Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Hawaiiii
post Mar 31 2014, 09:12 AM

687 posts

Hi all sifu, im using tm L7 wireless router. Recently i got a very bad connection with internet, many times i can surf net although my pc are still connected to the wifi, and even worst the router itself will auto reboot make me dc. Been using unifi about 1 year, at first i though was the router overheat issue but i guess im wrong, coz im now put it at a very well air ventilation place on a notebook cooler, then second though is my housemate torrent-ing, so set the qos limit the ul speed to 512kbps but still no help. And when only 1 user connect to the router also will lag + disconnect. Already call tm they say no problem with my line.
Now my questions are:-
1. I suspect the L7 wireless router malfunction, any alternative? Budget rm200
2. I limit the ul speed with qos control, ip range from 192.168.0.100 to 200, and my pc ip set to 192.168.0.2, but it will also limit my speed, i think something wrong?
3. Already set the wifi mode is b/g/n, 20mhz channel 9, still no help, how to check whether is the router problem?
Hawaiiii
post Mar 31 2014, 09:44 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 31 2014, 09:20 AM)
i think L7 punya pasal..so i recommend tplink(cheaper but u know la) or asus(expensive but more stable)
Tp link berapa? As i know not every model compatible unifi. I want strong signal de, coz currently the L7 router only give 2-3 bar signal to my pc, just only 5 meter distance with a wall in between sad.gif
Hawaiiii
post Mar 31 2014, 11:37 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 31 2014, 10:49 AM)
i bought tplink 1043nd about RM150 +- like tht

there is a cheapest which is 841nd about RM79 +- like tht
Thanks for the suggestion for TL-WR1043ND, it looks nice router with 3 antenna.

Btw total about 8 user sharing unifi 10mbps, this router should be no problem right?

This post has been edited by Hawaiiii: Mar 31 2014, 11:38 AM
Hawaiiii
post Mar 31 2014, 01:45 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 31 2014, 12:27 PM)
i flash custom firmware due their login page sometime cannot enter for long time of usage

their stock firmware for my opinion not very stable..
Is that any problem if using stock firmware? Btw dont know how to flash custom firmware, will get this router soon.
Hawaiiii
post Mar 31 2014, 05:05 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 31 2014, 03:54 PM)
why you don't get asus RT-n12hp ??
2 9dbI antenna

else get tp link tl-wdr4300, got dual band @@
The asus RT-N12HP (2 antenna) vs TL-WR1043ND (3 antenna), asus still better? Have no idea how to check the performance.

I think is the unifi L7 router suck, cant get full signal within 10m, and the Asus router cost around rm209, is it worth to top up from TL-WR1043ND RM145?

This post has been edited by Hawaiiii: Mar 31 2014, 05:11 PM
Hawaiiii
post Mar 31 2014, 07:31 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 31 2014, 07:06 PM)
if not mistaken that 1043ND is 5dBi, and total got 3 antenna, so let say got 15dBi
that asus rt-12hp got 2 9dBi antenna, total 18dBi
but that asus router don't have usb port, not sure you need or not
No need usb lar, i just need the wifi only, LAN port also rarely use. Already order the asus router. Hope it solve my issue.
Hawaiiii
post Mar 31 2014, 10:58 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 31 2014, 10:13 PM)
wow so fast make a order
I am waiting finish my exam go 1 of the forumer shop nearby my house to buy it
already tested 1 hour, so far so good, play game no more lag / dc, signal bar from 2-3 (unifi L7) to 3-4 (Asus) or maybe my wifi card lousy, still testing.
Hawaiiii
post Apr 1 2014, 09:07 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 31 2014, 11:50 PM)
WN8200ND.

U change an expensive router but your receiver is crappy the conclusion will still be the same eventually.
Ya u are right, my wifi adapter only support 65mbps lol, but should be ok lar since the max speed i can get is 10mbps as long as can receive the signal XD

0.0357sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:26 PM