Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

SUSnm7
post Jul 16 2015, 08:33 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Jul 13 2015, 09:10 AM)
thread so quiet...

what mods have you guys done to your jazz? other than adding bodykit and changing rims?

i m thinking of adding front n back cameras, but not sure what else is there
A lot. Question is, how much money you have. Takut your dompet lari oni.
SUSnm7
post Jul 16 2015, 08:35 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jul 13 2015, 01:16 PM)
Again my Jazz won't start in the morning. Serviced last week Thursday, this morning dropped off my kid at kindy. Went back to the car - pressed button - everything lit up. Spent 2 hours waiting for tow and brought back to SC. The last time this happened they didn't believe me. Now I took video.
It's easier if you have vid. Else, it will be hard if it starts once it is in SC.
SUSnm7
post Jul 21 2015, 01:10 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Jul 21 2015, 09:42 AM)
what are some of the things? looking for inspiration

i saw nice headlights in facebook for 4xxx  moneyflies.gif
As i said, what sort of budget you have first?

It can be as small as

from cosmetics
1) swapping all the headlights first ?

2) upgrading the cheap ass audio in the car?

3) Bodykit, original Mugen, Spoon, Noblesse? Spoon Aero side mirrors?

4) Bigger rims

to performance
5) Some performance parts, drop-in / open pod airfilter, exhaust

6) Swap dampers

7) Swap brakes, taiwanese 4-pot BBK, spoon twinblock, 2piece rotos

8) Swap motor and transmission with a Fit RS 6speed, or Hasport K mounts with K20A from a DC5

anything up to your imagination. The problem is do you have the money to fulfill your imagination? Some of the items can already easily cost upwards of 10k if you don't put a limit on things and some as much as how much you bought your car for.

Some examples from the recent Bangkok Auto Salon 2015

This post has been edited by nm7: Jul 21 2015, 01:20 PM
SUSnm7
post Jul 21 2015, 07:16 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jul 21 2015, 02:47 PM)
I found out that the wind noise is quite noisy also ....

And the air corn when u turn to level 2 only the air blowing noise was quite loud @@
Is wind and air cond blower noise a defect nowadays too?
SUSnm7
post Jul 23 2015, 04:21 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jul 23 2015, 12:39 AM)
Not sure I worry ask them to fix the door might get the things worst ....
You can try to buy those seal that you stick to the door to help cure the prob. It helps with road noise, but i have doubts about wind noise.

With wind noise, It is usually a problem with the side mirrors when at speed. The side mirrors are just too big. This will most likely help
Jus jokin

P/s: jokes aside, i have more problems with tire noise than wind noise above our national highway speed limits. But then again, i run 205 wide tires on all 4 corners which might be the lead cause

This post has been edited by nm7: Jul 23 2015, 04:24 AM
SUSnm7
post Jul 24 2015, 07:59 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jul 24 2015, 06:18 PM)
Haha, so it was a defective battery, they said. Luckily my video came in handy. So whenever they tested the battery before, it would show OK -PASS.  But this time they waited a bit and tested it again after 30 mins immediately came back DEFECTIVE. Hopefully this is not a repeat issue. Mah fan to keep sending. Mine is E
Batt weak should be very easy to tell with honda. The starter will click instead of cranking and then everything on dash will sort of shuts and then start back up
SUSnm7
post Jul 24 2015, 08:04 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jul 24 2015, 08:01 PM)
Thats exactly what happened but the first time they didn't believe me. Kena tow baru they believe.
Change service center bah.
SUSnm7
post Jul 27 2015, 11:24 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 27 2015, 05:12 PM)
dear all, which 2 should i choose from these 3:

1. mugen bodykit
2. honda touch HU
3. v-cool tint
This are 3 different things. You can't even decide on something like this?

For v-kool. You can opt for some cheaper yet still reputable tints yet still have spare change for a third party mugen bodykit.
SUSnm7
post Jul 28 2015, 02:58 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 28 2015, 12:28 AM)
lol. if i knew its values, it would be a no-brainer.

fuking ashole.
Even worst when you don't even know how much the things you want costs.

If you don't know the price. State your question asking if anyone knows the price instead. Not "which 2 should i choose from this 3". How would we know your budget. You think we are all professor xavier?

1. Non original mugen bodykit around sub 1k to 1.8k depending on where you get it and whether you take the spoiler as well
2. HU, not sure why you don't consider high spec model in the first place
3. V-kool, 1.8k to 2.3k for non security tint. Expect above 3k for for security variants
SUSnm7
post Jul 28 2015, 03:04 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 28 2015, 12:30 AM)
hey guys, whats current jazz ge model price?unsure.gif
The GE is no longer on the market. Not even the hybrid ones j think. The current model line up is the GK.

If you can settle for 2nd hand units. I think you can have one in the 50k range if you can accept those that have been owned above 2 years.
SUSnm7
post Jul 28 2015, 03:14 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jul 28 2015, 03:04 AM)
so keng. so powderful.

i don't have any budget. it was offered by SA to me as part of the rebate. i thought this is just normal thing being offered thus the assumption that someone would know what would maximized the freebies.
You know what they say about assumption is the mother of all screw ups?

Then you should have stated clearly in your question and not leave the people who might consider helping you to assume what you intend to ask in the first place.

In the direction of your question. Then you will need to logically find out further from your SA

Presuming you are not buying spec V. Is it a honda original HU found in the spec V with HDMI and what v-kool range are they giving you.?

All in all, bodykit looks the cheapest if you are about squeezing everything out of the purchase.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jul 28 2015, 03:16 AM
SUSnm7
post Jul 28 2015, 03:45 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 28 2015, 03:31 AM)
i know the GK model in market.thus the 2nd hand one is 50k below? is there anywhere to find 2years below? wink.gif
Have you tried mudah or carlist?

If you want something recent. It will be hard to get it lower priced. And at the asking price, it might be a bit crazy considering the GKs are taking on price slashes left and right in the recent months not to mention lower interest rates. Unless you really like the GE so much.

Furthermore, at that age and price. I don't think you are happy to settle with the CKD version or the thai cbu units that really stripped down everything. At least the older ones might have one or two that is the high spec version that had the paddle shift back then.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jul 28 2015, 03:49 AM
SUSnm7
post Jul 28 2015, 03:54 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 28 2015, 03:50 AM)
i like the GE model cos the GK model felt like a tank rolling off stock sweat.gif

but to get such gems is alittle hard sweat.gif
Haha. That is why i said it doesn't make sense as the price is really holding quite well. Even at 50k, it's not gonna be an easy find i think for a very recent used one.

From what i seen at the recent bangkok auto salon pics. The gk does have potential with the right bodykit and a little trickery after lowering it down with 17"ers and stuff.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jul 28 2015, 03:55 AM
SUSnm7
post Jul 28 2015, 04:06 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 28 2015, 04:00 AM)
but u need "mod" the tank. tat felt like modding myvi rclxub.gif
I mean the ge does require some work too. Just not as much.

Anyways, beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Good luck to your search.
SUSnm7
post Jul 28 2015, 10:09 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 28 2015, 10:47 AM)
yeah i know that. but by stock GE is still good compare to stock GK.
In that i kinda agree.
SUSnm7
post Jul 29 2015, 07:19 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jul 28 2015, 11:07 PM)
Where to get this aaa?
You mean the rubber strip. I bought mine at lelong.
SUSnm7
post Jul 29 2015, 05:52 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 29 2015, 01:05 PM)
what's your search string on lelong...?

I can only dig up house door rubber strip... sweat.gif
Sorry. Should have said seal instead. A search on soundproof seal should turn up with something.

http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...Soundproof+seal

Garage sale also has one or two, but it's very hard to find the thread.

There are different shapes and sizes for different application. Becareful with those super cheap ones. The tape sometimes don't hold well.

For the gap between the front and rear door. There is a separate strip that can be used. It does not require adhesive but just slots in on the groove of the seals. You can sed the same seals on the newer gk jazz abd gm city if i am not wrong as stock items.
SUSnm7
post Jul 30 2015, 06:01 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jul 30 2015, 02:01 AM)
Need to buy long one to cover entire 4 doors edge ?
There are several types and shapes. Need to mix and match a bit around the door as some parts are taped due to having a seal already in the first place. Results do vary though.
SUSnm7
post Aug 7 2015, 09:31 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(omeneos @ Aug 5 2015, 12:27 PM)
arlo jazz bros, been wanting to ask - recently got into a minor accident where highway had debris and my passenger side front & back tyre got busted running over it (note: elite highway, block of wood)..

well, got my rim fixed rather well by a rim-repairman (his shops has other rims from lorries, 17" n bigger 1s too!) n got new tyres..what i did was new tyres placed on good rims, and older tyres placed on the repaired rims and those repaired rims i placed it behind (lesser weight on it i guess)..

..now my issue, the sound i get from driving at 80kmh upwards sounds lk i have a 16-wheeler tail-gating me.....anyone can advise, is it due to damaged rim or is there a way to check if my suspension (absorber/spring) is damaged?? am worried if this continues, will damaged my "only 4 month old car".. sad.gif thx
Get a mechanic to check it. If it's a humming noise. Maybe wheel bearing issues. They can test by spinning your wheel and hold the absorber to feel if there is vibration.

Else, sending your car to a wheel alignment machine might also reveal something if it is out of whack.

Still a mechanic would know more since no one has access to your vehicle.

SUSnm7
post Aug 7 2015, 09:38 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(TanTengWei @ Aug 6 2015, 01:32 PM)
Hi Guys,

New member here. I just got my E variant.

Anyone install the fog lamp and retractable side mirror (E variant)? Mind to share? I am looking to put on those (Cant accept the facts even myvi has it and jazz doesnt)

Thanks!
Why did you not buy a higher spec one then?

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:47 PM