8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Kantai Collection (KanColle), game/anime/manga/etc thread

dlwk1988
post Jan 18 2014, 09:56 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 18 2014, 06:32 PM)
=w =
i think i kinda burst my way through the maps then because...
my CV and CVL now level only 17 and CL is 12 :v

using 4 BB

Hiei,Haruna,Fusou and Yamashiro to settle score with Boss 2-3

so basically i can just take it easy and gather resource to level up
.___________________.

*sees steel*

left : 250

*yaoming.jpeg*
progressed too fast and you'll see your resources going down just as fast biggrin.gif you have your 4 BB that is decent level than it should be fine, maybe throw in a sub or something.

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 18 2014, 06:44 PM)
World2-4 would mostly be everyone's first major roadblock becuz RNG's trolling and how absurdly more powerful the enemies become compare to 2-3. Just take it easy and dont take too much risk. I went full retard and use 6BB to clear 2-4
most logical choice would be a fleet of BB's or Sub though.

dlwk1988
post Jan 20 2014, 08:43 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 18 2014, 10:10 PM)
Took me almost a month to get my first sub and that was Iku and war crimine Hachi from Nov event and I didnt get Imuya until after the event
that being said, i only have iku, no luxury of clearing maps with 4 subs sad.gif

QUOTE(FrostZero @ Jan 19 2014, 10:45 AM)
I got lucky and get Goya before attempting 2-4. So what I did was attempt single sub run and hoping for her to one-hit the boss before entering shelling phase. Tried around 50-60 times I think, before finally got lucky on 24th December right before maintenance. But yeah, i think you might want to take it easy for few days farming resources first.
wow, it seems harder that way, if based on my luck may take up to twice of that number of tries.
dlwk1988
post Jan 20 2014, 12:51 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jan 20 2014, 11:33 AM)

english patch beta out
By commie? but the interface is so simple, not neccesarily need an english patch imo. still appreciate the effort.

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 20 2014, 12:48 PM)
oh gosh, translated by worse subber ever
I would rather choose Japanese instead, thank you
commie hater spotted laugh.gif cant expect UTW to sub right? ironically for the anime the subber will be most likely by rolleyes.gif
dlwk1988
post Jan 21 2014, 12:07 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 20 2014, 05:23 PM)
Just a friendly warning to whom that might be interested in Commie's English Patch

Commie's English Patch is a server sided implementation whereby all the traffic between you and KanCore servers goes thru Commie's server to be modify

The issue is that this might create the same effect as using VPN to tunnel whereby everyone seem to be accessing to DMM servers from the same location

Devs may be lenient for now, but if you already spent a lot of time and hate money on your account, I highly discourage using it

TL;DR

Use at your own risk, especially those that love their daughters very much
side note:
The followin are my personally views
I personally don't like the server sided implementation method. As I don't know whats going on in the background
and the lack of trust due to Commie's (more specific, RHE) reputation in the kantai community
Plus, you are practically giving your daughters away (API link) to them
QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 20 2014, 07:06 PM)
Exactly. Also commie among all the subbers. Thanks but no thanks. Also. I don't trust giving my api link to them. No way in hell.
^this. I agree.
after reading through it, i requries your API link? no thanks then, i dont think many will be willing to do so.

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 20 2014, 06:51 PM)
DMM new game in planning
Ojou Collection/Jou Colle

a Japanese Castle girl game lol

castle??...i dont know when i first heard kancolle it sounded ridiculous but still ok ( like strike witches) but..this.. is.. sweat.gif they should make tank musume instead.

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 20 2014, 11:51 PM)
Just farm Isuzu for her radar and put her on different fleet
//runs

I seriously feel i have ''Missing Kongou Sister Syndrome'' at the moment
when i discover getting Ise/CA after getting all three little sister.
Kongou remodeled is better than ise class. lol again with farming poor isuzu, try not to scrap her after grabbing the radar.
dlwk1988
post Jan 21 2014, 08:46 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 21 2014, 12:33 AM)
Yes, you go thru their server and their server retrieve the data from DMM servers and modify the data files before passing back to you

Wouldn't a tank musume game be in the same market as Girls and Panzer on WoT be in?
World Of Tanks is different genre? well i thought of that but Girl Und Panzer is girl driving tanks, unlike kancolle where those musume is the battleship itself.

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 21 2014, 12:50 AM)
wonder if this ends up lottery based entry too  hmm.gif
i dont see why not, since the famous kancolle is still slot based. but still..castle game? cant imagine how it is.

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 21 2014, 06:25 AM)
Is Ise or Hyuuga any better than Fusou and Yamashiro in term of BBV?

if they are about the same i am thinking to remodel Yamashiro and put Houshou a rest from the frontline
BB class stats

following the chart, ise class is the better ones.
dlwk1988
post Jan 22 2014, 09:03 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 22 2014, 02:10 AM)
it is but I'm actually talking abt the otaku market that might be interested a tank musume

that belly

Dat loli. shimakaze belly not enough?  tongue.gif

I know that feel

oh i see but then again, some are interested in the 'tanks' but they detest tank musume (saying it is an insult to the tanks). then again yea, guess it plays similiar role as Girl Und Panzer in WoT. imo musume based games focus on anime otakus while WoT is more towards military otakus?

Dat loli, seems like shimakaze belly is not enough eh.

you know, when i first crafted BB, i was really happy i got fusou, using her as flagship for a while, and now, they started appearing like flies ( ok maybe not but still compared to the rest) then i realize she is the weakest among BB class.

This post has been edited by dlwk1988: Jan 22 2014, 09:04 AM
dlwk1988
post Jan 23 2014, 11:21 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 23 2014, 10:39 AM)
Who said detest tank musume lol? If so, Kancolle is also an insult to ships as well lol. And so is Castle musume. Another insult to castles right there. Their main target is Japanese audience and Japanese love moefiy version of anything lol.

Musume games targets anime otakus and military otakus to some extend while WoT is mostly towards military otakus. But then again, WoT already have Girls Und Panzer influence as well in their recent collaboration and with moefiy paintworks on tanks in WoT also lol. But I think DMM hasn't decided to moeify tanks just yet since there is Girl Und Panzer already. But still I don't see why not since Kancolle also came out later than Arpeggio of Blue Steel. (Arpeggio of Blue Steel was actually much earlier than Kancolle and yet.)

I would be happy to see a moefiy verysion of tanks sooner or later but it won't be easy to have a same like popularity like what Kancolle is enjoying right now. It will be another risk for DMM/Kadokawa to take and with the Castle musume game coming up soon, it looks like I won't be seeing a moeify version of tanks just yet.
anon said so, lol not sure anon being serious or troll le ( maybe anti-otaku  biggrin.gif )
haha since japs like moefiy version of everything should be fine smile.gif Castle musume is a good way to test though, if the reception is good, i dont see why not tanks. Castle Musume X Sengoku Musume collabaration incoming nod.gif .

This post has been edited by dlwk1988: Jan 23 2014, 11:21 AM
dlwk1988
post Jan 23 2014, 05:01 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 23 2014, 04:53 PM)
Is it wise to level up Hisi to her Kai Ni way earlier?

because she is leading the from the rest of the fleet by 20 level at least..
haven't touch 2-4 and will not touch it until i level up my subs(just received today Imuya biggrin.gif)
hisi? do you mean hiei?? well she uses way more resources in her kai ni, (almost as much as yamato?) but i think its worth it since the overall boost in stats is good. btw hiei kai ni remodel level is 75.
haha you can try with fleets of BB too, sometimes RNG fairies can be merciful.
dlwk1988
post Jan 23 2014, 09:21 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 23 2014, 05:15 PM)
You mean like Nagato not Yamato
As Yamato's fuel/ammo consumption is 250/300 while Kai is 250/325
Nagato class is 100/130, Kai is 100/160
Kongou class is 80/110, Kai is 90/120, Kai Ni is 110/135

If you don't mind Hiei's younger looking Kai 2 design, than why not
But do note, for Kongou class that the upgrade to Kai is much easier to level and the stat boost is much more significant than Kai to Kai 2
ah i got mixed up, i though it was almost same as yamato, that be scary though, if nagato then it is definitely worth to upgrade to kai ni. But the kongou kai ni potrait is....well. Hiei one was ok with me though.

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 23 2014, 05:49 PM)
||Orz...
sorry for the typo,
i don't mind that kinda design =w =
she look more feminine that way imho,
:v the ears...
all is fair in lov-//shot
all is good. tomboyish feminine you mean biggrin.gif the ears is fine, unless you want like tenryuu's (?) ears.
dlwk1988
post Jan 24 2014, 08:50 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Jan 24 2014, 03:05 AM)
[attachmentid=3829507]
wauu, so many kan colle players here rclxms.gif
Mine lvl 102 but still cannot get Yamato doh.gif
so basically you got everything else except for yamato, i jelly. sad.gif
dlwk1988
post Jan 29 2014, 12:59 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Jan 28 2014, 03:15 AM)
タウイタウイ泊地

already burn 50k oil etc still cannot get it sweat.gif
so luck base
subs is so good to do daily mission and earn oil, on map 2-3
also good if you got a team with 6 lvl99 subs
yamato is the most wish, still a lot rare ship cannot get like 大鳳, あきつ丸, 矢矧
so long way to go only 2 subs here. only got yahagi...taihou drop rate is like so freakin hard.

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 28 2014, 03:36 AM)
another Tawi-Tawi teitoku  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
seems all in tawi-tawi server. why?!?! cry.gif

QUOTE(FrostZero @ Jan 28 2014, 08:46 AM)
I got lucky, get Yamato on first try. But not so lucky on Taihou though since I still haven't got her after 12 tries.

On Yamato, after level her to lvl 10, decide to stop using her due to high support cost. One PVP cost for her is same as 2-3 Kongou class BB.
bersyukur lah whistling.gif some level 100 also havent get her yet biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 29 2014, 12:48 AM)
I was on a sabbatical for a while and still seems lively in here.  laugh.gif

Seems good isn't it, fellow teitoku.
Yeah, gotta love them subs girls. Also school mizugi  wub.gif
Wow, another fellow admiral operating in the same sea. Nice.

Still no Yamato here let alone Taihou. I'm in despair!
Yamato class battleships are resources drainer. Though trying to get Yamato to complete my ships collection. Also Yamato Hotel. Aahaha.

I also prefer the more resource friendly Kongou battleships or the Nagato class. Unless if you have a lot of resources to spare, then you can deploy Yamato class battleships otherwise....really not advisable.
wb lol. this is like a lounge made specially for teitokus to relax while their fleets goes into repair & expedition. yea cant imagine how fast a yamato & musashi combo will drain your resources.
dlwk1988
post Jan 29 2014, 08:57 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 29 2014, 02:02 AM)
I'm not in tawi-tawi tongue.gif
btw I heard there'll be 2 new destroyer later...
haha msot of em are though. oo new DD, their twitter said so? i think it will be most likely drops from some event again.

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jan 29 2014, 08:03 AM)
hello teitokus, I'm from tawi-tawi server too

I guess most of us joined almost the same time? laugh.gif
hi~sadly not from tawi tawi server. however i was suprised that there is more teitokus here than i have imagined.
dlwk1988
post Jan 29 2014, 09:19 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jan 29 2014, 09:15 AM)
oops, read wrongly, my bad rolleyes.gif

but still i saw a few tawi- tawi server teitoku here  laugh.gif

here is the twitter post on new DD
https://twitter.com/KanColle_STAFF/status/427967737600548864
lol np, not like different server will affect anyhow tongue.gif ( for now..) yep saw it, 2 new DDs, im kinda expecting it will be put into good use for expeditions. whistling.gif
dlwk1988
post Jan 29 2014, 04:02 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 29 2014, 03:33 PM)
Uzuki

Yayoi

nice!!! now to know which maps actually drops em. the girl with purple hair.. patchouli?!? 0____0
dlwk1988
post Jan 30 2014, 07:02 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(aio015 @ Jan 30 2014, 12:47 PM)

Hello fellow Teitoku. I've been playing this game for about 3 weeks already, all thanks to my pal Neo for getting me the account  rclxms.gif Figures I should come here and join the small yet growing community.

So far I've cleared 2-4 (just yesterday actually!) with the fleet above. I suppose CNY luck got to me in time  tongue.gif  The first 1st week has been hard simply because I had no luck with BB nor CV while people around me were flaunting with their full fleet of BBs while I had to "make do" with only Maya, Chikuma, KTKM-sama, Isuzu, Yuudachi, and Chiyoda sad.gif  grumble.gif  .

Until I got my Nagato from a #yolo construction session last week; I literally burned through my steel resource completely (and getting 5 Sendai sisters in the process before my last attempt with only enough remaining steel for 1 more try finally net me Nagato). From there, it's smooth sailing and more BBs (all four Kougou sisters starting with Haruna and ended with Hiei) and CVLs came to my humble dock.

So after clearing 2-4 last night with my 3rd attempt of the map, I was so excited to explore World 3 during my CNY break when DMM slapped the API change, which pretty much broke my fav Kancolle Viewer (lucky it didn't happen when I was clearing 2-4 though shocking.gifsad.gif

Back to slower and less informative VPN-route then....need to look for fast private JP vpn provider :/ I miss that "Spoil me!" function on the construction panel.

[edit] I totally mislook that I can still use KCV, just need to use VPN now  doh.gif
sup fellow teitoku, damm i havent got my own nagato yet lols such sadness.

whats up with the API refresh thing anyway, clearly it is devise against us oversea teitoku. i hope this is just temporary. >_>
dlwk1988
post Jan 31 2014, 12:49 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jan 30 2014, 10:11 PM)
nope, it's a security measure added after maintenance. The kancolle twitter did hinted that on a tweet. blush.gif

right, i always wonder what else is there to exploit? why the security measures?

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 30 2014, 11:01 PM)
So far no disconnect when I connect onto DMM via VPN and then disconnecting after getting into the game....so far 4 hours into game and have yet to experience network error musume-chan.
the error musume only appears if we use API.

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jan 30 2014, 11:05 PM)
shouldn't faced anything problem playing kancolle thru dmm site and with a Japan IP  icon_idea.gif

because that is the legal way of playing  laugh.gif
so using softether is 'legal'? sweat.gif
dlwk1988
post Jan 31 2014, 11:19 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 31 2014, 02:58 AM)
Make sure you choose a vpn with the least sessions on it as it may be flagged as a false positive for multiple accounts accessing DMM. So far, I connected via VPN and then turning it off once in-game.
I hope this is true...I missed playing kancolle on my flash player projector....animations are way much smoother than when playing on Chrome browser or Kancolle viewer for some reason.....or that I am still using an Intel core I5.

But I remember at one time time after the November event update, playing kancolle on chrome browser was actually smooth....or it is just me. Now it's is kind of choopy again.

Will test the api again if what you say is true.

Softether isn't legal but it is something they know about. Also, I heard in /jp/, someone got his account banned when he saw the B-001 error and actually contacted DMM asking them how to resolve it. DMM response was they actually told this anon something to the extent of: "While playing from a foreign country technically violates our ToS, here's how you can restore access:" and proceeded to tell him to reset his VPN and clear his cache. Then again, he could probably be paying customers, so that may account for the response.

[Update]
Been playing with api link for the past 5hours+ on flash player projector....have yet to discconect....could seems like the shitstorm is probably over....or is it?

whats the B-001 error is for again? at least they willing to assist to restore the account.

QUOTE(aio015 @ Jan 31 2014, 10:54 AM)
I wouldn't be surprised....the frequent authentication for thousands of user would have put a lot of stress on the server  sweat.gif

I suppose they would find that it's not a feasible counter-measure. I hope the guy who suggested that lived the day  sweat.gif

Oh! And Happy Chinese New Year everyone! May this year brings you abundant bounty both in real world and Kancolle  thumbup.gif
happy CNY to ya too. Btw love your siggy rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 31 2014, 05:32 PM)

I am not amused
what is it actually?? rclxub.gif but again showing bauxite queen eating lol.

dlwk1988
post Feb 1 2014, 12:21 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jan 31 2014, 11:37 PM)
toys to play during bath  brows.gif

'____' now i want it, but i dont have bath tub cry.gif

QUOTE(aio015 @ Jan 31 2014, 11:39 PM)
It's the standard connection error if I'm not mistaken, when you tried to logon onto DDM with proxy.
Thanks! I fell in love with the picture when I saw it the first time. I just adore these cute desdiv6 girls  wub.gif
It's this: Kantai Collection -Kan Colle- Bath Time Collection: Akagi(Preorder)

and here's some poison to complement it [edit] nvm Vernon posted up the video already lol
ah i see sometimes it appears but sometime it doesnt so i was wondering, darn it so many kancolle merchandise out there an yet so little $$ in my pocket.
dlwk1988
post Feb 1 2014, 01:26 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(aio015 @ Feb 1 2014, 12:52 AM)
If only you've been to C85...the amount of Kancolle stuffs over there...wow. Even the big companies didn't miss out the opportunity. Thanks to them, I've turned into a full Kancolle feg in matter of months  sweat.gif

wah u got go? i jelly. but i do know there is lots of kancolle *cough * doujins*cough* out there whistling.gif . i had no idea i would fall in love with kancolle as i did with touhou, me kancolle feg in weeks laugh.gif nice collection there btw
dlwk1988
post Feb 1 2014, 02:02 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(aio015 @ Feb 1 2014, 01:40 AM)
yep, my maiden journey there. and will definitely return again one day. you should have seen the inside of our luggage bags  sweat.gif

same here though, it pretty much went up to the level of my interest to vocaloids. and kancolle really took the world by the storm. Less than 1 year and yet so much recognition, and I don't see it's dying down anytime soon.  thumbup.gif
nice, i have no1 to go with + no $ cry.gif how much ya spend there? yea its sudden popularity is bewildering.

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Feb 1 2014, 01:44 AM)
Ufufufufufu,

farming period time,
haven't got motivation to go through 3-2
same here, my DD's are all low level still.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:59 AM