Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
TSReVolVolution
Jun 28 2016, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 04:33 PM) When you look for alternative tires, try to look for their EU Label as well. Gives you a rough idea of the noise level of the tires. It looks like this  It is not 100% accurate because different tire width, profile produces different results. But, it gives you a model by model comparison to get you as close to what you are looking for. If you really have money to burn. I don't see why not, just that it is a bit wasteful even though you can sell it back outside yourself for some money. The most important thing is to take a mental note on how the tires are when they are brand spanking new. So, you know how it changes when the thread depth runs low as that affects the road noise that it generates. 70% is seriously a lot left to go, but it depends highly on how long you had them on the car as well. Didn't know about this EU rating. Thanks... Just itchy butt / hands that wanted to change tyres, even though it's not me driving it... Haha...
TSReVolVolution
Jun 28 2016, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 04:43 PM) I'd be worried if your wife send the car sideways coming into the school gate  I'll buy 4d if my wife ever does it (in a safe zone of course!) haha
TSReVolVolution
Jun 28 2016, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 04:45 PM) It has been there all along. A more standardized way of telling tire ratings unless one of the tire manufacturers pulled a VW on you. Word of advise, dun itchy if the wifey ain't complaining. After she itchy ask u to change car, you die. Actually, I'm the one pestering her to change the car even though I'm the one paying for it! Haha... Was eying on the new Honda civic!
TSReVolVolution
Jun 28 2016, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:06 PM) Haha, dun underestimate woman. Change car lar, wait wat jeh. Still change tire for wat woh. L15B7 yo! Definately ok for me to change but wifey don't want!!! She prefers her jazz!!!
TSReVolVolution
Jun 28 2016, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 28 2016, 06:37 PM) GE feminist look mah...  Actually it's a mixture. On certain angle I find it to be quite masculine coz mine is sparkling brown aka look like black a little.
TSReVolVolution
Jun 28 2016, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 28 2016, 06:41 PM) Yer wife is every s dream wife. Yeah... Am very blessed to have her but also at the same time wanna change car for her also problem... Haha... But good problem!
TSReVolVolution
Jun 30 2016, 01:24 PM
Hey guys, with all the news right now on the raptured airbags, have you all changed yours? heard the waiting period is till August now!  Luckily, the SC changed mine last month before the whole issue came up. But just wanted to know, does it affect passenger's airbag as well?
TSReVolVolution
Aug 24 2016, 08:44 AM
hey guys....
some good / great news man... for those who purchased GE8 1.5 Petrol only la. I had a used car dealer evaluate my wife's car recently and to my amaze, it still can fetch rm 50k!!!! Not bad eh... but mine is low mileage with full Honda service la.
To me, the jazz holds its resale value quite well. But I couldn't say the same for the hybrid version la...
TSReVolVolution
Sep 10 2016, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(mym123 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:06 AM) Not yet.....looking for cash buyer only.... Out of curiosity, what's the price that you are looking at?
TSReVolVolution
Sep 21 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Sep 21 2016, 02:55 PM) Hi, I am interested to purchase Jazz X. I am wondering whether does Honda offer 0% Easy Payment Plan for down payment worth of RM 15000? Does the credit card terminal that accept credit card has this feature? Thank you. Don't think dealer or Honda Malaysia will willing to swipe your card for rm15k as it'll incur 2% or more cost for them, unless you bear the costs.
TSReVolVolution
Sep 21 2016, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 21 2016, 06:36 PM) So... How's your new toy...?  Wow... how you know bro? Hehehe.... Not my toy la... belongs to my wife but purchased with my moolah... haha...
TSReVolVolution
Sep 21 2016, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 21 2016, 10:12 PM) I thought your Jazz belongs to your wife... Yeah... sold the jazz for the new toy bro...
TSReVolVolution
Sep 22 2016, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Sep 22 2016, 06:57 AM) But last time when I bought deposit they swiped my card.... How much was it?
TSReVolVolution
Sep 22 2016, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Sep 22 2016, 09:28 AM) ai yo... RM 5k bro of course the dealer / Honda Malaysia can absorb la. If it's more than that, I'm sure they'll ask for cash or bank cheque.
TSReVolVolution
Sep 24 2016, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(farghmee @ Sep 23 2016, 08:58 PM) Guys, smthg happened to my wife's jazz GE. & I need your generous ideas on the matter. While moving, suddenly all lights, radio switched off..n the EPS indicator lit up. However the engine was running. It is the battery? I just changed the batt 3months ago. Almost 3years of ownership n mileage is circa 80k km. Seems like a serious case. Never encounter this problem. Shouldn't be the battery though. Have you sent your car to SC? It's only through OBD, they'll know the problem.
TSReVolVolution
Oct 9 2016, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(piyuan1213 @ Oct 8 2016, 05:53 PM) Hello guys, am new here. Wanna ask for opinion, anyone here encounter dk schweizer leather before? any opinion on that? I've done it in my VOLVO last time but that was approx 15 years ago? Good workmanship and quality leather!
TSReVolVolution
Oct 19 2016, 07:18 PM
Seems like all the jazz owners are either very busy or very quiet Anyway, wanna check with you all whether you all experience any starter motor problem? Changed mine under warranty but it seems like the problem still persists. Read a few owners also had this problem.
TSReVolVolution
Oct 25 2016, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 22 2016, 08:22 PM) Like what? GE or GK? It won't crank? GE units. It affects city also. QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 22 2016, 11:44 PM) Can you please describe the starter problem...? As in it's hard to start the car like battery starting to die, but it's not exactly batt problem...? Yes, it's like a poorly charged battery and the starter has no power to crank the engine. It'll crank 1 time and pause for 1-2 seconds, then only it'll crank.
TSReVolVolution
Oct 25 2016, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 25 2016, 07:18 PM) I don't think it is a starter problem. The problem is intermittent right? I heard it has something to do with the immobilizer where the key twists or something temporarily cutting it for a short while. It happens to me once in a while also. Oh is it? I had honda SC diagnose it for me and they say it's the starter problem and it's quite common. After I changed it, it went away for at least 2-3 months. Then it came back but not as bad as last time. That's why I kinda annoyed and changed the car
TSReVolVolution
Oct 25 2016, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(nm7 @ Oct 25 2016, 07:45 PM) I doubt that is the root cause of the problem. Starter problems usually is very consistent. It either works or it don't Did you get yours fixed?