147 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 04:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Nov 29 2013, 04:49 PM)
hmm.. I don't get it. Why Jazz cannot be used for long distance travel? To me, I feel Jazz or Preve, both are good for long distance travel.

Preve only advantage is the boot size. If a family travels with less things, then Jazz also ok what...
i didn't say that jazz can't do long distance travel.
of coz jazz can. myvi can, kancil also can.

it's the level of comfiness or "selesa".

bigger car (class wise) provide more comfort.
preve is one class with altis/civic.
jazz is up-saga class. (well with the introduction of honda brio /saga/viva class)

subaru555
post Nov 29 2013, 05:02 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 29 2013, 04:56 PM)
i didn't say that jazz can't do long distance travel.
of coz jazz can. myvi can, kancil also can.

it's the level of comfiness or "selesa".

bigger car (class wise) provide more comfort.
preve is one class with altis/civic.
jazz is up-saga class. (well with the introduction of honda brio /saga/viva class)
ya bro. I know all can do long distance and I know you meant comfortness, but to me jazz also comfort as preve/altis/civic (c class segment) what. No meh?

farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 05:16 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Nov 29 2013, 05:02 PM)
ya bro. I know all can do long distance and I know you meant comfortness, but to me jazz also comfort as preve/altis/civic (c class segment) what. No meh?
it's subjective then.

there is no all-around car.

for me, as long as it can serve me as it should, it's worthy biggrin.gif
butthead
post Nov 29 2013, 05:25 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 29 2013, 04:34 PM)
i've testdriven testdrive unit preve cfe & testdrive unit jazzhyb.
both are testdrive units.
that is that. nothing more, nothing less.

i dun even know how jazzpet will perform over the years. not testdrive unit at that time.

& i highlighted my concern, while u may have ur concern also.

i really love the torque, the linear power delivery of that cfe.
have u, honestly, testdriven a cfe?

fyi, we bought a jazzpet since we only travel around the KL.
i driven before both... the CFE was a journalist unit when it was a couple months after they launched it... so, it is what i should say quite well used... i for sure certainly didn't take care of it when i was driving.. so, you get the idea...

power wise is a very subjective thing... if you really need that amount of power delivery out of the car... then preve seems a better bet... but on paper, it doesn't seem much since it is only less than 20 horses more with 20kgm on tap and it is heavier than the jazz to begin with...

i am not saying the preve is not good... it is worthy from the perspective that it is a segment c sedan and it is priced lower than a jazz even after it was CKD'ed...

so, it's at the end of the day a question of what you prefer between both cars... one might look nice, one might be more powerful, one might be comfier, one might have more flexible room in the car...it's a question of balancing what you want as both might have a certain something that you fancy but for sure no one will find everything they want in one car...

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Nov 29 2013, 04:49 PM)
Preve only advantage is the boot size. If a family travels with less things, then Jazz also ok what...
actually the jazz also has quite ample space for things as there is no boot lid to prevent luggage storing... and if car is not fully loaded with people.. the ultra seats can be folded down to store more luggage... it might not be what most people want.... but it is a good thing to have sometimes...

going shopping for huge and bulky items is usually more easier with the jazz as the preve might find it harder to stuff chunky things into the boot...

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Nov 29 2013, 05:02 PM)
comfort wise... i think the preve wins because the jazz ultraseats are never as comfortable...

dun feel it on short trips.. but definitely noticeable on longer ones...

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 29 2013, 05:29 PM
farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 05:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 29 2013, 05:25 PM)

so, it's at the end of the day a question of what you prefer between both cars... one might look nice, one might be more powerful, one might be comfier, one might have more flexible room in the car...it's a question of balancing what you want as both might have a certain something that you fancy but for sure no one will find everything they want in one car...
yup bro. it was a tough decision to make.
virus699
post Nov 29 2013, 08:21 PM

78 posts

any different between this ckd n cbu version?
butthead
post Nov 30 2013, 07:32 AM

593 posts

which CBU and version?

very obviously, the price... more parts on the car being localized (almost 40% according to honda) compared to the thai imports, lost 16 inch wheels, slightly different look compared to thai cbu grade v (face-lifted version)... and if you compared with the original ge8 (non face-lifted) grade v, then you lose even more things like audio control, paddle shift (but that's 100k easily)

it's practically the same car as the thai imported grade s that was sold for over 90k not long before the launch of the ckd jazz hybrid...
butthead
post Nov 30 2013, 07:36 AM

593 posts

for a comparison, order in chronological of introduction....

Jazz Grade V and S (second gen, original GE8)

Jazz Grade V (face-lift)

Jazz Grade S (face-lift)

Jazz Petrol CKD

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 30 2013, 07:38 AM
virus699
post Nov 30 2013, 11:10 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 30 2013, 07:32 AM)
which CBU and version?

very obviously, the price... more parts on the car being localized (almost 40% according to honda) compared to the thai imports, lost 16 inch wheels, slightly different look compared to thai cbu grade v (face-lifted version)... and if you compared with the original ge8 (non face-lifted) grade v, then you lose even more things like audio control, paddle shift (but that's 100k easily)

it's practically the same car as the thai imported grade s that was sold for over 90k not long before the launch of the ckd jazz hybrid...
thanks..the quality same?fitting,noise,etc.
anonymous000
post Nov 30 2013, 12:49 PM

45 posts

I'm considering to buy Jazz hybrid.

However, is it true that hybrid cars resale value is low? Because you have to change the battery every 10 years and the hybrid car battery cost RM10,000+. So second hand buyers will be put off when they realized they need to change the battery in a few more years.
farghmee
post Nov 30 2013, 03:21 PM

91 posts

Car milage <1000km, not yet 1st service.
I travelled from KL to Mersing via Plus.

FC Report

Maintaining most of the time @90km/h, @2k rpm.
Average FC as shown on meter is 17.0 km/l, or 5.9l/100km.
from Plus Seremban petronas to Mersing, a little bit of 1/2tank.

R&H

Good control at ayer hitam-kluang-nitar road, I would rate it slightly below gen2.
But good power delivery above gen2 1.6 campro vanilla HL.

Space

Noticebly more spacious than myvi 1st gen & more comfort.
TSReVolVolution
post Nov 30 2013, 06:09 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 30 2013, 03:21 PM)
Car milage <1000km, not yet 1st service.
I travelled from KL to Mersing via Plus.

FC Report

Maintaining most of the time @90km/h, @2k rpm.
Average FC as shown on meter is 17.0 km/l, or 5.9l/100km.
from Plus Seremban petronas to Mersing, a little bit of 1/2tank.

R&H

Good control at ayer hitam-kluang-nitar road, I would rate it slightly below gen2.
But good power delivery above gen2 1.6 campro vanilla HL.

Space

Noticebly more spacious than myvi 1st gen & more comfort.
Congrats on your purchase. When did u collect your car? What color?

dragonkiat
post Nov 30 2013, 07:25 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 29 2013, 11:26 AM)

One think I need to think after 3 years, how to change the ICE?
This is your solution ~~~~
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=657...&type=3&theater
farghmee
post Nov 30 2013, 07:36 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Nov 30 2013, 06:09 PM)
Congrats on your purchase. When did u collect your car? What color?
Thanks smile.gif

It's my wife's car.

On thursday 28/11, Taffeta white.
farghmee
post Nov 30 2013, 07:38 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Nov 30 2013, 07:25 PM)
Interesting biggrin.gif

ExCrIpT
post Dec 1 2013, 06:57 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(anonymous000 @ Nov 30 2013, 12:49 PM)
I'm considering to buy Jazz hybrid.

However, is it true that hybrid cars resale value is low? Because you have to change the battery every 10 years and the hybrid car battery cost RM10,000+. So second hand buyers will be put off when they realized they need to change the battery in a few more years.
Battery costs 10,000? They have reduced it to 3k plus for new battery and it comes with 8 years warranty.when u buy their hybrid jazz it also comes with the warranty
TSReVolVolution
post Dec 1 2013, 09:51 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 30 2013, 07:36 PM)
Thanks  smile.gif

It's my wife's car.

On thursday 28/11, Taffeta white.
Wow.. White is one of the hardest color to maintain bro. Did u do coating?

I also got for my wife but it's brown. Almost coming up to 1k service. Got it earlier on 3rd nov. thumbup.gif
butthead
post Dec 1 2013, 10:52 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(virus699 @ Nov 30 2013, 11:10 AM)
thanks..the quality same?fitting,noise,etc.
Looks as good as the cbu versions

But, only time will tell
nova_freak
post Dec 1 2013, 11:58 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 1 2013, 09:51 AM)
Wow.. White is one of the hardest color to maintain bro. Did u do coating?

I also got for my wife but it's brown. Almost coming up to 1k service. Got it earlier on 3rd nov.  thumbup.gif
How's your FC so far?
barneysteinsson
post Dec 1 2013, 01:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Nov 29 2013, 11:26 AM)
My loan has been approved. 2.57%.
Probably could get the car by December 2013.
I choose petrol instead of hybrid because
1) I believe the current Jazz's hybrid is not there yet. Have a Prius in the house.
2) Easier maintenance after 3 years warranty is over. The mechanic outside knows petrol engine.
3) Petrol got more POWARRRRRRR!!!!! on highway.
4) Prefer manual aircond control on Jazz petrol.
5) Fuel consumption not a big deal coz I only drive ~300km a week.

One think I need to think after 3 years, how to change the ICE?
wow a bit high bro. u can get lower from me brows.gif

147 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:58 AM