2 years now. So far no issues. I guess its normal maybe.
M@rine
post Jan 4 2017, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 4 2017, 04:33 PM)
ur HDMI dongle cannot support the lower resolution screen of the unit. they need to support 480p or lower else those that made for 720p/1080p will show half screen only
Till today i still have no idea how to use the HDMI port lol. Mind sharing how to connect your phone to the screen?

0.0553sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:54 PM