Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Passport & Visa Application, Validity, & related issues. Discuss here (Travel)

views

emwyatt2007
post Aug 7 2017, 10:00 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ May 16 2017, 11:08 AM)
Hello, I'll be travelling to Sichuan, China for a week on my own without travel agency.
It's my first time so I don't know how to do Visa.
Can do online? How much does it cost and how long does it last?
How early before my travel date do I need to apply?

TQ
Hi, Just to let you know if you don't already know, the visa center has also opened an office in Penang. It is on Lebuh Bishop. Check their website for details.
emwyatt2007
post Oct 19 2018, 08:12 AM

15 posts

I got my passport renewed this week. Just wanted to share my experience with those of you who might be doing the same soon.

Location: Immigration office at Lebuh Pantai (just across from LHDN office and within view of the Queen Victoria Clock Tower)

I went on Monday around 10AM. I showed my old passport and MyKad to the reception officer. The service was quick and efficient. The officer was polite and friendly. I got my waiting number right away. There were already 120 people ahead of me. So I waited. I could have gone for late breakfast or early lunch but I chose to wait.

At about 12:30PM, my number was called. I went up to the counter and gave the old passport and MyKad to the officer.
Again, I received very friendly service. Just don’t be shocked when officer asked about your marital status. They only wanted to update the system because your status could have changed between the old and new application.