Travel Passport & Visa Application, Validity, & related issues. Discuss here

joeylny
post Nov 14 2008, 07:43 AM

554 posts

does anyone know how much for china 1 yr visa.. i forgot the rates..i remember one time is RM30

Added on November 14, 2008, 7:45 amappreciate if u can pm me TQVM in advance!

This post has been edited by joeylny: Nov 14 2008, 07:45 AM
joeylny
post Nov 30 2008, 07:30 PM

554 posts

yeah uk no need..but soon they will implement visa for uk
joeylny
post Dec 3 2008, 08:00 PM

554 posts

i heard UK Holiday Maker Visa is abolished ....can anyone confirmed this?
joeylny
post Mar 3 2009, 09:34 AM

554 posts

btw anyone know how much issit to get Australia visa n where to get it?

QUOTE(silentz @ Feb 27 2009, 01:02 PM)
anyone can guide me?
my international passport addi expired more than 10 yrs
my passport to singapore only (now don haff addi) was expired 3 yrs

so in tis case im renewing or nid to do anew passport?
wat doc i nid to prepare?

p/s: im waiting for price decrease =(

thx!
u have to bring old passport to the counter n they will give u new passport book.
just take passport photos n IC .thats what my fren brought. like normal renewals.

i think price wont decrease one lar.. gov only increase price..hardly decrease..

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 3 2009, 09:42 AM
joeylny
post Jun 12 2009, 08:18 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(aaronoid @ Jun 4 2009, 04:20 PM)
Hi guys,
I've got a question here after hearing from my friend that I'm not allowed to travel out of the country when my passport is less than 6 months to it's expiratory date. Is it true?

I intend to visit Singapore this weekend and my passport expires in October. Anyone got knowledge about this?

Later this year I'll also be visiting Thailand in August, must I renew my passport before then?
Thanks, really appreciate the help.
singapore u need 1 mth validity min..
thailand u need 6 mths vailidity min
maybe u can renew after u come back from singapore..or renew now to avoid any hassle

joeylny
post Jul 6 2009, 06:21 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(bonedragon @ Jul 6 2009, 06:08 PM)
Guys, how come the website said that putrajaya immigration office don't do renewal? Is that outdated info or what?
better call to ask if u plan to go
joeylny
post Nov 1 2009, 04:31 PM

554 posts

leaving to new zealand on wednesday issit too late to apply visa..
business trip..

joeylny
post Nov 13 2009, 11:32 AM

554 posts

does anyone here know how much it cost to get a visa to australia..
how much n where shud i get it?
joeylny
post May 17 2010, 07:47 PM

554 posts

my passport is expiring june 2011
when is the earlier i can renew my passport? can i go renew it soon?
or 6mths before?
joeylny
post May 18 2010, 11:16 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ May 17 2010, 11:45 PM)
June 2011?  Now baru May 2010, are you sure not June 2010?  If it's June 2010, can renew now.  Otherwise, wait till nearer to June 2011. 

Recently, my aunt's passport originally expiring in early Nov, but renewed in March coz leaving country in end of May, new passport expiry date only extend till Sept 2015 (instead of Nov 2015).

So, my guess is new passport's expiry date, maximum only extend up to 6 month old passport's expiry date, ie,
new passport expiry date = date of issue (new passport) + 5 years + 6 months max(old passport - if not yet expired).
Icic
thk you so much for ur feedback.
coz i went china embassy n tried to apply 2yrs visa but they say my passport expiring soon so cant do it
and it was pretty last minute so i din manage to renew my passport
ended up i got one entry visa

i will be going china n hk soon end of the year n next year so tot of renewing passport so i can apply the 2 yr china visa
i will renew passport n apply visa just before my trip then
joeylny
post May 18 2010, 10:48 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ May 18 2010, 01:42 PM)
How much is the fee for single entry china visa when you apply personally at the Embassy?  I'm not from KL, my Visa applied thru travel company - RM80 (previously RM50 thru travel co.).
They increase price recently .Used to be RM38 i think then now its RM58 for one entry china visa.
So actually RM80 for ur runner's fees is pretty reasonable price coz no point u go to kl china embassy n do it coz its just diffrence RM22.
Unless its a big group like 10 family members passport or smth..Coz if u do it urself u have to go one day submit then collect few days later..For me its convenient coz i stay very near the embassy.. bout 15 mins away..

joeylny
post May 22 2010, 12:22 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ May 19 2010, 09:07 AM)
can i apply visa/eta to aus at malaysia airline offices?
bought tix with AA, so hv to get visa on my own..
I think any travel agency can do that..my fren did mine for me.. dun even need to give them my passport..
just thedetails and they will apply for ya
RM30 if i am not mistaken..

In fact the australia customs dun even need to see coz they ahve it in ur system coz i printed out but they dint see..
but of course maybe its just my case.. print it out to keep it to be safer.
joeylny
post May 28 2010, 11:31 AM

554 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 24 2010, 10:47 AM)
China visa price increased from RM30 to RM58 per single entry.
its old price plus RM28 admin fee.

Added on May 28, 2010, 11:32 am
QUOTE(kingadam @ May 25 2010, 09:58 PM)
I am planning to visit hong kong and shenzhen very soon and may not have time to apply for Visa (to shenzhen).
I came across there is type of so call "Shenzhen arrival visa". This visa is only for visiting Shnezhen and valid for 5 days.

Is there anyone could help me on this? i would need the detail for pricing and time taken for the whole process?
many many thanks in advance..!!!
go ask a travel agent runner to do for you..
there is also a same day collect visa..just pay a bit more..
coz if u go to foreign land to apply visa u may pay ten times the price.. i am not too sure but
foreigners who apply at our china embassy pay a lot much than us malaysians.
better be safe than sorry

This post has been edited by joeylny: May 28 2010, 11:32 AM
joeylny
post Jun 4 2010, 11:48 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(squallyeo @ Jun 3 2010, 03:21 AM)
hi. need help urgently. i planned to go to uk from 22/8 to 1/10 to visit my frens n have a trip there, probably to other EU countries as well. do i need a apply a visa for tat? if yes, how much? how high is the chance of getting the visa? need interview? need to show u have a low of money? at least how much? thx in adv. help~
from what i know dont need visa to enter YET
but not sure if they have implement the visa.
u better call UK embassy to verify.. coz this issue has been in discussion whther to imposesvisa or not..

0.0406sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:03 PM